Customer Reviews for: Foam Roll 6x42 Ft x 2 Inch



Customer Rating: 5 Stars

06/17/2022


I bought 5 rolls of the 6x42x2 foam roll for my jiu-jitsu gym for 1,300 sf of mat space. I screwed 2x4's to the concrete slab in order to frame the foam in, used velcro on top of the 2x4's, and then put a vinyl top over it. Works great! I was little worried that the foam would sit too high next to the 2x4 frame that I put in as the perimeter, but it has not been a problem whatsoever. Even though it's a little higher than the 2x4 frame, it's not high enough to be a problem. In fact, the opposite is true. I creates a natural border (underneath the vinyl top) with the 2x4 frame so you can tell where the foam stops and where the 2x4 wood frame begins. Nice effect I believe. At any rate, we have been training on it now for a few months and it has been perfect for our needs. It's not too squishy to walk on and it's perfect for take-downs. It did take a good 3 months to get the foam here, but I believe this was a supply chain issue. They do let you know that it will take awhile to arrive, but it took a lot longer than they initially indicated. I don't know if it's an issue still, but it did hold up the grand opening our gym waiting on it to arrive. So, if you're going to order these rolls, order asap and just expect that it's going to take awhile. But it was worth the wait. Excellent product.


Kishketon Jiu-Jitsu Academy

New Brighton, MN

Customer Rating: 5 Stars

04/18/2019


Our order came as promised and advertised. We are happy with our purchase.


Dan

Customer Rating: 5 Stars

10/17/2017


The 2'' x 6' x 42' foam mat product was produced with accuracy and will do a Greatjob for our intended use. The quality and uniformity was better than expected. Thank you to Greatmats. We will be researching other products they manufacture and distribute.''


Joseph

Philadelphia, PA

Customer Rating: 5 Stars

10/09/2017


The ladies I have had contact with at Greatmats are efficient and responsive to our inquiries and needs. Greatmats is Greattoworkwith ! We will be placing another order in approximately one week. Thank you. Joe Cairone JAC Construction Services LLC 856-296-1260


JAC Construction Services LLC

Customer Rating: 5 Stars

09/19/2017


Pam and others at Greatmats were easy to work with, efficient, patient and helpful as this was our first order and it is not easy to identify product on-line or over the telephone. You need to know you are making the proper selection. They also helped track the order which was important so we could have personnel available to receive the materials. We have another order for foam matting to place soon and will be returning to Greatmats for our next order. Thank you. Joseph Cairone 856-296-1260 JAC Construction Services LLC


JAC Construction Services LLC

Customer Rating: 5 Stars

04/29/2017


Great customer service. Shipped in a timely manor. No problems with order or shipping.


Wanda N Price

Customer Rating: 5 Stars

04/03/2017


Great service, fast shipping, quality product - cant ask for anything more!


JC

Customer Rating: 1 Stars

01/10/2017


Wouldnt recommend to any one.


Princeton Academy Preschool

Customer Rating: 5 Stars

01/03/2017


Not many places provide the nice 2" thick mat I was looking for but Greatmats came through. Shipping costs are a serious add-on but expected considering the roll I received was 6x6x6 and weighed 90lbs. The mat is working out great covering the cement floor under monkey bars.


Eric Abbott

Customer Rating: 5 Stars

05/18/2016


The mats are excellent for judo and jiu-jitsu.


Gregory

Kansas City, MO

Customer Rating: 5 Stars

09/30/2015


Everything went as planned. Got mats to us early and great communication. Thanks Great Mats


Bear Cordova

Customer Rating: 5 Stars

02/25/2015


Excellent service and shipped the product faster than expected. I would highly recommend to anyone.


Sharron

De Pere, WI

Customer Rating: 5 Stars

07/16/2012


Makes a very nice floor in my martial arts school.


John

Fallon, NV