Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: StayLock Tile Bump Top Black



Customer Rating:

06/06/2021


Great Buy! I was a little hesitant with the price but I would definitely buy it again. Durable, sturdy over carpet, easy to install, and looks great.


Jaclyn

Colorado

Customer Rating:

05/21/2021


Great product! Tiles were easy to install over carpet and I love the look!


ana

North Salen, NY

Customer Rating:

04/08/2021


I bought this to build out the floor of a home gym over carpeting. It has exceeded my expectations! First, this is a real review by a real user. The flooring came faster than I expected and it’ is very easy to install. I strongly recommend using a rubber mallet after you click the pieces into place-made the job fo faster and allows you to get a nice, flush fitting connecting between the pieces. The video instructions were clear and overall the experience and service has been fantastic.


Scott

Plymouth, MA

Customer Rating:

02/12/2021


Great product. I put it down over thick carpet, and it has stayed locked together.


David

Valparaiso, IN

Customer Rating:

02/11/2021


Great quality and made in America.


Laurie

Scarsdale, NY

Customer Rating:

02/11/2021


Great company and great product. Very good communication about delivery expectations. The tile estimator is such a great tool and was a perfect count with a cushion to cut for edges and a few if I need to replace anything. My gym flooring went right over the carpet as advertised. I'm very happy with my experience!


Carolyn

Plymouth, MA

Customer Rating:

02/11/2021


Excellent product & service. They help us find the perfect flooring for our home gym and it is holding up perfectly. Very happy with our experience from start to finish.


Melissa

Woodbury, MN

Customer Rating:

12/24/2020


Great


Jonathan

AUSTIN, TX

Customer Rating:

11/30/2020


I needed a flooring tile that would work on top of carpet. This product works great.


Matthew

Moscow, ID

Customer Rating:

10/19/2020


Exactly what we needed to convert our basement to be more usable for a workout space.


Amy

Chicago, IL

Customer Rating:

09/06/2020


This product is working great for a home gym application. We installed directly over carpeting and have not had an issue with it. It provides a flat and stable foundation for exercise and floor work.


Joseph

Rocklin , CA

Customer Rating:

08/15/2020


I'm finally getting around to reviewing these floor tiles after around 2 months of use. Short version: These mats have been amazing compared to the foam tiles we are used to. I'm very happy with these, even installed on top of carpet (medium pile with a quality pad) -- a little more on this below. For comparison sake, between my wife and I (and sometimes the older kids) will do many of the Beachbody On Demand workouts on these mats, weights, cardio, yoga, etc. Our workout area in the basement is carpeted and so we've always had something covering the carpet to protect it. For years we've used foam tiles but have always been mildly frustrated with them for various reasons, such as: * The entire mat scoots around while exercising. We've generally put weights on each corner, which helps, but doesn't solve it * The tiles will separate from each other, and the tiles that take the most abuse deform so they don't fit together well anymore * We've tried taping the tiles together on the bottom side, but then when they deform you have areas that bubble up. * Sometimes they eventually pull apart from the tape and the sticky residue will stick to the carpet * They make balancing moves more challenging because you sink into them wherever you stand When our most recent set of foam tiles wore out, I started shopping around for alternatives and decided to buy these tiles. While they were a lot more expensive (2-3x) than the foam tiles, they have turned out to be so much better. These solve every problem we had with the foam tiles that I mentioned above: * The shipping weight for the 10x10 area (including edges) was about 170 lbs., so the entire mat is heavy enough that it does not move no matter what we do. Make sure you install it where you want it, because it is not easy to move as 1 piece. * The tiles do not separate at all. Because they are on carpet, when you step near a seam you can feel one tile get pushed a couple millimeters lower than the other. I only notice if I'm barefoot. I've never noticed with shoes and it isn't enough to catch your foot or make the hooks disconnect. * While (directly on carpet) these tiles will sink in a little bit where you are standing, they are much easier to balance on than foam tiles. * Cleaning them is easy -- I can just vacuum right over them (whereas the foam pads would get sucked up enough to block airflow), or even wipe down areas that need it. The only cons I can think of for these mats, besides the slight movement on carpet, are: * Since these mats are plastic, they aren't as comfortable for kneeling or laying down moves, especially with weights. Make sure you have an impact mat or a few foam tiles that you can kneel or lay on to make it more comfortable. * Strength slides (at least the ones I have, which are hard plastic on one side, and a foam on the other -- supposed to work on carpet or hard floors) don't work on them due to the bump top. Fortunately, I have a small area that is tile where I can use those. * They take a bit of work to install, since there are 2 hooks each side of every tile and we had 100 of them. I eventually got into a groove using the head of a hammer as a pressing tool. I probably can't explain it well, but in short, I'd line up the hooks, use the hammer head to push one side of the hook in at a 45 degree angle, and then roll the hammer head to the other side. The ''pounding with a rubber mallet'' method doesn't work well on carpet). * Due to the above installation, you also won't get them up quickly so consider this a long-term installation. Overall, I am WAY happier with these than any of the tiles I've tried over the last 10+ years and I highly recommend these to anyone else who set up a workout area inside their house.


Jamie

CUMMING, GA

Customer Rating:

05/23/2020


Excellent Experience I had an excellent experience from the outset. From ordering to delivery, everything was an A+. Special thanks to Ryan for all the help. The tiles are amazing and the floor looks awesome!!


James

Grapevine, TX

Customer Rating:

05/11/2020


As an Active Duty Military member I move around a lot so the usual solutions for gym flooring tend to be large, heavy, and not easily adaptable - these mats are the opposite. I originally ordered them to go over some carpet in a basement. Now that we have moved they are over a tile floor in a completely different configuration. No complaints thus far - it's a great product for those looking for a gym flooring solution.


Gina

Philadelphia, PA

Customer Rating:

04/28/2020


New gym flooring is in!! It was time for an upgrade! The stuff we previously had would shift, buckle and sometimes come apart. This stuff is made just for our carpeted floors. I can not wait to get a workout in!


Melissa

Traverse City, MI

Customer Rating:

04/23/2020


Works great and looks good! Easy to install.


Brandon

Denver, CO

Customer Rating:

12/09/2019


Converted a room into a small fitness area but couldn’t find a durable mat or foam tiles that wouldn’t slide on the carpet. After reading positive reviews of the StayLock Bump Top Tile I ended up ordering one case to try out and after a month of doing various workouts it has been the perfect solution. Installation was a breeze with one case giving me a 6’x4’ mat area and two extra tiles for the dumbbells. Highly recommended for someone looking for durable, easy to clean yet simple to install fitness tiles on carpeted floors.


Kurt

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Customer Rating:

06/19/2019


I’ve become very familiar with the stay lock flooring. I ordered it for a park district fitness center that I managed and when I opened my own studio it was a no-brainer. The flooring stands up to just about any activity and looks great!


Farrah

Tinley Park, IL

Customer Rating:

05/21/2019


Perfect for our home gym!


Ronald Sears

Customer Rating:

05/17/2019


Super tough, great product. Will buy again, for sure. Thanks, Great Mats!!


John

Jamestown, TN