Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Play Mat and Sport 3/4 Inch Super Thick



Customer Rating:

01/14/2011


This mat is perfect for my 8 month old grandson to play on. I could not be happier with my whole experience with Greatmats. Customer service is wonderful and product arrived when it was supposed to.


Dana

Crestline, CA

Customer Rating:

12/23/2010


The 7/8" high density foam mats were just as advertised. Fast delivery and easy to install. The black and grey color looks great in my home gym, but I suggest that heavy equipment be placed on rubber mats as the foam will have impressions on them from heavy weights. Very good cushion and excellent to do floor exercises on. Overall this was an excellent addtion to my home gym, I'm a satisfied customer.


Michael

Whittier, CA

Customer Rating:

12/18/2010


We were very pleased with the mats we purchased. They were so easy to install and are perfect for the area in the basement for our gym equipment. We only wish we had ordered about 4 more to finish off the area edges on the one side. But overall we are quite satisfied. Thank you for your excellent service. Emmett


Emmett

FLEMINGTON, NJ

Customer Rating:

12/18/2010


Love em, love em, love em. Great price, look great, feel great. Love 'em.


Larry

Vancouver, WA

Customer Rating:

12/16/2010


The mats arrived in a timely manner, were exactly what I expected, and are of good quality. Thank you.


Lisa

Rexford, NY

Customer Rating:

12/15/2010


nice lightweight product, good quality - great colors, easy to assemble, easy to clean. The mats are not cushy at all. So you'll need to put your yoga mat on top of it - which is not a problem. I hope they wear in over time.


Bonnie

Hillsborough, NC

Customer Rating:

12/15/2010


I am using mine on top of carpet with a TRX. I had to extend it from one wall to another to keep it from sliding. It's perfect for that and yoga! I Love it!


Karsten

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Customer Rating:

11/19/2010


These mats are great. They are very durable and easy to assemble. Overall I'd say that these are some of the best mats that I have seen for the price.


Steve

San Diego, CA

Customer Rating:

11/19/2010


The mats are really great. They are perfect for exercising, especially situps and pushups. They are well built and went together very easily without any trouble. I would recommend them to anyone.


Gary

HOLLIS, NH

Customer Rating:

11/17/2010


Great product and very easy to install.


Tommy

Dix hills, NY

Customer Rating:

10/30/2010


I recently purchased the 7/8 inch mat for a small cardio room we have here at work. The mats have worked out great. We had considered a commercial grade carpet with the thin foam underlayer but this actually came out much cheaper and the maintenance is as simple as running a vacuum across it. I am very happy with the product.


Forrest

Port Wentworth, GA

Customer Rating:

10/29/2010


super duper awesome!@


Melissa

Cleveland, OH

Customer Rating:

10/28/2010


Excellent service. Quick delivery. Wonderful product.


Paul

Shorewood, WI

Customer Rating:

10/27/2010


Love the mats! We are using it as a trade show floor and have found it very portable and versatile with a clean, professional finish.


Tony

Skippack, PA

Customer Rating:

10/25/2010


I purchased the interlocking mats for a home gym. I was just looking to cover a concrete floor and these looked to be an inexpensive yet sturdy alternative to anything on the market. I didn't feel as though I needed 'gym' quality as foot traffic was limited to one or two people per day. I also, however, didn't want something that crushed so easily that I would only get a year of use from it. I have been very pleasantly surprised by the results thus far. The mats give enough to provide great cushioning for plyometric (body weight - or 'jumping' exercises) without losing their form. I actually keep two 50 lb Powerblock dumbbells on the mats full time and although the mat dents a little, move the weights and the shape comes back in minutes. Given that my body weight (210lb) will leave an immediate indentation, I wouldn't suggest the mats for use under heavy equipment, but for aerobics, yoga, plyometrics or light weight training the mats are perfect. GreatMats.com provided exactly as delivered, were the best price on the web and shipped immediately. Highly recommended product and highly recommended company.


Christopher

Concord, NH

Customer Rating:

10/23/2010


Great stuff. Happy colors. Easy to put together. Really great cushioning that saves my joints and back while I exercise. I have ordered twice, I like it that much.


Anne

Salem, VA

Customer Rating:

10/23/2010


I was looking for a surface I could use in my garage for the P90X workouts. These Home Sport and Play 7/8" 2X2ft mats are perfect. I can expand later if I want to do MMA training, and I can clean them without having to take them apart. One suggestion: if you're going to do dips with a chair, make sure you use some sort of cover on the legs of the chair as they can penetrate the surface. Great product, great service, worth the $.


Benjamin

Elk Grove, CA

Customer Rating:

10/22/2010


Nice and thick. Used under a Step2 playhouse (on cement patio) as a floor and porch. Great product, we are very happy with our purchase.


Jack

Wilmington, CA

Customer Rating:

10/22/2010


Wonderful product, very durable and resistant. I use it for exercise and am completely satisfied with it.


Judy

Seattle, WA

Customer Rating:

10/22/2010


Excellent product. Perfect for cross-training fitness routines with or without shoes. The right balance of ruggedness and cushion for home athletics. These are not weight-lifting mats, and furniture or weights left on them will leave imprints. These are also not "crash" mats. Add pillow mats for beginner fall-breaking or Jujitsu-style martial arts. That said, these mats are likely sufficient cushioning for advanced students. Small unit size puts seams often underfoot, which can be felt but has not yet caused problems. Also note that these mats slide on a hard floor surface, so either tile them to the walls or lay down a nonslip intermediary before using. Mats are easy to wash with PineSol, as advertised. They are tough to dry, as water fills the small texture and can't be picked up with a mop. However, the mats are not absorbent and will dry by evaporation if given time. This non-absorbency and ease of cleaning makes them highly sanitary. All in all, very satisfied.


William

Corpus Christi, TX