Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: AlturnaMats Ground Protection Mats 4x8 ft Black



Customer Rating:

11/15/2019


I use a track loader primarily on my mats - a dump trailer and different things that I cross over manicured yards. When I get into some of these driveways where they have the stone, cobblestones and stuff like that, I put the smooth side down when I cross them, so the diamond’s not digging into it. I build a driveway and work on top of them now. That makes my cleanup so much easier. When my 14,000-pound track loader got stuck in the marsh, I stuck a couple of the mats underneath the tracks, and I lifted the tracks up with my forestry mower, which weighs like 3,000-4,000 pounds. I was able to get traction up out of there and then I put a couple more mats in front of that, and I pulled myself out of there with nobody pulling me. I was able to get out of there because of the mats. One of the biggest things is the cleanup afterwords because you’re not sitting there having to rake all of that area that got debris dropped down on it.I like everything about it. I pull the mats up and the yard looks just like when I got there. These mats are something I never thought of before. Now when I look at a job, I can get to it because of these mats. I wouldn’t go without them now.


Brian

Glouchster, VA

Customer Rating:

03/06/2019


Great product


Randall

NAPLES, TX

Customer Rating:

02/07/2019


very good company to work with.


Giovanni

Customer Rating:

01/28/2019


Eric was great Very Happy with my Great Mats will order more at a later date A+ on sales, delivery,and Erics Help


Smoot Dogg

Customer Rating:

10/02/2018


These mats are not really mats, theyre more like heavy duty plastic sheets. They are so heavy that 2 guys can barely carry them. I just bought six of them and I have no use for them now because theyre too heavy to use. I was told by a representative that these were easy to maneuver, they are not at all easy to move. Extremely disappointed!


Joseph

Customer Rating:

06/27/2018


Great customer service and attempt to correct a problem quickly


Kristian Nuckles

Customer Rating:

05/03/2018


the staff at greatmats was very helpful. i gave them a 3 rating due to the delay in receiving my order.


Valiant Energy Service

Customer Rating:

04/07/2018


good service good delivery time line


Stevens Hardware

Customer Rating:

10/23/2017


Better than plywood very durable!


Michael

MONROE TOWNSHIP, NJ

Customer Rating:

09/24/2017


Good service and a great product used as a protective device for soft landscapes.


James H

Customer Rating:

08/04/2017


Still leaves ruts in the grass. No possibility for return even if unused.


John

CINCINNATI, OH

Customer Rating:

05/22/2017


Nice product


James D Sickles

Customer Rating:

02/10/2017


These mats work nicely for what we need them for. I would definitely purchase them again.


John

MIDLAND PARK, NJ

Customer Rating:

01/23/2017


Great Customer service. We are pleased with our purchase.


John P.

Customer Rating:

10/12/2016


Better than plywood ! durable ...


Michael Smith Jr

Customer Rating:

12/04/2015


We bought 3 of these to place under our forklift when it traveled over our limestone driveway. The forklift would frequently bog down in the soft gravel. These mats are the perfect solution. They are easily moved and placed with two people or one strong person. We will probably order more for next years harvest season.


Lynn

Kaplan, LA

Customer Rating:

11/05/2015


If only I could work with more people like Ryan Noll at Greatmats. He didnt just make my experience good, he picked up the ball when I dropped it. I had an absolutely positive experience.


Aecom

Customer Rating:

10/16/2015


We ordered 3 4x8 mats to use under our forklift over soft ground. These mats arrived in a timely fashion. They are tough yet not extremely heavy. They were fairly priced. Good product!


Simon Citrus Farm

Customer Rating:

08/04/2015


we always used plywood for the past 12 years we saw these and bought them for a very fair price you would not believe how good they work saves so much time great product keep up the good work


west side oil

Customer Rating:

06/20/2015


I have used these mats two weeks now. If your a contractor and rains got you down...These Mats are Worth the Investment!! I purchased them bc we have had record rains in Oklahoma this spring, making my jobs sites inaccessible. So far I have had trucks dropping off 40k lb excavators, loaded down ten wheel dump trucks, steel track machines, etc. over them and they take it like a champ. I layed them down in straight mud and they spread apart, so I bought the links. Problem fixed. Also a cheap Hay Hook from your local feed store makes it a lot easier for one guy to move around.


Ethan

Norman, OK