Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Home Gym Flooring Tile Pebble 10 mm



Customer Rating:

09/20/2020


Definitely a 5 star product!! Very easy to install and our basement floor looks awesome :) We are so pleased with Greatmats and would highly recommend their product to everyone!! Thank you Greatmats :)


Susan

Hampden, ME

Customer Rating:

09/09/2020


Great alternative to smelly rubber. I'm using the 10mm foam tile under a soon to be delivered, multi-gym in my living room. The idea was to protect our hardwood floor from the gym. I wanted something that was not going to out-gas. The rubber products can take months for the smell to dissipate. The foam is a great alternative. It is very light weight but very dense. Deflects very little under pressure. I originally was considering the 20mm product but have found the 10mm is just fine. Less of a step to trip on. I had to cut it some to fit inside of my bay window floor area (see photo), which was easy with a sharp utility knife. It fits together well and seams are nearly unnoticeable. It only has the textured surface on one side (the 20mm has texture on both sides I believe). It is a bit slippery, but fine with rubber soled shoes. And it has a hollow sound when you walk on it. But overall the downsides are minor. Price wise it seems expensive for what it is. But I couldn't find a similar product for less than Greatmats.


Mark

Dana Point, PA

Customer Rating:

07/25/2020


As advertised


Kaleena

MIAMI, FL

Customer Rating:

07/25/2020


The mats are great and we’re easy to install and cut to fit when needed.


Melody

Everett, WA

Customer Rating:

07/19/2020


Floor material is excellent and far exceeded my expectations. Ok I rate it superior


Dan

Libertyville, IL

Customer Rating:

06/06/2020


The mats went together very easily and were put in my weight room and are working out great!


Steve

FALLS CREEK, PA

Customer Rating:

05/28/2020


Is it wrong to get so excited about gym mats? I am thrilled with my purchase so far. Granted I've only had this down in my home gym for a couple of days. Installation is super easy. These mats are pretty firm (which is what I wanted). If you want something to jump on and save your knees from high impact, you may want a a more forgiving foam. I am using this to protect my weights and my floors. I wanted something a little heavy duty...but not massive rubber flooring. I was very happy to find this company and this product.


Wes

Customer Rating:

05/04/2020


I've purchased a mat somewhere else and I didnt like it. The jump rope bounced off that mat too much especially if I'm only jumping like 1'' off the ground. With this mat, I'm able to keep my jumps low as i used to. It hasn't hindered my performance at all. This is also the best priced option on the market. It isn't as portable as other options due to how other mats roll up, but this one is still portable. This one is also light weight. Overall very happy with this purchase. Fyi i do double unders, cross overs, cross arms, squat jumps, etc.


Howard

Pembroke Pines, FL

Customer Rating:

04/26/2020


Easy to assemble and seems very durable so far.


Nathaniel

Carrollton, OH

Customer Rating:

02/13/2020


Fast service! Great mats!! Love them thank you


Amy

Granite City, IL

Customer Rating:

10/19/2019


These are great ''budget'' floor mats! I put them in my basement as part of a music practice studio. The only complaint is that they ''dent'' if you leave something on it for long enough.


David

Philadelphia, PA

Customer Rating:

06/20/2019


Love it!


Vicki

Hope, AR

Customer Rating:

04/05/2019


Great product. Easy installation.


Trey

Kerrville, TX

Customer Rating:

04/01/2019


great floor for gym, easy installation


Ross

Rhinebeck, NY

Customer Rating:

03/27/2019


Helpful and a great product. Looks great -Thank you!


Vanessa

Customer Rating:

02/28/2019


They helped me find the right product! I called in asking if there was free shipping on rubber flooring, which sadly there wasnt, but they helped me find a durable foam tile flooring that also met my needs and price point.


Michael

Customer Rating:

02/26/2019


Great service and mats work as expected. Would definitely buy again.


John

Customer Rating:

02/20/2019


I just go it installed, my wife tried it this morning and love it.


Alejandro Garcia

Customer Rating:

01/25/2019


My family has been using Greatmats' grappling mats for taekwondo, judo, wrestling and gymnastics in our home basement for about 5 years and love them. Three years ago, we added these pebble home gym flooring tiles under our adjacent exercise equipment and have been equally as pleased. When we decided to add wall padding around our martial arts space to protect the sheet rock walls about a year ago, we opted for the pebble mats again because we loved the durability, and it fit our price point. They were super easy to install and cut out around the outlets and breaker box. They have also worked great for protecting against flying pieces when we work on board breaking, when the freestanding heavy bag gets knocked over into the wall, and when the kids come in contact with the wall when roughhousing. To our surprise, it also significantly reduced the echo of our basement! Great investment!


Brett

Amery, WI

Customer Rating:

01/10/2019


Nice and look great.


Roderic