Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: StayLock Tile Orange Peel Black



Customer Rating:

12/29/2021


Great product, installed right over carpet for a home workout room. The product was very easy to install. I installed it wall to wall in a bedroom, all you have to do is cut the end pieces with a utility knife. Floor is very durable and easy to wipe clean. Highly recommend this product for home workout rooms.


Craig

Wichita, KS

Customer Rating:

12/13/2021


My basement flooded so I took the opportunity to redo my home gym. After researching several options, I decided to go with Greatmats. I'm so glad that I went with this product. The mats were easy to install and provided a great upgrade to my home gym floor. Another bonus is that it is made in the US.


Greg

McDonald, PA

Customer Rating:

10/18/2021


We installed the StayLock Tile Orange Peel Black for a home basement gym. We were looking for a gym floor product which goes over carpet, which this does. It is installed over a low pile carpet which works OK, but it not perfect. I find that the tiles ''give'' since they are not installed over a firm surface. They are not solid underneath and are constructed in a grid pattern (see photo), so they do tend to give on the carpet in the middle. That said, the tiles do stay in place and there are no gaps or ridges when walking, jumping, lunging on them. I would think if the carpet was more dense, the middle of the tile would have a better platform to sit on. Overall, I'm happy with the installation as I wanted a product to go over my existing flooring. Note: the weight bench is sitting on a plywood board - not directly on the tiles. We felt this would provide more support for the bench.


Catherine

DENVER, CO

Customer Rating:

09/27/2021


We love the Greatmats product. We purchased the orange peel interlocking black mats for our basement gym space to use on top of existing carpet. We have a bike and weight bench on top of it and the have held up well. So much that we hope to get more for the space.


Kendall

Byron Center, MI

Customer Rating:

04/25/2021


Tiles look great and were easy to install. Exactly what we needed!


Ginger

Ayden, NC

Customer Rating:

04/06/2021


Installation was seamless and easy. Tiles were much easier to link than edge and corner pieces.


CRAIG

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK

Customer Rating:

03/24/2021


1st, Greatmats is an AWESOME company to do business with. Super easy to work with, they sent me samples, shipped my orange peel tiles quickly, I ended up adding more tiles which they sent even MORE quickly and then helped when I needed one additional piece. 2nd, the Orange Peel Staylock tiles are wonderful. We installed over carpet and it works really well. Nice amount of spring, but firm enough for support and good traction. Looks professional as well. One tip: If you order in the winter, unbox and let them sit in your house for at least 72 hours or more. I only let them warm up for about 24 hours for the first time and they were a bit of a bear to install. The next shipment, I left in the house unboxed for a week and they were super simple to install, took about half the time!


Steve

Carbondale, Colorado

Customer Rating:

02/12/2021


Terrific product and will save and protect our carpet


Ken

Cincinnati, OH

Customer Rating:

12/04/2020


They stay together and provide added cushion to my workouts! I have them placed on carpet and they stay put.


Joseph

Dubuque, IA

Customer Rating:

11/15/2020


Arrived fast as expected


Jennifer

Tomball, TX

Customer Rating:

11/13/2020


We installed these flooring tiles on a concrete basement floor that occasionally gets water. We had used a indoor/outdoor carpet down there for years but just got tired of it getting soaked once or twice a year. These tiles seemed like the perfect solution as they allow the water to flow to the drain underneath the tiles. So we ordered enough black tiles and grey tiles to do a checker-board pattern on the floor area. Initially, we saw a discoloration in the center area of the tiles and called for some support on what to do. The president of the company got personallu involved and offered several solutions to the problem: either refund our money for the tiles we complained about, or replace them at no charge. We opted to have the 'bad' tiles replaced and they sent them as soon as they had a new batch. The replacement tiles were much improved. They also allowed us to keep the other tiles for no additional charge. This saved our having to send them back. I thought Greatmats responded very quickly and quite fairly to our complaint and I recommend their products and their service.


John

Salem, VA

Customer Rating:

06/04/2020


Great product and better service


DOMINICK

Montclair, NJ

Customer Rating:

04/30/2019


Great product and great ordering experience. I had a ton of questions and Jo was responsive and helpful on everything. Would highly recommend!


Sarah

Customer Rating:

02/11/2019


Work as advertised. Very good service


Kevin

Customer Rating:

01/13/2019


These mats are excellent at covering carpet and are a stable surface on which to work out and store exercise equipment.


Barbara

Customer Rating:

11/30/2018


I searched long and hard for a nice workout room floor without having to rip up the carpeting. I came across Greatmats, and was very impressed with not only their website, but the support they provide. I had questions as to whether the Staylock tiles would be stable on carpeting. After going over the numerous reviews, I called and talked with one of their reps that provided all the information I needed to make an informed decision. They were quick to reply to any concerns, and shipped my order in a timely fashion. I was very impressed with Greatmats and would highly recommend them for your flooring needs!


Scott

Customer Rating:

11/29/2018


After looking through many websites, I finally came across Greatmats and I'm glad I did. I was looking for a product to install in my workout room that wouldn't require me to rip out my carpet. After reading all the reviews, I contacted an agent at Greatmats and inquired as to whether Staylock tiles would suit my needs. They were very helpful, answered all my questions and convinced me that the Staylock tiles were the right product for my application. They helped me figure out the right amount to order, which turned out just right with just a few tiles left over. The ordering process was easy, and they were shipped out within two days and at my home within eight days of ordering. The process of installing was time consuming, but turned out looking great! The tiles were easy to cut, and hooked together with a tight fit. I was very pleased with the look when completed. Thank you Greatmats!


Scott

Washington state

Customer Rating:

09/16/2018


Product is nice and has a cushiony feel underfoot. We tried chairs on it as well, and while it seemed ok, the chair feet tend to find the area between the floor/tile feet, but the product wasn't really designed for chairs.


Randy

Upper sandusky, OH

Customer Rating:

04/12/2018


Great product and customer service.


Jim Kremer

Customer Rating:

03/14/2018


This was a fun little project! Well at least I thought it was going to be little. It took me about 4-5 hours to install, it was easy to connect the mats but very time consuming. As you can see in the pics below, I had a pretty big area to cover and I decided to add a little design. Overall everything turned out great! I also placed these mats over carpet and that seemed to workout as well. The product was a little softer than I thought it would be, but it actually worked out better because I can do floor workouts without having to put down another softer mat. I also was able to place a few heavy equipment items on top of the mat and they seem to hold up well and stay connected.


W. Jones

SLC, Utah