Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: StayLock Corner Black



Customer Rating:

10/18/2021


We installed the StayLock Corner Black as part of a home gym project. The corner pieces work great and really finish off the project.


Catherine

DENVER, CO

Customer Rating:

10/12/2021


I bought the Staylock perforated mats for our backyard and absolutely love them. I chose the terra cotta for the majority of the surface area and the black for a border so it matched the edge/corner pieces. I was converting an old cement slab into a play area for our kids (about 15x15), and these mats were not only the most affordable option but they are also amazing quality. The area I was covering was NOT level and had a few areas where two sections of cement had separated quite a bit so i was worried how well this flooring would lay. but it has been amazing, since these mats are flexible they just lay right over and smooth out the uneven areas really well. my husband and i installed ourselves, it was very easy although it started to wear on your thumbs. our son even helped, using a rubber mallet to lock the pieces together after we lined them up. the kids spent most of the summer playing in pools/water tables/splash pads and this flooring does great with filtering the water through the holes so i never have sitting water. it *does* get slippery when wet and my kids have wiped out a few times, but they just hop up with no complaints! we have lots of leaves falling and so far no stains from wet leaves sitting on the floor either. not sure how it will hold up over winter but so far so good, would definitely recommend!


Erin

Cincinnati, OH

Customer Rating:

09/10/2021


I purchased this item for my home gym. It seems to be a durable product that will last. The customer service was wonderful while trying to pin down that I was looking for as well as keeping me updated on the production and shipping timeframe. I would recommend greatnats to anyone looking for a variety of choices.


Megan

Phoenix, AZ

Customer Rating:

04/06/2021


Installation was seamless and easy.


CRAIG

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK

Customer Rating:

04/02/2021


Went together perfectly! Couldn’t be happier.


Wes

Pomeroy, OH

Customer Rating:

03/25/2021


Good for coverage of basement floor. Is prone to denting and some discoloring.


George

FALMOUTH, ME

Customer Rating:

02/20/2021


Easy to assemble and very durable product that has a great finish when using their border edging


Glenn

LOS ANGELES, CA

Customer Rating:

02/16/2021


Love this mat! Easy to install and now I have a dedicated place to exercise!


Laurie

LIVINGSTON, NJ

Customer Rating:

11/19/2020


I needed a floor that would serve several functions: stable base for daughter's pointe work (ballet), surface that wouldn't sink under weight of heavy fitness machinery, surface that minimized impact for jumping exercises, easy installation. This floor does it all! I installed it myself - 300 sq. ft. with borders, inside and outside corners and an inset of contrasting color. I was able to cut the tiles with a straight edge and utility knife. The inside corners were tricky to mitre, but I managed it. For my daughter, we will lay down a piece of luann and her dance marley over the surface. She's a professional in training so we had to find the right flooring for her to train at home. She will give it a try when she returns in December. The floor holds our elliptical and treadmill and our weight bench without folding under the weight. It is a perfect landing when I do jacks or impact moves. Overall, I'm well-pleased. I'll update my review when my daughter gets a chance to dance on it.


Angela

Sherborn, MA

Customer Rating:

04/26/2020


Great product and even better customer service


Leslie

Andover, MA

Customer Rating:

04/23/2020


Works great and looks good! Easy to install.


Brandon

Denver, CO

Customer Rating:

02/23/2020


Works great installed over carpet in our home gym Customer service is superb!


STEPHEN

OAKDALE, CA

Customer Rating:

05/30/2019


Meets everything we were expecting and the service was great. Highly recommend this product and company.


JERRY

APOPKA, FL

Customer Rating:

10/19/2018


good service


SERGIO

Customer Rating:

10/20/2017


These worked well as an edge for a mat of StayLock tiles.


Jeremy

Selah, WA

Customer Rating:

10/20/2017


We loved the finished look the black edge gave to our StayLock roof-top decks. We used it with light gray tiles and the effect was lovely, especially since it matched our project's color scheme. It would be nice if Greatmats offered the edges and corners in colors to match the StayLock tiles for an even better effect for certain applications.


Mary L

PUYALLUP, WA

Customer Rating:

10/19/2017


The corners complete the border edging and makes the project look professional.


Susan H

WILLOW STREET, PA

Customer Rating:

07/17/2017


Works extremely well. Does not slide on carpet.


Sesh

FOLSOM, CA

Customer Rating:

04/21/2017


I used the ramp pieces to complete my StayLock rubber mat that I installed. The corners and ramps worked great!


Jeremy

SELAH, WA

Customer Rating:

02/22/2017


Basement floor install


James

Seattle, WA