Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: StayLock Tile Orange Peel Black



Customer Rating:

04/30/2019


Great product and great ordering experience. I had a ton of questions and Jo was responsive and helpful on everything. Would highly recommend!


Sarah

Customer Rating:

02/11/2019


Work as advertised. Very good service


Kevin

Customer Rating:

11/29/2018


After looking through many websites, I finally came across Greatmats and I'm glad I did. I was looking for a product to install in my workout room that wouldn't require me to rip out my carpet. After reading all the reviews, I contacted an agent at Greatmats and inquired as to whether Staylock tiles would suit my needs. They were very helpful, answered all my questions and convinced me that the Staylock tiles were the right product for my application. They helped me figure out the right amount to order, which turned out just right with just a few tiles left over. The ordering process was easy, and they were shipped out within two days and at my home within eight days of ordering. The process of installing was time consuming, but turned out looking great! The tiles were easy to cut, and hooked together with a tight fit. I was very pleased with the look when completed. Thank you Greatmats!


Scott

Washington state

Customer Rating:

09/16/2018


Product is nice and has a cushiony feel underfoot. We tried chairs on it as well, and while it seemed ok, the chair feet tend to find the area between the floor/tile feet, but the product wasn't really designed for chairs.


Randy

Upper sandusky, OH

Customer Rating:

03/14/2018


This was a fun little project! Well at least I thought it was going to be little. It took me about 4-5 hours to install, it was easy to connect the mats but very time consuming. As you can see in the pics below, I had a pretty big area to cover and I decided to add a little design. Overall everything turned out great! I also placed these mats over carpet and that seemed to workout as well. The product was a little softer than I thought it would be, but it actually worked out better because I can do floor workouts without having to put down another softer mat. I also was able to place a few heavy equipment items on top of the mat and they seem to hold up well and stay connected.


W. Jones

SLC, Utah

Customer Rating:

01/10/2018


Installed the flooring about a year ago over thick carpet for a basement gym. Very pleased with it's performance. Gets regular use for a variety of activities. Stays fastened, supportive but not hard, good traction, easy clean up if needed but otherwise no maintenance. Worth the money - very happy with this buying decision!


William

Spokane, WA

Customer Rating:

01/05/2018


So far my Greatmats purchase has been everything I was looking for when I ordered it. When doing my P90X3 workouts the puzzle piece mats I had would come apart during plyometrix exercises like jumping or cutting and these stay in place during those workouts, offering a stable platform. These are the mats you want for your P90X or Insanity Beachbody workouts!


Brian

WILLISTON, VT

Customer Rating:

12/08/2017


Ire derived a sample and was nicely impress with this flooring but we ended up going a different direction because of some other needs for our daycare. Thank you so much for your great customer service! V


Julie

THEODORE, AL

Customer Rating:

12/02/2017


Great product for a basement.


Jed

Bethesda, MD

Customer Rating:

10/20/2017


Great product. Easy installation. Goes great over carpet.


Chris

Bettendorf, IA

Customer Rating:

07/29/2017


Second order...I luv it!


Todd

MINOT, ND

Customer Rating:

02/22/2017


Couldn't be happier with the product and customer service received from Greatmats. Beth was helpful in deciding between options for putting gym flooring over a large carpeted area in my basement. The flooring looks and feels great and is supporting a heavy treadmill and equipment without any sagging or splitting between tiles. Very satisfied customer!


Larry

Chagrin Falls, OH

Customer Rating:

01/03/2017


I worked with Ryan to choose the pebble mats several years ago. I tried 5 or 6 different products before choosing the StayLock. Ryan was helpful, patient and encouraging. My then 7-year-old son and I installed these mats in my previous gym. After 4 years of weights, elliptical, HIIT, and yoga, the mats had consistently proven a good choice. We recently moved. My only decision for the gym floor in the new house was how many mats would I need?


Kimberly A

KANSAS CITY, MO

Customer Rating:

08/06/2016


I bought 50 tiles at first thinking we would only do a small section of our home gym. I loved it SO much that we bought another 50 the day after our initial installation! The interlocking tiles give you the flexibility to work around any space situation. They are durable these interlocking tiles to several friends!


Jill

ROBINSON, IL

Customer Rating:

05/04/2016


I ordered this mat to lay on top of plush carpet to create an exercise area for Insanity workouts. I couldn't be happier with the product. The tiles stay firmly together and the 6'x8' area stays in place. I am planning on expanding the area, and the nice thing is the floor shape can be adjusted to fit whatever size is needed. Installation was a breeze. I would highly recommend this flooring for an exercise application!


Bruce

Springfield, IL

Customer Rating:

02/22/2015


Looks great and easy to install. I installed it over carpet and that was easy enough to do. My recommendation when doing so is to slide a smallish piece of plywood between the carpet and tiles before using a rubber mallet to snap them together. That sped up installation quite a bit. Very happy with the product.


Mike

HOUSTON, TX

Customer Rating:

01/14/2015


I bought it for my wife to exercise in our basement. I installed in on top of the existing carpet. She loves it. Much better for her knees than the carpet.


Jesse

Fitchburg, WI

Customer Rating:

09/21/2014


Great for high and low impact workout! Mat squares stay perfectly locked, no bumps, no pulling apart. Makes a very stable, firm surface on which to run, jump, etc. Installed ourselves into a 5' by 10' rectangle on top of carpet in basement. Looks great! Customer support is wonderful! I phoned and was transferred directly to someone who was familiar with all the products and steered me to this one when I described what I needed. He noted that this one would be a good choice going on top of carpet due to it's firmness and stability...and he was spot on!


Pamela

Midland, MI

Customer Rating:

07/02/2014


This flooring presents a good solution for an active workout program such as aerobics, P90X, Insanity, etc. My prior flooring was the interlocking foam rubber squares which continually became separated during exercise. I researched many options before buying this product. I now have had it in use for one month and am pleased with the results.


Randal

Spring, TX

Customer Rating:

06/12/2014


Ordered flooring for our basement gym - super fast shipping. Flooring looks and feels great. - A+++ product. I will DEF purchase from GreatMats for any future flooring needs.


Tiffany