Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: StayLock Corner Black



Customer Rating:

04/06/2021


Installation was seamless and easy.


CRAIG

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK

Customer Rating:

04/02/2021


Went together perfectly! Couldn’t be happier.


Wes

Pomeroy, OH

Customer Rating:

03/25/2021


Good for coverage of basement floor. Is prone to denting and some discoloring.


George

FALMOUTH, ME

Customer Rating:

02/20/2021


Easy to assemble and very durable product that has a great finish when using their border edging


Glenn

LOS ANGELES, CA

Customer Rating:

02/16/2021


Love this mat! Easy to install and now I have a dedicated place to exercise!


Laurie

LIVINGSTON, NJ

Customer Rating:

11/19/2020


I needed a floor that would serve several functions: stable base for daughter's pointe work (ballet), surface that wouldn't sink under weight of heavy fitness machinery, surface that minimized impact for jumping exercises, easy installation. This floor does it all! I installed it myself - 300 sq. ft. with borders, inside and outside corners and an inset of contrasting color. I was able to cut the tiles with a straight edge and utility knife. The inside corners were tricky to mitre, but I managed it. For my daughter, we will lay down a piece of luann and her dance marley over the surface. She's a professional in training so we had to find the right flooring for her to train at home. She will give it a try when she returns in December. The floor holds our elliptical and treadmill and our weight bench without folding under the weight. It is a perfect landing when I do jacks or impact moves. Overall, I'm well-pleased. I'll update my review when my daughter gets a chance to dance on it.


Angela

Sherborn, MA

Customer Rating:

04/26/2020


Great product and even better customer service


Leslie

Andover, MA

Customer Rating:

04/23/2020


Works great and looks good! Easy to install.


Brandon

Denver, CO

Customer Rating:

02/23/2020


Works great installed over carpet in our home gym Customer service is superb!


STEPHEN

OAKDALE, CA

Customer Rating:

05/30/2019


Meets everything we were expecting and the service was great. Highly recommend this product and company.


JERRY

APOPKA, FL

Customer Rating:

10/19/2018


good service


SERGIO

Customer Rating:

10/20/2017


These worked well as an edge for a mat of StayLock tiles.


Jeremy

Selah, WA

Customer Rating:

10/20/2017


We loved the finished look the black edge gave to our StayLock roof-top decks. We used it with light gray tiles and the effect was lovely, especially since it matched our project's color scheme. It would be nice if Greatmats offered the edges and corners in colors to match the StayLock tiles for an even better effect for certain applications.


Mary L

PUYALLUP, WA

Customer Rating:

10/19/2017


The corners complete the border edging and makes the project look professional.


Susan H

WILLOW STREET, PA

Customer Rating:

07/17/2017


Works extremely well. Does not slide on carpet.


Sesh

FOLSOM, CA

Customer Rating:

04/21/2017


I used the ramp pieces to complete my StayLock rubber mat that I installed. The corners and ramps worked great!


Jeremy

SELAH, WA

Customer Rating:

02/22/2017


Basement floor install


James

Seattle, WA

Customer Rating:

12/09/2016


I originally purchased the StayLock Bump top tiles to use as a home gym flooring for P90x and Insanity. I was told that the tiles could be placed directly over carpet without the need of a firm subfloor. After installing the tiles over my normal carpet (not shag, and not the really short kind either) it was apparent that this was not going to work without a subfloor. The entire surface was way to mobile and spongy. So I installed a subfloor using plywood, and then put the staylock tiles on top. The tiles looked great and fit nicely together, however the floor was very hard with little give, and little anti-fatigue properties, not good for floor work unless a yoga mat was put down. There was also an incredible echo in the room; the entire room felt like a hollow echo chamber. As per the website disclaimer, Greatmats would not allow me to return the product, so I moved my StayLock Bump Top tiles out into my workshop in the garage, which worked perfectly and I was very happy with my new workshop floor. I found a different floor from a different company that worked well for what I was looking for in a home gym floor. So in summary, for my needs, the StayLock Bump Top tiles are not ideal for P90 and Insanity due to the firmness of the product. However they work well for a workshop floor. The tiles are easy to instal and fit easily yet securely together. If they were a bit more rubbery and soft I think they would be perfect and would not echo so much.


Mike

Salt Lake City, UT

Customer Rating:

03/31/2016


Excellent Product! Started off with a 4 X 6 then expanded out and made the deck a ''T'' shape to go under the weight bench, love it and the impact mat works really well when doing P90 style workouts. THANKS!!


Barry

Birmingham, MI

Customer Rating:

10/04/2015


This floor is amazing. Way better than we could have imagined. Fabulous product for anyone looking for a workout floor to put over carpet. My wife and I both do a lot of high intensity cardio & plyo workouts (P90X, Insanity, etc.) and this floor is truly more than we could have expected and it looks great with the finishing edge pieces.


Ryan P

Chevy Chase, MD