Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Home Cheer Mat 5x10 Ft x 1-3/8 Inch



Customer Rating:

10/09/2014


Buy these mats. They are the best mats on the market. This is the 3rd purchase we have made and we will be making more. We have a small cheer team of 5-10 year olds. The girls take the mats up after every practice with ease. They make it a game.


Purple Flash Elite

Customer Rating:

10/03/2014


I ordered the mat for my granddaughter and she loves it. It was ordered on a Monday night and was here the following Tuesday. Mat was exactly as described.


Mary Pressley

Customer Rating:

07/16/2014


I ordered 6 cheer mats from Great Mats for our dance studio. We are an elementary school serving kindergarten through 5th grade students. The campus we are located on is a shared campus with 7 different schools. I received an email confirmation from Great mats with all necessary information included & everything seemed to be moving along without a flaw. I was informed on a Wednesday that the shipment was scheduled to come in & would be out for delivery that next day, on a Thursday. I was also told over the phone that the driver would call me to make sure to let me know when he was arriving so I could direct him where to go as this is not an easily navigated campus. Not only did the shipment not come on the scheduled day of arrival, I received no call that the shipment wasnt even out for delivery. I called around 4:30pm (the delivery window was 8am-4pm) to see where the shipment was & I was told it wasnt out for delivery at all. We reschedule the delivery for that next Monday & I asked once more to make sure I received a phone call so there wasnt any confusion about where to drop our mats off. The mats arrived Monday as scheduled, but I did not received a call nor did I know the mats arrived until I went to another building to see if anyone knew anything. This was an issue because the mats were damaged. I was not able to inspect the mats upon arrival for damage. According to Great Mats shipping disclaimer, they ask you to "Inspecting for Damage" with very specific instructions & I was not able to do any of the instructions. If your product is damaged, under the "What to Do If Product is Damaged" instructions it says, "If damage did occur during transit, any and all damage must be noted on the Bill of Receipt in detail and signed by the driver." Due to the driver not letting me know he was here, I was unable inspect the mats. The damage is not severe, so I am accepting them as is. Overall, Great Mats is a great vendor to work with, but the freight company they used caused friction in the process.


SOAR Charter School

Customer Rating:

06/13/2014


Easy to carry and great quality! I ordered purple and it is so cute and vibrant!


Brittany

Rockwall, TX

Customer Rating:

06/11/2014


I appreciated athe a prompt service and the free shipping factor.


JOYCE

WILKES-BARRE, PA

Customer Rating:

01/13/2014


We are very pleased with this mat. Our Cheer team uses it to stunt on at games and practices when they don't have the big mats out. It's lightweight and easy for one person to handle. It came in just over a week and we love being able to get it in red our school colors.


Jolene

Sugar City, ID

Customer Rating:

01/10/2014


My daughter loves it. She is able to practice her running and standing tumbling.


JULIA

Myrtle Beach, SC

Customer Rating:

01/10/2014


Love it! Big hit with my kids for all their floor exercises. Enough support that they even used it to sleep on it when their friends were over. Glad I got it.


Ines

Massapequa, NY

Customer Rating:

10/11/2013


I am with a Pop Warner Organization. Our Cheer Team uses gyms in the local schools to practice. We ordered these mats because we require mats that are easy to move, soft, and can be used on different types of surfaces. The mats meet our needs! they are excellent, durable and easy for our girls to handle! I highly recomend them.


Stanley

Somerset, NJ

Customer Rating:

10/09/2013


We ordered 6 of the 5x10 roll up mats for our little kids (5-12) cheerleading Group. The girls were so excited to replace the old fold up mats. These are so much lighter that the girls can move them themselves. They don't slide around when the girls are tumbling and jumping around. The Velcro that holds them together is very strong and hold them together Without letting them wiggle around. We are very pleased. We will be ordering more for next season, our Largest squad has 21 girls and so they don't quite have enought space.


Suzanne

S. Williamsport, PA

Customer Rating:

06/26/2013


The mats are great! We are using them for cheer stunts. My girls love them!


Accounts

Antelope, CA

Customer Rating:

06/10/2013


I love this Mat. My daughter needed it quickly to perform a gymnastics routine in a talent show at school. It shipped promptly, was easy to transport, and was of great quality. She flips around the house on it all the time now. I highly recommend both the company and the product.


Cindy

Spring Hill, FL

Customer Rating:

05/24/2013


easy to store, light and functional


Jo Ann

Staten Island, NY

Customer Rating:

01/11/2013


We love the mat we purchased for Christmas for our 13 year old daughter. She has been taking back handspring lessons and we were unable to practice at home. She had been doing back handsprings on the trampoline for several months. But what a confidence booster it is to be able to do it on the mat. We bought the 5 x 10 foot 1-3/8 thickness. It rolls up easy and is light enough to be transported to and from the garage with ease. LOVE that it was free shipping. Made it the best price by far from any other online source that I researched. We are very happy with our purchase.


Melissa

Maylene, AL

Customer Rating:

01/11/2013


Purchased this for my cheerleader granddaughter (13 years old) for Christmas gift. She absolutely loves it. Very good shipping service. I would buy again from this company!


Peggy V

Greenville,, NC

Customer Rating:

01/07/2013


This mat is exactly what we expected when purchasing. We are very satisfied so far.


Marcy

Maple Grove, MN

Customer Rating:

12/30/2012


bigger than I thought and the kids really like it!!


Ruthanne

Winchester, VA

Customer Rating:

10/27/2012


Was unsure what to order, so I took a chance on this mat. It's a great mat!! Extra thick and has plenty of support!! For any first time buyers needing a mat, this is the one!! Easily rolls up too. Great product!!!


Jody

Hamilton, AL

Customer Rating:

06/28/2012


We bought this cheer mat for our 11 year old daughter and she loves it! She is able to carry it and set it up; and the mat rolls up and stores easily. I would recommend this mat.


Susan

Birmingham, AL

Customer Rating:

03/18/2012


My experience with Great Mats cannot be matched. My mat was delivered quicker than I expected, which was the best part next to the free shipping. My mat is of great quality and the price was amazing. I originally bought it so my daughter could practice her tumbling exercises at home, but when my other kids saw it they started using it for wrestling and other fun activities. I've recommended Great Mats to my daughter's cheer team since I know they could use Great Mat's services.


Silvia

Pico Rivera, CA