Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Rubber Flooring Rolls 8 mm 10% Color Geneva Per SF



Customer Rating:

05/30/2021


We bought these rubber mat rolls for the basement work out room I built recently. Greatmats was very responsive with my questions at the beginning of my order, that was very helpful, so ''GreatOrders.'' This particular style was drop shipped from the manufacture so time-wise that wasn't ''great,'' but that's out of Greatmats' control so no biggie, but from order to actual delivery was like 2 months, so be prepared for that possibility. so we're at ''NotGreatShipping.'' So the roll gets here, and it's a little over 350lbs and on a skid. (I ordered 180 SF and it came as 1 45' x 4' roll) so ''NotGreatHandling'' When you buy the not cheap lift-gate service they tell you they won't bring it onto your property, BUT the freight company (Saia Freight) pulled them into my garage for me, which was great since I don't have a forklift laying around. so ''GreatFreight!'' Once it was in my garage, my 15 yr old son and I were able to get it off the skid and down the bulkhead stairs slowly and carefully with some thinking and a dolly. ''GreatSon!'' We installed it in a 12 x 13 room so there were 3 rows of the mat side by side... we had a plan of rolling it out across the room to the other wall, and then pulling it up the wall at the running end a few inches longer than the distance the the spot we cut from the opposing wall (since you can't really cut right up to the far wall with the giant roll in the way. then just slid the cut piece back into position and trimmed off the excess at the wall/floor joint. Worked great, but at the ends of one lane at the joint between the rows of mat actually pull away from each other which I didn't think was really possible with this material. A little fanagaling and creative cutting for the width of the last row and those tightened up. And the trim board will cover the gaps at the wall for a clean finished look. This mat is a very heavy duty mat and will not just slip around even at 8mm. it was also surprisingly easy to cut. So overall, ''GreatMats!''


Timothy

Dracut, MA

Customer Rating:

01/08/2021


Great product. Very easy to install and looks great!


Frank

PLYMOUTH, MN

Customer Rating:

04/29/2020


Abel loves the new rubber mats!


Josette

ONTARIO, NY

Customer Rating:

05/07/2019


great product and excellent customer service!!


Linden K

Customer Rating:

04/18/2019


Bought the rubber mat rolls for my basement work out room. The entire process with Greatmats has been perfect. I received the mat rolls yesterday which weighed in excess of 200 lbs plus and the freight company pulled them into my garage where I was able to manage them from there. I have not yet installed but have a clear plan and do not expect any issues. I look forward having this quality material in my gym. Thank you Greatmats!


J A Lapinski

Customer Rating:

02/04/2019


Ryan Knoll - sales rep. Great guy to work with.


Andrew S

Customer Rating:

01/29/2019


The floor was fantastic! Dealing with Beth was a pleasure. Would highly recommend the company


Tony

Customer Rating:

01/25/2019


Great service and prompt responses. Joanne was extremely helpful and made everything including adjusting my order a breeze. I would recommend Greatmats to anyone ordering flooring. Adam H.


Adam

Customer Rating:

01/11/2019


Very Easy Transaction and the representative was a pleasure to work with


Jim Payne

Customer Rating:

10/24/2018


Easy to install in fact we laid over 600 sf of flooring in under 5 hours. Delivered on time like promised. Sales person Mr. Ryan Noll was very courteous and helpful. I highly recommend great mates and Mr Ryan Noll. Thank you. Jay ismail Camel construction


Zahoor ismail

Customer Rating:

06/12/2018


Ryan helped me every step of the way, and did an excellent job representing his company. Awesome product!! Will certainly do business again.


Lister Flooring LLC

Customer Rating:

05/11/2018


Here are some pictures of the floor that was installed


Mark H

Rochester, MN

Customer Rating:

04/18/2018


Great people at Great Mats! Very helpful, communicative and reasonable prices! Id use them again!


Frank

Customer Rating:

12/15/2017


Great product !! Great customer service. I will be telling all my friends


Jack Wolfe

Customer Rating:

10/19/2017


We love how easy it was to cover part of our basement. We covered about 300sqft in this and not only was it easy, but the seams disappear once they're rolled out next to each other. Easy to clean and wipe down. Love it.


Carolyn

SAINT LOUIS, MO

Customer Rating:

09/05/2017


Great to do business with.


Ralph Boccuzzi

Customer Rating:

08/27/2017


Quality Gym mat - great customer service


Bjerke

Customer Rating:

07/16/2017


The mats look great and work perfect in my studio/gym. My only complaint is that I needed about an extra 6 feet and I couldnt get this without ordering a 4ftx25ft roll. So unfortunately that part of my floor doesnt match the rest.


Kayla

Customer Rating:

07/11/2017


good to deal with. Good product. I would use again. 3/8" flooring


Kelly Lance

Customer Rating:

07/10/2017


They were great, from ordering to delivery. The mats are the same as in the gym we go to. They are heavy, as they should be, but fairly easy to install and not hard to cut down to fit the room. Much better than the foam squares we had before, and less expensive.


Donald Lake