Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Tiles Wood Grain



Customer Rating:

01/18/2014


This is a great product. We bought this for our bridal show booth. It is pretty durable and also feel great on your feet.


Mac

Columbus, OH

Customer Rating:

11/21/2013


The mats look fantastic, only downside is that they tear easily. I laid the mats under a table for my toddler because we have wood floors and the chairs kept slipping out from under him, anyhow,the legs of the table made tear marks in the foam. I eventually had to buy those sliders you use to move furniture (with the plastic on one side and the soft material on the other).I left one under each leg of the table, not pretty but they disperse the weight of the table some. (FYI this is a 3.5' long kids table, not a huge heavy table.)


Eileen

Deptford, NJ

Customer Rating:

11/17/2013


Had the box of tiles shipped directly to the trade show where I would be exhibiting and installed it as I set up my booth. Customers appreciated walking off the show carpet and onto the soft floor, which I feel helped my business as they were more likely to linger. Easy set up, easy take down. My last customer on the final day of the show was a mother with a kindergartener. The kindergartener took apart the mats, tossed them back into the case they were delivered in, and had fun doing it. I will reorder more when needed. Very happy with the product.


Carol

Alameda, CA

Customer Rating:

08/29/2013


These foam tiles are a great product, perfectly suited to our use. We have installed it in the bathroom of our rural cottage where there was carpet before (for warmth). The tiles are thick, so they are so comfortable under foot. They are a little textured so there is no danger of slipping, even when wet. They are never cold or hot, always body temp. We had a leak so we just lifted the tiles, dried the floor and put them back down. The only con for these tiles is that the colour wears off easily so you can only mop the floor, not vacuum or steam clean them. We are trying the reversible ones in our other bathroom. Also, we had to replace some and the new colour is Vastly different from the old ones.


Lori

Haliburton, ON

Customer Rating:

08/29/2013


Super floor for our tradeshow booth. Easy to install, transport, reconfigure. A real foot and leg saver when standing in a booth for 10 hours per day! Looks great, feels great. Only issue is with customers in high heels - stiletto type heels tend to puncture the surface. Also, a slant on the edge pieces would be nice, the thickness of the floor caused a few very minor stumbles with customers entering the booth and not being aware of the floor. But all-in-all a fabulous product. Would absolutely order again.


Juli

Frisco, TX

Customer Rating:

07/16/2013


We have ordered various foam wood grain flooring in the past, but this new "cork" pattern is by far the best one yet! It doesn't show dirt from heavy traffic, it looks great show after show after show!


SHANE

old hickory, TN

Customer Rating:

06/21/2013


I Installed it in my living room because is just like our wood floor. I have a problem with my back and my dog has a front leg problem and the mats have been a great help. I love the product even if tears easily. Thanks, Leyda


Leyda

Miami, FL

Customer Rating:

06/05/2013


Fast service, great product. Only one recommendation, that they make a strip that slopes down so if using for a trade show for example, when people walk into a booth their shoes don't bump against the edge which is also a trip hazard. This would be for the side that people enter a room or booth. Thank you.


Cindy

Hanford, CA

Customer Rating:

04/17/2013


Product is great. really makes our show display look nice


Scott

Charlotte, NC

Customer Rating:

04/17/2013


looks great so far - i am hoping we do not eventually get mold underneath, but only time will tell...(we live in seattle; the land of moss & mold). wonderful customer service and free shipping = excellent


Ellen

SEATTLE, WA

Customer Rating:

03/25/2013


It looks very nice for our trade show! However, you can easily see the impressions on the floor right away. We had just planned to use it once per trade show and discard after each event, so for our needs it did work well. It is comfortable to stand on also and the look of it was very nice.


Tara

Fargo, ND

Customer Rating:

03/23/2013


The quality is great and I absolutely love it, the only thing I would change would be to put the woodgrain on both sides rather than just one. It was a little difficult to line up all the end pieces correctly and facing the same way with only one side. The first picture is the before and the second is the after


Tabitha

Portland, OR

Customer Rating:

03/06/2013


Love the foam tiles. My toddlers have so much fun playing on them and it gives my husband & me comfort in knowing if they fall down, the foam tiles are so much softer to fall on than our wood floor.


Jamie

Boca Raton, FL

Customer Rating:

02/08/2013


On a recommendation from another exhibitor, we tried the cork flooring at the ALA MidWinter Conference in Seattle, WA, and we loved it! Easy installation, lower cost than rental carpet, and more environmentally friendly, as we donated the flooring to a local library! Looking forward to a long relationship with GreatMats! Michael Tate Operations Specialist Equinox Software Inc. The Open Source Experts


Corinne

Duluth, GA

Customer Rating:

02/08/2013


On a recommendation from another exhibitor, we tried the cork flooring at the ALA MidWinter Conference in Seattle, WA, and we loved it! Easy installation, lower cost than rental carpet, and more environmentally friendly, as we donated the flooring to a local library! Looking forward to a long relationship with GreatMats! Michael Tate Operations Specialist Equinox Software Inc., The Open Source Experts


Corinne

Duluth, GA

Customer Rating:

01/18/2013


I like to softness of the mats very much. And, the fact that they are water proof, as I have 3 small dogs. They are a bit difficult to cut straight and there are not enought edges that follow the grain. However, I would still recommend them to anyone!


Rhonda

Atlanta, GA

Customer Rating:

01/10/2013


I love my new bathroom floor using these mats. It was fairly easy to install. It looks good with the adjoining laminate flooring in the rest of the bathroom.


Beverly

WASHINGTON, TX

Customer Rating:

01/04/2013


The foam tiles are very nice, but they have a weird locking system on them which made the job for us very difficult. Instead of being uniform on all sides, they have an irregularity in the pattern which causes them to be incompatible with other products. So, when we bought these tiles to replace ones that had worn out, they did not match up with the others and we ended up having to cut them on one side to line up. If we were doing a job from scratch, then it would have been fine, but we weren't, and I wasn't made aware of the weird locking system in advance.


Valerie

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Customer Rating:

01/04/2013


I am 95% pleased with my multiple purchases of the wood grain light tiles. I am not 100% done with my full installation yet so am unable to comment fully. What I've got down so far, I like very much. These foam tiles are sensitive to women's heels, wooden heels, and heavy furniture placed on them, such as, a table and chairs. I have dropped dishes on the floor and they don't break anymore. Also when you have to get down on your hands and knees, it is very comfortable compared to a regular tile floor. I don't like that you can still see the outlines of the squares and I wonder if this is available in a rolled format. Can't beat this floor for comfort and warmth. I wish it came in other patterns besides woodgrain and was still smooth not textured.


Marguerite

Commerce Twp.,, MI

Customer Rating:

12/20/2012


Fabulous product. Great company to deal with, ie. excellent packing and fast shipping. I highly recommend this product.


Joy

St. Andrews, MB