National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Gym Floor Workout Fitness Tile Pebble 3/4 Inch



Customer Rating:

10/05/2018


A little more rigid than expected but it looks like it will perform well.


Mark

Hayward, WI

Customer Rating:

08/31/2018


As seen in the picture, I use the pebble 3/4'' tiles for my home gym. I was concerned about installing a workout area in a room with a tile floor, so I elected to go with the thicker foam tiles. Greatmats was awesome- I requested three samples from them, which arrived quickly and were free! It was extremely helpful being able to compare the densities, weights, and textures of all three samples side-by-side. The other two samples were roughly a half-inch thick and it was apparent the 3/4'' was the way to go for my purposes. I try not to drop any weights- more to take care of the equipment than out of a fear of damaging the underlying tile- but I love the peace of mind the mats give me to set down a deadlift relatively firmly or letting a weight slip out of my hand and not have to worry about any damage to the floor below. The density is perfect- firm enough to not feel 'squishy' underfoot (I was concerned about my feet sinking in and being unstable during squats, but that hasn't been an issue), but still enough cushioning to soften a weight being dropped. Installation was a breeze- I went to Home Depot and bought a 3' straightedge which helped tremendously. Because I installed wall-to-wall, I had to trim about a half-dozen tiles. Just make sure you have a fresh blade on your utility knife and the cuts will go much faster. I have yet to mop it or spill any water on the floor other than sweat, but I haven't noticed any liquid seeping through and they're very easy to sweep/mop up. Excellent product- I actually plan to buy a few more to finish off the room!


Allen

San Diego, CA

Customer Rating:

01/18/2018


I have had them for five years. Started using them in dirt floor cattle barn for horses, during inclement weather or when vet or farrier work would be done. Then switched to using them for entryways on the ground for my living quarter trailers, in stock trailers for short hauls and temporary stalls with concrete floors at horse shows.


Robin

Wadsworth, IL

Customer Rating:

11/20/2017


My sons are in the pecan business as I am, we purchased new tree shakers and we needed some type of padding to prevent the thin shelled pecans from damage when shook out of the tree. Garrett’s wife was a gymnast in her younger days and suggested looking at mats. This is a picture of their machine. I followed his lead and covered my machine also.


Gerald

Albany, GA

Customer Rating:

10/20/2017


This flooring is excellent quality. I purchased to replace gym flooring tiles that were more expensive, half the thickness, and vastly less durable. Shipping was prompt and service was without issue. Highly recommended.


Sebastian

Washington, DC

Customer Rating:

05/31/2017


Good looking quality product that is easy to install.


Mario

Huntsville, UT

Customer Rating:

03/21/2017


I order these for my senior horse and I love them! I use them in my horse trailer then pick them up and take them to her stall at the horse show. Easy & light!!!


Debby

Fort Worth, TX

Customer Rating:

03/19/2017


We love the ''Tile Pebble Top 3/4 Inch'' flooring in our home gym. We have slowly expanded our gym and are going to order our 3rd segment of flooring to complete the square footage needed. I can drop 35lb. dumbbells from waist high and the flooring protects our porcelain tiling just beneath it - no problem. My wife does aerobics on them daily and after 2 years of the same motions over a certain area, it does show some wear but I'd say that's pretty good durability! With the ability to buy two or three replacement squares for the great price they offer, it is an easy fix to get us back up to new condition. Great product - highly recommended.


Mike

Avon, IL

Customer Rating:

10/13/2016


I really like this product! It was easy to install and looks great! So far it is holding up very well, and has been easy to clean.


Bill

Evergreen, CO

Customer Rating:

07/10/2016


Could be softer but looks great!


Linda

Apopka, FL

Customer Rating:

06/19/2016


A great surface to cover a cement floor in an art studio I'm now renting. Easels and furniture move around well on it since it is a harder surface. Easy to assemble. It has reduced most fatigue when I stand and paint, which is what I do. However, I found I have had to add a foam gel pad right in front of my easel to buffer foot fatigue even more. It also makes a much more professional appearance to the studio.


Lorraine

Palm Harbor, FL

Customer Rating:

02/29/2016


The mats arrived quickly and were easy, and almost fun, to install. We now have a safe functional gym area in our basement. The floor looks nice, and we feel motivated to work out more. Hope that lasts.


Lauren

Deerfield, IL

Customer Rating:

02/18/2016


First-rate material, easy to assemble and fast ship. Used it to cover a concrete floor around a heavy bag and speed bag and appears very durable.


James

Chicago, IL

Customer Rating:

07/30/2015


They have no odor!! Super easy to assemble!! I spent considerable time looking for a surface to put over ceramic tile floor on a concrete slab in my basement that would protect my floor from dropping free weights. Almost all reviews stated that the smell of rubber was horrible and permeated the entire house. The first thing I did when the tiles arrived (and they arrived within a few days of my order) was stick my nose in the box...no odor whatsoever! Assembly was done without consulting a guide. It took me a minute to realize the there are ends and runners, and that you have to mix and match. All in it took me 20 minutes to assemble a 8' x 8' pad - 16 tiles...AND THEY DON'T STINK!!


Mike

New City, NY

Customer Rating:

04/27/2015


Product great, staff great! I used these tile mats for a permanent art project at Canyon Vista Hospital in Sierra Vista, AZ. Lightweight and durable. I also installed my remaining mats in the walk-in refrigerator floor at Mi Casa Restaurant in Benson, AZ. Thank You Greatmats!


Archie

Cochise County, AZ

Customer Rating:

01/02/2015


Great product! Mats are very solid and not subject to denting by my equipment like some of the softer mats sold in sporting good or big box stores. Mats are extremely easy to install, took me about 40 minutes to install my project (see attached picture). Shipping was very fast. I would certainly recommend this product from Great Mats for anyone looking to put together a home gym.


Stephen

Broadview Heights, OH

Customer Rating:

12/18/2014


SO FAR , SO GOOD. IMPRESSED BY THE PRODUCT COMPARED TO ALL I'VE LOOKED AT.


Rick M.

Florence, MT

Customer Rating:

12/12/2014


We are using the mats as a cushioning agent over a concrete floor in our grand-daughters small play room. It has made the room much warmer and quieter. It was easy to trim to fit the area. We placed 12'' Mickey Mouse puzzle pieces on top and they stay in place very nicely. It was exactly what we were looking for.


Glenda D

Bossier City, LA

Customer Rating:

11/23/2014


They worked well in the stalls at shows. Easy to put down and take up.


Sue

SAINT FRANCIS, KS

Customer Rating:

11/10/2014


These mats are great! They were easy to put down, take up, and clean off. Reboxed and will wait for another show where the stalls are not matted. Thank you! Lucy Rumble


LUCY

NEWTON, GA