National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
- Live Help
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Home Exercise and Play Mat 20 mm



Customer Rating:

02/24/2011


Amazing! Wonderful addition to my Childs playroom!


Deborah

Garland, TX

Customer Rating:

02/24/2011


Product was better than I expected! Used the mats to create a protective floor covering over a concrete base for my grandson's playhouse. They did the job, easy to install, nice padded surface. The colors I ordered matched perfectly with the colors on the playhouse. I would recommend these to friends. The mats were much thicker than any others that I saw and were less expensive--more cost effective for the purpose. The sizes were also more varied--no waste for my installation.


Richard Rene

Claremont, CA

Customer Rating:

02/16/2011


I did some research on mats/flooring for my basement workout area before purchasing choosing these mats. I've seen other thinner mats and I'm so glad I got these instead. I'm extremely happy with my choice. These mats are everything the web site said they'd be. They provide plenty of padding to do plyometrics and other aerobic moves on a cement floor without hurting my joints. These mats arrived quicker than I anticipated. They were in perfect condition and so easy to put down on the floor. I would recommend these to all my friends and family looking for mats/flooring for an exercise room.


Shelly

WARREN, OH

Customer Rating:

02/14/2011


I purchased these as workout mats for my concrete basement floor. I've used them for about a month and I love them. They provide enough cushion to make jumps a breeze. The only con is that they do move around quite a bit, but I'm sure some rug tape would take care of that.


Shannon

Blacklick, OH

Customer Rating:

02/13/2011


Mats work great and fit together well. We expect they will be very durable. Great Mats had best price and delivery was very quick.


Douglas

Houston, TX

Customer Rating:

02/10/2011


Great product! Easy to install. I bought this to pad my basement floor for working out. The mats stay together and don't separate like other products I read about.


Kelly

Parker, CO

Customer Rating:

02/06/2011


My husband and I started the P90X workout program and were looking for mats to convert a room in our basement into a gym. The room has ceramic tile flooring so we needed to find something that would provide enough support to protect our joints from the intense workouts. I bought these because I liked the color options (we bought green/brown) and because I read all of the great reviews from happy customers. The mats arrived on time and I could not be more pleased! They are functional and attractive and are exactly what we wanted. They were also exceedingly easy to assemble. I would recommend these to anyone looking to create a home gym.


Emily

Atlanta, GA

Customer Rating:

02/02/2011


Great product. Great experience. Thanks.


Kana

Woodbridge, VA

Customer Rating:

01/29/2011


The mats have worked well for me. I am using them in my home fitness room.


Luke

Middleville, MI

Customer Rating:

01/27/2011


We bought several of these to convert a section of our garage into a play area for our kids. They work great! The mats make the area comfortable -- very cushy and not at all cold and hard like the rest of the cement floor.


Diana

Redmond, WA

Customer Rating:

01/22/2011


The delivery was prompt. I got exactly what I ordered. They were easy to install and they provide just what I wanted for home exercise. I am very satisfied and wouldn't hesitate to recommend these mats to someone else.


Gene

Tiffin, OH

Customer Rating:

01/19/2011


Very happy with the mats. They arrived promptly, and although it took me a bit of time to figure out how to fit them together, I managed to put them together in a relatively short time.


Lee

Ridgewood, NJ

Customer Rating:

01/19/2011


We are using two layers of these tiles under an indoor jungle gym. We are thrilled with the performance of this product so far. Our mat is frequently host to between 2 and 6 children sliding, falling, and crawling all over it and it has held up very well so far. Also we have had a few falls from the six and a half feet high monkey bars that have been fine because of these extra deep tiles. I am so glad we were able to find ones that were both thicker and denser than the standard foam tiles available for children, because the safety for our children is so much better with these. I am glad we spent the extra money to get this product.


Blythe

Durham, NC

Customer Rating:

01/16/2011


Product delivered promptly and is of good quality. My daughter loves it and thinks we should cover the entire basement floor with it! It is a great product for her as she begins Tae Kwon Do.


Mary

Oberlin, OH

Customer Rating:

01/14/2011


My 11 year old son is a soccer goalie. We placed these mats in the basement so he can practice his dives and agility. Theses mats have worked out great. The extra thickness makes a world of difference. Thumbs up on these mats.


Patricia

Holmdel, NJ

Customer Rating:

01/14/2011


This mat is perfect for my 8 month old grandson to play on. I could not be happier with my whole experience with Greatmats. Customer service is wonderful and product arrived when it was supposed to.


Dana

Crestline, CA

Customer Rating:

12/23/2010


The 7/8" high density foam mats were just as advertised. Fast delivery and easy to install. The black and grey color looks great in my home gym, but I suggest that heavy equipment be placed on rubber mats as the foam will have impressions on them from heavy weights. Very good cushion and excellent to do floor exercises on. Overall this was an excellent addtion to my home gym, I'm a satisfied customer.


Michael

Whittier, CA

Customer Rating:

12/18/2010


We were very pleased with the mats we purchased. They were so easy to install and are perfect for the area in the basement for our gym equipment. We only wish we had ordered about 4 more to finish off the area edges on the one side. But overall we are quite satisfied. Thank you for your excellent service. Emmett


Emmett

FLEMINGTON, NJ

Customer Rating:

12/18/2010


Love em, love em, love em. Great price, look great, feel great. Love 'em.


Larry

Vancouver, WA

Customer Rating:

12/16/2010


The mats arrived in a timely manner, were exactly what I expected, and are of good quality. Thank you.


Lisa

Rexford, NY