Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Interlocking Rubber Tile 2x2 Ft x 8 mm Black



Customer Rating:

03/27/2020


We ordered on Tuesday and it actually shipped on Tuesday. It was delivered Thursday and we had it set up the next day. I appreciate all your help and effort in getting this out to us so quickly


Rosalyn

Chicago, IL

Customer Rating:

06/22/2019


Over all we like the mats but thought they would be thicker.


James

St Augustine, FL

Customer Rating:

01/30/2019


I recently installed this floor in my personal training gym/office. It has been over two weeks and the floor is still off-gassing. The floor has an incredibly strong rubber smell that has been dissipating slowly. This is a definite con for me as several of my clients are chemical sensitive and have not been able to come in for their sessions. The floor looks good and was fairly easy to install. I am looking forward to the smell being gone and I think my satisfaction rating with the floor will improve. I think had I opened the boxes and been able to let the tiles off gas for a few weeks before installation I would have been happier.


MH

Western MA

Customer Rating:

12/10/2018


They are thinner than other ?8mm thick? matts that I have.


Jon

Customer Rating:

11/09/2018


Great fit, great quality, clear instructions.


Joseph

Customer Rating:

04/09/2018


Mats arrived in good time and were what I was needing for weightlifting in my concrete garage. Now I just need more of them.


Allana Slocum

Customer Rating:

10/19/2017


The customer service was awesome. I called the company and a service rep answered my questions and recommended a few different products that would meet my needs. She mailed me samples and I received them promptly, within 2 days. The entire process was smooth and I wish all companies offered this same experience!


J Deckert

Customer Rating:

05/11/2017


The online estimating tool was very helpful. I completed a wall-to wall installation in a basement weight room over drilock sub flooring, in which I staggered the seams opposite to those of the drilock; there was very little extra material. As for installation, cutting tiles with a utility knife was easy. My only recommendation is to allow the tiles to lay flat for a day or so before installation, so as to correct bowing. They are easier to install that way. I could see through some of the seams a little bit, but I am happy with the results.


John Heckathorne

Customer Rating:

03/03/2017


The mats themselves are pretty good. I had a sizing issue and needed to return them. The shipping to get them was ridiculous, and I have to pay a much better rate to ship them back. The new problem is im getting charged a 20% restocking fee? Come on these are 8mm thick and can stack about 500 of them so I doubt its a space issue. Rip off, I could buy 23 more tiles but not when the shipping will be double the cost of the product.


Gregory Stawski

Customer Rating:

10/18/2016


Expectations were met.


Adam

Customer Rating:

09/15/2016


Found just what I wanted on line and delivery when expected. No surprises.


Larry Cunningham

Customer Rating:

08/08/2016


This is a very heavy duty mat that I use my slam ball on.


Trellis Adams

Customer Rating:

06/26/2016


Customer service is great. I ordered tiles in December and came back for more in June. I didnt have to look up a thing. Joann helped me in one phone call! I will definitely go back!


Marianne Relos

Customer Rating:

05/09/2016


Very satisfied - installed easily over carpeting; much higher quality than the foam mats that are available from discount stores.


Nathaniel

Laurel, MD

Customer Rating:

03/09/2016


The customer service was helpful when I called. The product is exactly what I was looking for in my basement. It was just installed recently and some of the interlocking edges are not laying completely flat. I hope they will lay flat over time. That is my only minor concern at this point. Otherwise, very happy with the rubber flooring.


Emars

Customer Rating:

02/16/2016


Great mats has an incredible product. Its thick enough to hold its shape and create a great barrier to the hard concrete floor that I have. In addition it fits together very well and looks great in all black.


Michael H in DE

Customer Rating:

08/18/2015


Couldnt be any happier with my new flooring! Quick and easy ordering and fast shipping to boot. Thanks!


BrassApple Furniture

Customer Rating:

05/07/2015


The product I purchased for a fitness center expansion is working out well. It looks great, was easy to install, and very durable. The service I received from Greatmats was also exceptional. Fast responses and easy to order. Would highly recommend


Kevin

Customer Rating:

05/06/2015


The tiles were heavy but easy to install. Interlocking feature really makes it great for installing and moving tiles around. This flooring was installed wall to wall in a small personal service Spin Studio and works great for cushioning under the Spin bikes as well as for overall flooring. The only con to the product is the strong rubber smell that takes a while to dissipate.


3C's Revolutions

Dallas, Texas

Customer Rating:

03/27/2013


I used this rubber tile in my home gym and it worked out really great. Thanks to Greatmats for an easy ordering process and quick shipment. It looks like this rubber tile will last a really long time in my gym.


Jerry

Kansas City