Categories
Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You
Greatmats is Open and Operational to Serve You

  

Customer Reviews for: StayLock Tile Orange Peel Colors



Customer Rating:

12/11/2016


Installed the matt tiles in a home gym over carpet. Have a smaller universal type weight lifting unit and a large stationary bike. The tiles seem to be holding up. With the weight of the equipment, the seams are opening but not getting worse at this point.


Scott

CENTENNIAL, CO

Customer Rating:

11/14/2016


I have these mats on a carpet with a bike trainer on top, it is a stable platform for both the bike and trainer. I have had for 2 months and they are not showing signs of wear.


Robert

Utica, IN

Customer Rating:

11/13/2016


I needed a removable exercise surface over our carpeted basement floor, and after much, much research decided on Greatmats StayLock orange peel vinyl squares, which fit the bill perfectly for aerobics and weightlifting. They are easy to assemble/disassemble, relatively lightweight, and provide the perfect degree of cushion and support. I created a 4x8 platform which I take apart at the center seam between workout days and store the 2 halves against the wall. Ingenious design and high quality!


Lin Sedlar

Customer Rating:

10/31/2016


The mats work perfectly. We needed an over the carpet solution for our workout space. The product was easy to assemble and colors is a nice option.


Holly

Customer Rating:

10/18/2016


I use these under a bike trainer over carpet and they are holding up well.


RM

Customer Rating:

05/31/2016


I purchased the StayLock Orange Peel tiles for use in martial arts workouts in my living room /home gym. I wanted something that would hold up better than my interlocking foam tiles, which were ripped by dog claws and had gaps due to expansion. I think the StayLock tiles will hold up and I like the style.


Alyson

Magnolia, TX

Customer Rating:

12/24/2015


Easy to install. Looks good. Exellent floor for a high impact exercises.


George D

Customer Rating:

08/26/2015


I originally talked to Jim about my Stay Lock product and he was very helpful in getting me the right pieces to complete my project. I have to say that everyone that I talked to at Great Mats was very knowledgeable and made my experience a very positive one. Thanks for all your Help!!


Fred

Cupertino, CA

Customer Rating:

06/23/2015


Jim Schott was very helpful when I called and needed a recommendation for a specific flooring product. He knew exactly what to suggest, and he even sent me a sample to try out. I would definitely call Jim again when I need more flooring.


Glory Be

Customer Rating:

05/21/2015


much improvement over bump top.


Mark

Indianapolis, IN

Customer Rating:

04/16/2015


I PUT THE MATS IN THE KITCHEN AND THEY WILL WORK. THEY DO LOOK A LITTLE TOO INDUSTRIAL FOR MY HOME.


kam

Green Valley, AZ

Customer Rating:

01/15/2015


Installed over carpet. Great cushioning for workouts. Would purchase again. Easy to install.


Arthur

Westerville, OH

Customer Rating:

08/14/2014


From the first phone call, to the follow-up after I installed, these guys were first rate all around. Super-responsive to any questions; and each person at the company seem to know what I was doing, what I was installing, etc. They ended up recommending something that was actually less expensive, but would fit my needs better. I would use them again in a heartbeat. Andy, Norwalk Connecticut


Andy Greenfield

Customer Rating:

08/13/2014


We needed to put something in our home gym to protect the carpet and to let us work out without "catching" our feet on the carpets nap. Greatmats was truly "great" at guiding my selection and answering all my questions.


Shelley Rueger

Customer Rating:

03/31/2014


Very easy to put together except for pieces that you have to cut to shape which requires the use of a circular saw or very heavy duty scissors. We installed ours over low pile carpet (to preserve the carpet in the new-construction house) and put a heavy weight machine on top in one area which has led to some unevenness to the surface. We recommend you do not put these tiles on top of a carpet. StayLock is also very to clean.


Gina M

ALEXANDRIA, VA