Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Home MMA BJJ Mats 1.5 Inch



Customer Rating:

02/02/2016


I am quite please with Great Mats. I purchased the 1 5/8 " home workout mats for so my family can practice martial arts / gymnastics. The mats were delivered in advance of when I thought they would arrive, they were easy to put together, and they work really well.


S. LAPLANTE

Customer Rating:

01/29/2016


Great mats, love them for our use.


Cynthia

Pleasant Hill, MO

Customer Rating:

01/12/2016


My husband loves these mats! I got him 12 tiles for Christmas to set up his own workout space in his half of the garage. Ever since we moved he has not had any space of his own or place to train MMA, and he was missing this so much. Needless to say, he was thrilled on Christmas morning and says that the mats work great for his needs. The garage may not be the prettiest place, but it gets the job done!


Lori

Franklin, TN

Customer Rating:

01/05/2016


Just recently purchased mats and Im very pleased with them. They look awesome and they work very well. They are firmer than I anticipated, but they still work great. Took me about 30 minutes to put them all together before I could train. I chose the red and blue color design, and its nice that I can change the design of the tiles when I want. I train and teach kempo jujutsu and Id highly recommend them.


J McGhee

Customer Rating:

11/24/2015


I orders the 1 5/8" puzzle mats and they arrived quickly and were exactly what I was looking for.


Brant Freeman

Customer Rating:

11/18/2015


This was a great company to order from. I spoke to a sales person in regards to the mats I was looking at and they answered all of my questions and then sent me a sample. Once I decided that I wanted those products the ordering system was incredibly easy and worked like a charm. I will definitely recommend them to my friends and colleagues! Thanks!


Eric M

Customer Rating:

11/17/2015


I ordered the home bjj puzzle mats to set up in my basement for practicing ukemi, throws, and takedowns. The shipment arrived on time and the mats were very easy to put together. It took about 10 minutes to put together an 8?10 mat. They have a lot less padding than I expected. Even at 1 5/8" thick, the tiles are hard foam and do not give much. You can roll on these comfortably, but I would not recommend doing any full-force throws. I will replace these with something softer in the future, but for the price it was a good deal. I would have rated this as 5 stars if the mats were softer. The actual transaction with greatmats was excellent.


James G

Customer Rating:

11/16/2015


Great mat, easy assembly, high quality materials! Recommended!


Marc

Great Neck, NY

Customer Rating:

11/11/2015


When I ordered them I had no idea that they'd be this nice. I recommend 110%!


Risby

New Britain, CT

Customer Rating:

11/11/2015


The whole journey was great with very quick delivery untill I started putting the Mats together. First two boxes fit great, very smooth between connections! The other two seemed like different sizes. They started not to connect properly , big gaps about 1/4 inch separations and others sticking out higher then the rest like if they were higher thickness. Tripping hazards and getting fingers/toes cought in gaps


Jose Acevedo

Customer Rating:

11/10/2015


Very fast delivery, product in perfect condition , as advertised. Itll be great for at home bjj or exercise!


Casey Hager

Customer Rating:

09/18/2015


Super happy with the mats. Was looking for something that we could workout on and also the boys to wrestle on. These mats are firm, but yet shift enough to roll on. Great price and great mats.


Dave

Village of lakewood, IL

Customer Rating:

09/09/2015


The thickness and padding is perfect for TKD. Poomsae does not hurt my feet or knees. Very stable for kicking practice and padding level works well for throws and take downs. No smell and easy to assemble.


William

Green Brook, NJ

Customer Rating:

08/26/2015


I love these mats! Easy to install, easy to roll on, and easy to clean. When I expand my home gym I'll be going back to GreatMats and buying some more!


Christopher

Waco, TX

Customer Rating:

03/23/2015


I recently purchased the 1 5/8'' BJJ mats, and I love them. My family has been using the mats for exercise, and I am working on a mounting system for my punching bag. I love the density of the mats, and the installation was very simple. Great purchase!! Thank you!


Jamie

Excelsior, MN

Customer Rating:

03/12/2015


Perfect!


Steven

Paradise, CA

Customer Rating:

02/22/2015


These mats are perfect for me. I'm using the mats, at home, mainly for yoga and bodyweight workouts. I use them occasionally for bjj as well. These are great for multi-purpose usage. The surface is smooth but not slick. Textured. I have had no problems with mat burn. The pieces fit together perfectly.


Tyler

Johnson City, TN

Customer Rating:

01/14/2015


I purchased this product because of its impact rating. I needed durable and also padding if anyone falls. It installed very easily and all the cuts we had to made were easy to do as well. Highly recommend the product.


Marie

Tigard, OR

Customer Rating:

12/19/2014


Great product and customer service!


Deanna

SAINT CROIX FALLS, WI

Customer Rating:

11/21/2014


This product is just as advertised, of the same standard and quality that you will find in a professional gym or martial arts facilities practicing Mix Martial Arts (MMA). Greatmats service and professionalism made the project of my home gym a professional one.


Melvin

Manassas, VA