Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Plyometric Rubber Roll 1/2 Inch Black Per SF



Customer Rating:

04/19/2015


Very easy to install. Two passes with a utility knife and a T-square make close to perfect cuts. I did not use any adhesive (glue or tape) during installation - The weight of the mats alone keep them in place. I have a 15' x 15' room, so I got 2-30' rolls. They didn't expand or shrink with temperature, so there are no adjustments. The mats do smell pretty strong once rolled out and installed. I just kept the door to the gym closed for one week with the windows open. After 7days the smell was hardly noticeable; everyday it gets less and less. The mats perform exactly as advertised. It holds up well to weights (I have a weight cage) as well as plyometrics. It has enough firmness that it doesn't move, but enough flexibility to absorb impact. Would definitely buy again. Also, including shipping, I couldn't find a better deal.


James

White Plains, NY

Customer Rating:

12/10/2014


That's not to much to say. This is a heavy pad that stands up well to weights and machines, yet it provides excellent cushioning for aerobics. It is easy to install and heavy enough not to need tape or adhesives to stay place. It is very heavy, and ships on a pallet.


Philip D.

Stone Mountain, GA

Customer Rating:

11/18/2014


We wanted to convert part of the basement to a home gym. Jim Schott, the Greatmats advisor was wonderful. After hearing what we wanted to do and asking some specific questions about equipment, he actually advised us to a different product than we originally considered, sent us free samples of both and told us about the long term wear characteristics of each. We decided to go with his recommendations. The price was very competitive, not that every store has this stuff. Jim was very knowledgeable about shipping (this matters when youre dealing with freight), and everything went without a hitch. Couldnt be happier.


Phil Davis

Customer Rating:

09/23/2014


Great customer service, very helpful, and responsive. Reasonable easy to install and happy with the look and feel


Nate Burnes

Customer Rating:

07/08/2014


OUR COMPANY WAS LOOKING FOR GYM MATTING TO REPLACE ON A VESSEL WE WERE WORKING ON AND CAME ACROSS GREAT MATS VIA INTERNET. WE MADE THE CALL AND RECEIVED NOT ONLY A QUOTE BUT A SAMPLE OF THE PRODUCTS, A RECOMMENDATION FOR HOW MUCH WE WOULD NEED BASED ON OUR INFORMATION AND WE REQUESTED AND RECEIVED A SPECIFIC DELIVERY DATE!! ALL QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED THOROUGHLY AND COMPLETELY AND THE MATS ARE HERE AND IN PLACE. OUR CUSTOMER IS VERY PLEASED WITH THE OUTCOME. THANKS FOR AN OUTSTANDING PRODUCT AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.


R. Carter and Associates

Customer Rating:

03/07/2014


When I first inquired about the mats the response came quickly. Questions were answered quickly. Once the order was placed I was told it could take a couple of weeks and it was only a couple of days. That was great. I had in installed and in use in less than a week from inquiry to use.


Sherry

Customer Rating:

02/23/2014


Product arrived within a couple weeks.... And dropped off in a large roll on a pallet. It was easy to transfer to a hand cart and move to the lower floor... This weighed about 200 lbs! Installation was straightforward and used a utility knife and drywall square. Did not use any adhesive as the weight of the mat was sufficient to keep it in place. The mat is excellent quality and perfect for my home exercise room.


Michelle

Ashburn, VA

Customer Rating:

02/21/2014


Matting came rolled on a pallet? transferred it to a dolly with some straps and rolled it to the workout room. Very simple and easy to install? did not require any type of adhesive or tape? the weight of this quality matting is enough to keep it in place. Definitely recommend this product? dont settle for cheap imitations.


Michelle

Customer Rating:

01/02/2014


As advertised. I am please with the purchase.


Bruce E

Ranson, WV

Customer Rating:

12/10/2013


Excellent product. Extremely durable, provides great cushioning for plyometric exercises.


Martin

Mendham , NJ

Customer Rating:

06/18/2013


Wonderful mat for a workout room/gym. We use the mat mostly for exercise programs like Insanity, but I'm confident it would work great under machine weight systems or with free weights. The mat does not wear out like the small yoga mats do (even with a lot of movement while wearing cross training shoes).


Craig

Asbury, IA