National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Tiles Wood Grain



Customer Rating:

04/17/2013


looks great so far - i am hoping we do not eventually get mold underneath, but only time will tell...(we live in seattle; the land of moss & mold). wonderful customer service and free shipping = excellent


Ellen

SEATTLE, WA

Customer Rating:

03/25/2013


It looks very nice for our trade show! However, you can easily see the impressions on the floor right away. We had just planned to use it once per trade show and discard after each event, so for our needs it did work well. It is comfortable to stand on also and the look of it was very nice.


Tara

Fargo, ND

Customer Rating:

03/23/2013


The quality is great and I absolutely love it, the only thing I would change would be to put the woodgrain on both sides rather than just one. It was a little difficult to line up all the end pieces correctly and facing the same way with only one side. The first picture is the before and the second is the after


Tabitha

Portland, OR

Customer Rating:

03/06/2013


Love the foam tiles. My toddlers have so much fun playing on them and it gives my husband & me comfort in knowing if they fall down, the foam tiles are so much softer to fall on than our wood floor.


Jamie

Boca Raton, FL

Customer Rating:

02/08/2013


On a recommendation from another exhibitor, we tried the cork flooring at the ALA MidWinter Conference in Seattle, WA, and we loved it! Easy installation, lower cost than rental carpet, and more environmentally friendly, as we donated the flooring to a local library! Looking forward to a long relationship with GreatMats! Michael Tate Operations Specialist Equinox Software Inc. The Open Source Experts


Corinne

Duluth, GA

Customer Rating:

02/08/2013


On a recommendation from another exhibitor, we tried the cork flooring at the ALA MidWinter Conference in Seattle, WA, and we loved it! Easy installation, lower cost than rental carpet, and more environmentally friendly, as we donated the flooring to a local library! Looking forward to a long relationship with GreatMats! Michael Tate Operations Specialist Equinox Software Inc., The Open Source Experts


Corinne

Duluth, GA

Customer Rating:

01/18/2013


I like to softness of the mats very much. And, the fact that they are water proof, as I have 3 small dogs. They are a bit difficult to cut straight and there are not enought edges that follow the grain. However, I would still recommend them to anyone!


Rhonda

Atlanta, GA

Customer Rating:

01/10/2013


I love my new bathroom floor using these mats. It was fairly easy to install. It looks good with the adjoining laminate flooring in the rest of the bathroom.


Beverly

WASHINGTON, TX

Customer Rating:

01/04/2013


The foam tiles are very nice, but they have a weird locking system on them which made the job for us very difficult. Instead of being uniform on all sides, they have an irregularity in the pattern which causes them to be incompatible with other products. So, when we bought these tiles to replace ones that had worn out, they did not match up with the others and we ended up having to cut them on one side to line up. If we were doing a job from scratch, then it would have been fine, but we weren't, and I wasn't made aware of the weird locking system in advance.


Valerie

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Customer Rating:

01/04/2013


I am 95% pleased with my multiple purchases of the wood grain light tiles. I am not 100% done with my full installation yet so am unable to comment fully. What I've got down so far, I like very much. These foam tiles are sensitive to women's heels, wooden heels, and heavy furniture placed on them, such as, a table and chairs. I have dropped dishes on the floor and they don't break anymore. Also when you have to get down on your hands and knees, it is very comfortable compared to a regular tile floor. I don't like that you can still see the outlines of the squares and I wonder if this is available in a rolled format. Can't beat this floor for comfort and warmth. I wish it came in other patterns besides woodgrain and was still smooth not textured.


Marguerite

Commerce Twp.,, MI

Customer Rating:

12/20/2012


Fabulous product. Great company to deal with, ie. excellent packing and fast shipping. I highly recommend this product.


Joy

St. Andrews, MB

Customer Rating:

12/13/2012


I installed this in an Excersie Room for a Client. It was very easy to do and looks and feels GREAT. I recommend this product to anyone who wants a nice soft flooring, The price is also great!


Kenneth

Scottsdale, AZ

Customer Rating:

12/13/2012


I have nerve damage in my feet so I need soft flooring. When I began searching for tiles, I never thought they would come in a hardwood floor design. They were a bit challenging to install because tt's like a puzzle, different from real wood planks, but I LOVE the cushy foam tiles. They feel so much better to me than real wood. Great product. Planning to cover floors in another room soon!


Rhonda

Atlanta, GA

Customer Rating:

11/28/2012


My comments are the same as before. The wood grain mats are lovely and easy to install even in kitchens with strange angles. The surface does not hold up under the traffic and spills of the kitchen, and gradually darkens and gets splotches of missing surface. This product is such a boon to people with leg and back problems and who cannot spend time standing or working on anything harder. It would be wonderful if the surface could be engineered to have greater resiliance and strength against wear in a kitchen or other popular shoe-worn home environment.


Robert

SALT LAKE CITY, UT

Customer Rating:

11/07/2012


I really like the realistic look of the wood grain foam tiles. We set up a decent sized tent in our backyard for our son to use as a "hideaway/clubhouse" and these tiles act as a soft but good looking floor. I gave the printed catalog to my friend who has a fitness trainer for a wife looking for foam tiles. I like the variety of products and quality of the items you offer. Thanks, Larry


Larry

Sherman Oaks, CA

Customer Rating:

10/17/2012


They are great


Rene Rud

Victorville, CA

Customer Rating:

10/11/2012


Material was light weight and easy to assemble. It looks good and it cushions your steps helping alleviate back pain associated with walking on cement floors. We used this at a trade show and the material made our booth stand our from all the other booths using rented carpet. My one complaint is the durability. One of our female team members was wearing high heels and everywhere she stepped on the flooring it either left and indent or actually punched a hole through it. I would buy the product again but I felt it should have had some kind of shoe disclaimer or warning with it.


Nick

lenexa, KS

Customer Rating:

10/06/2012


These mats are great!!! This is my second order and the first set lasted 2 years on an outside patio, through the rain and my puppy running around. I highly recommend then instead of any outside carpet or patio covers.


Sherry

Gainesville, FL

Customer Rating:

09/13/2012


Love the cushiony feel and the color is great !


Pamela

La Grange Park, IL

Customer Rating:

09/05/2012


These mats suit our needs perfectly! We do trade shows every weekend and we use two or four depending on our space. They have reduced our fatigue and they look nicer than the cheap ones we had before and the price was perfectly. Phil and Beth Knoll Madwind Outdoors


philip

Jacksons Gap, AL