Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: StayLock Tile Orange Peel Black



Customer Rating:

05/29/2017


Installation was as easy as everything read. I provided a drawing with measurements of my room layout to the representative at Greatmats. In return, they provided me with options of where to start my installation. I installed just over 300sqft of tile over carpet and it looks great. The floor is much softer than I expected though. I have an adjustable bench with wheels on one end that is rather hard to move around the room because I sinks into the floor. Im now trying to figure out a way to modify my bench with larger wheels. Overall....I am happy with my decision and the help from Greatmats!


Mike Owens

Customer Rating:

05/08/2017


Awesome mats for my basement weight room, easy install, they look very elegant, looks like one large custom mat, not like a puzzle


Mike jones

Customer Rating:

03/20/2017


This is a great product that is very easy to install. Goes great on top of my carpet. Very nice surface for working out.


CLam

Customer Rating:

02/24/2017


After reading all the reviews and false leads on the best gym flooring for a carpeted area; I found Greatmats. The tiles are soft to walk on and to do any type of exercise on but will not separate from each others. It take a little bit of time to get them all together but it is worth it. If you are looking to protect your carpet or any other flooring, then this is the product for you. Well made and worth every penny.


Jose Hill

Customer Rating:

02/22/2017


Couldn't be happier with the product and customer service received from Greatmats. Beth was helpful in deciding between options for putting gym flooring over a large carpeted area in my basement. The flooring looks and feels great and is supporting a heavy treadmill and equipment without any sagging or splitting between tiles. Very satisfied customer!


Larry

Chagrin Falls, OH

Customer Rating:

02/22/2017


Couldnt be happier with the product and customer service received from Greatmats. Beth was helpful in deciding between options for putting gym flooring over a large carpeted area in my basement. The flooring looks and feels great and is supporting a heavy treadmill and equipment without any sagging or splitting between tiles. Very satisfied customer!


Larry Edelman

Customer Rating:

01/17/2017


Very happy with the quality of this product. I was able to customize the size exactly. I did call customer service to get help ordering the correct edging. It is a bit of a job putting it all together (less than 30 minutes but tough on the hands). Good part is that the finished product is excellent


Tish Szurek

Customer Rating:

01/04/2017


Ryan helped me choose just the right gym floor several years ago. I called him when we moved and ordered the same product. He remembered working together, and his excellent service certainly ensured I remembered him.


Kimberly A Meyer

Customer Rating:

01/03/2017


I worked with Ryan to choose the pebble mats several years ago. I tried 5 or 6 different products before choosing the StayLock. Ryan was helpful, patient and encouraging. My then 7-year-old son and I installed these mats in my previous gym. After 4 years of weights, elliptical, HIIT, and yoga, the mats had consistently proven a good choice. We recently moved. My only decision for the gym floor in the new house was how many mats would I need?


Kimberly A

KANSAS CITY, MO

Customer Rating:

12/07/2016


In a couple of phone calls prior to ordering, I received great customer service from Beth Urness. The ordering process was very easy and even though I was told the item was on backorder for at least two weeks, I received the completed order in just over a week. The Stay Lock Orange Peel Black product was easy to work with when installing and would recommend to anyone.


CL

Customer Rating:

12/07/2016


I have had many mats over nearly 20 years of teaching aerobic dance. At last, I have found the best ever. I bought the orange peel tiles and now have my energy back. At 61 years old other surfaces drained my energy by having insufficient resilience. My great mat has made my practicing at home SO much better. When I get to class I wish I was on my floor at home!


Leslie Cherry

Customer Rating:

11/03/2016


Friendly customer service. Easy ordering. Arrived as advertised. No complaints.


William C

Customer Rating:

08/06/2016


I bought 50 tiles at first thinking we would only do a small section of our home gym. I loved it SO much that we bought another 50 the day after our initial installation! The interlocking tiles give you the flexibility to work around any space situation. They are durable these interlocking tiles to several friends!


Jill

ROBINSON, IL

Customer Rating:

07/15/2016


I originally ordered 56 Stay Lock Tiles in Black Orange Peel finished to cover an 8X7 area in our home gym. I loved them SO much that I went back and ordered another 50 tiles to cover the entire gym floor! They stay together, are so easy to customize to your space, and they are a great quality. Im VERY happy with my purchase. Shipping was also VERY fast. No complaints at all!


Jill Jansen

Customer Rating:

07/12/2016


I love the product I purchased, so much so, that I finished a whole room with the mats. My only concern is that the last time I ordered the product, it was listed as unavailable, or something like that, and to call customer support. I called and the person I spoke to was great. So what is my concern? I dont think my credit card should have been charged until the produce shipped, not the same day I ordered the mats. Not a big deal, but I just dont think its proper business...


Bruce Egolf

Customer Rating:

05/26/2016


I ordered the staylock orange peel mats and they were delivered to my door 2 days later! I had called and asked about the type of mat that would be best for my Insanity-type workouts on carpet. Customer service was very helpful and suggested the staylock. I have found that it doesnt shift at all as I jump--so far the only mat that I have found that actually stays in place! And it saves some wear and tear on our new basement carpet. The price of the mats and the cost to ship is kind of expensive, but after using the product, I say it is worth it! I wish I had ordered it sooner. Highly recommend!


Carrie H

Customer Rating:

05/04/2016


I ordered this mat to lay on top of plush carpet to create an exercise area for Insanity workouts. I couldn't be happier with the product. The tiles stay firmly together and the 6'x8' area stays in place. I am planning on expanding the area, and the nice thing is the floor shape can be adjusted to fit whatever size is needed. Installation was a breeze. I would highly recommend this flooring for an exercise application!


Bruce

Springfield, IL

Customer Rating:

02/22/2015


Looks great and easy to install. I installed it over carpet and that was easy enough to do. My recommendation when doing so is to slide a smallish piece of plywood between the carpet and tiles before using a rubber mallet to snap them together. That sped up installation quite a bit. Very happy with the product.


Mike

HOUSTON, TX

Customer Rating:

01/14/2015


I bought it for my wife to exercise in our basement. I installed in on top of the existing carpet. She loves it. Much better for her knees than the carpet.


Jesse

Fitchburg, WI

Customer Rating:

09/21/2014


Great for high and low impact workout! Mat squares stay perfectly locked, no bumps, no pulling apart. Makes a very stable, firm surface on which to run, jump, etc. Installed ourselves into a 5' by 10' rectangle on top of carpet in basement. Looks great! Customer support is wonderful! I phoned and was transferred directly to someone who was familiar with all the products and steered me to this one when I described what I needed. He noted that this one would be a good choice going on top of carpet due to it's firmness and stability...and he was spot on!


Pamela

Midland, MI