Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Sundance Mat 4x6 Ft x 3/4 Inch Straight Edge Standard



Customer Rating:

08/21/2020


These were not too hard to cut. I used a drywall square and box cutter and got them to fit a very crooked 400 square foot room perfectly. The mats seem invincible. The smell was strong for about a week after installation, but now just smells like any gym. I didn't treat the mats for smell or leave them in the sun, which was my plan after the warnings.


Ben

RIO LINDA, CA

Customer Rating:

08/08/2020


These mats are heavy duty- no doubt about it. They are the same mats that all Bailey's Gyms in Jacksonville, Florida uses as I used to work for them and have put these mats down in the past. I am using them for my personal gym and do not even need to tack them down. They stay in place with no issues, but will place a retaining border around them when completed with my barn project.


Thomas

Jacksonville, FL

Customer Rating:

05/03/2020


Mats are awesome- just what I needed; very heavy duty and durable, and very fast delivery.


Jonathan

Glen St Mary, FL

Customer Rating:

06/18/2019


The mats were a perfect option for my home garage. They do not soak up liquids, sweat etc so they can be washed with a commercial grade bucket and mop. They are even and fit close together just right. I dead lift over 350lbs and the rubber mats easily support and handle the weights no problem. I added a dead lift strip in the middle and a wood trim border around one side of the garage to keep the mats tight together and they have not popped off or drifted at all. Excellent choice for my home gym!


Michael

MATTHEWS, NC

Customer Rating:

02/21/2019


Best ever! Nice mats, Great service!!Thank you Great Mats


Tom

Customer Rating:

02/12/2019


Speaking to a rep about my specific needs, led us to a solution that has turned out to be really amazing. I love that personal touch of really talking to a real person who knows their product and has the listening skills to hear your situation.


Laurie

Nevada

Customer Rating:

01/29/2019


The mats were a perfect option for my home garage. They do not soak up liquids, sweat etc so they can be washed with a commercial grade bucket and mop. They are even and fit close together just right. I dead lift over 350lbs and the rubber mats easily support and handle the weights no problem. I added a dead lift strip in the middle and a wood trim border around one side of the garage to keep the mats tight together and they have not popped off or drifted at all. Excellent choice for my home gym!


MICHAEL

MATTHEWS NC

Customer Rating:

01/28/2019


Arrived nice and look nice.


Lisa

Coalinga, CA

Customer Rating:

01/28/2019


The mats work great and are holding up good!


Kris

RAPHINE VA

Customer Rating:

10/18/2018


Eric was really helpful. He had many unique and helpful suggestions for my barn. The mats are great. I would use them again in a heartbeat.


Laurie

Customer Rating:

03/05/2018


Greatmats have a superior product that was impossible for me to find locally. Their website is fairly easy to use- but does not allow for changing quantities once entered (but before checkout) and has no way of estimating shipping. Since I was ordering horse stall mats (also advertised as suitable for gym flooring), the items were non-returnable, heavy and the freight charges and instructions were critically important in my purchase decision. If you are a large farm or gym with personnel on hand during the day and your own forklift (that can handle several hundred pounds- in my case, 1500), then Greatmats might be a feasible solution for you. For a smaller operation, they are not. I include my freight difficulties because they were dictated by the Greatmats website and ordering process- I had no choice but to use them, and I didnt find out about these difficulties until my order was placed and the money was committed. I did select the cheapest freight handler, as this was necessary to make the mats meet my economic price point (even on sale, with freight they came in at twice what I could purchase locally- but they had the specific no-slip surface I needed, which is why I made the purchase- and I bought 15 of them): 1) The freight company delivers only between the hours of 8-4, Monday through Friday, when we are all at work. 2) The freight company uses a forklift to put the pallet on their truck- it is up to you to get it off. 3) The freight companys policy is to NOT pull into your driveway- they block the public road with their truck. The freighting companies did not become available until during the checkout process. These rules for delivery did not become available until after the purchase was complete. My overall experience was not good. I appreciate Mr. Butlers prompt response but reiterate three salient facts: 1) I knew that the items were non-returnable and this was never an issue. 2) Quantities in the cart cannot be changed- I had to add an additional order of the same item to check the shipping costs and ultimately get the number I wanted. 3) I could not find freighting details until after I placed the order, and the fact that the truck would not come onto the property was never made known to me. Greatmats might be fine if you are another commercial entity with a loading dock and your own forklift; not so much if you need a total of $5000.00 worth of stall mats.


Bruce Eike

Customer Rating:

12/07/2017


Eric was the best! He was professional and provided excellent customer service. I am so grateful to him for his help. I will definitely recommend Eric and Great Mats and will be a continued customer.


Wendy Thomas

Customer Rating:

09/18/2017


Great product. Great people to do business with.


John Bragg

Customer Rating:

06/10/2017


Great product and speedy delivery!


Katherine M

Customer Rating:

01/18/2017


After initial use, these are good quality mats with nice traction. Shipping cost was a little excessive for not having a dock for a small order...


Gabriel Leer

Customer Rating:

10/30/2016


Do not buy for indoor use!! The smell is unbearable and had to get rid of them. Couldnt breathe when going into the gym.. Greg Sammamish, Wa


Greg Brown

Customer Rating:

07/30/2016


Good buying experience all around.


Grant Cassem

Customer Rating:

05/13/2016


They have good quality materials and they will endure u get the exact type of flooring u need for the activities u are planning


Stutzen Hendricks

Customer Rating:

05/10/2016


I wanted something thick very durable and professional quality for my home. Agent was very helpful and recommended the best product for me and shopped around for the best freight carrier for the least $$. Eight mats arrived on a pallet delivered to my doorstep. Its like wrestling an alligator getting in through the door... One at a time!! Weighing 100 pounds apiece, I shouldve had someone helping me but with some gloves and determination I did it. The antiskid bottom side also added to the challenge of dragging them so I was probably dragging about 200 pounds. Used a rubber mallet to pound in place. I also used a jigsaw to custom fit as these are thicker than a truck tire and just as strong. Absolutely recommend, well worth the money spent.


Russell Laya

Customer Rating:

05/03/2016


The mats are great! They look good too!!


Metairie CrossFit