Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Tiles Wood Grain



Customer Rating:

05/30/2015


I love my floor! I have had it for 3 years and use in my art show booth on weekends during the season in Florida, October to May. I can't count the number of comments I get about it and have told countless people where they can purchase it. I have had one or two problems with it. For some reason about a third of my tiles went ''dull''. Perhaps it was the heat here or maybe humidity. It occurred all at once. They just gave up the ghost some to speak. Granted, I had them for two years. Went I went to replace them the price, shipping terms, and minimum order had changes. But after I complained the customer service at Great Mats was terrific and agreed to all my requests. So now my floor is lovely again.


Edward

BOCA RATON, FL

Customer Rating:

03/12/2015


AWESOME !!! And I'm buying MORE !!


Cynthia

Louisville, KY

Customer Rating:

02/22/2015


Product was really great - was easy and quick to install and looked excellent. Another benefit was that the foam cushioning made it more comfortable than carpet when standing for three days. In addition, rather than waste the fee for hiring carpet from the conference organisers, we were able to donate the 'floor' to a group of people who were going to use it in their community hall - so there was no need to throw it away at the end of the conference. This means less crap going into landfill sites or the incinerator. We also had an excellent assistant who was great to deal with. She made it all so easy.


Michael

Christchurch, CO

Customer Rating:

02/06/2015


Love the mats.


Ruchi

Glen Allen, VA

Customer Rating:

12/24/2014


We used this product for water-proof, mold-resistant flooring in our basement. It looks fantastic- you can't see the vast majority of the seams, and only from certain angles (we chose the cork finish). It went down like a dream- cutting the edges was relatively painless (molding took care of any imperfections). The only thing that we are currently dealing with is how fragile the finish is. We have already managed to scratch it in two places, and it went down two days ago. I knew this was a possibility after reading other reviews, but didn't expect it to be THAT easy to do. We are going to ask all guests to take their shoes off when in the basement, and need to look into extra thick padding to put on the chairs/stools. Other than that, we love it. Love the look. Love the feel. Love hoe easy it was to install.


Caitlin

Oak Park, MI

Customer Rating:

12/19/2014


Great product...better then expected . Got the shipment about 2 weeks sooner then expected after being told the style we ordered was out of stock. Installation went smooth . Would buy again and tell others to buy.


Ken

Bradenton, FL

Customer Rating:

11/22/2014


Installing was simple I was able to by myself !!Looks great !!


jannette

council bluffs, IA

Customer Rating:

11/08/2014


Great Floor for a trade show. Light to carry around. Sets up fast. Comfortable and little to no cleaning day to day at the show. Guys lugging carpets were jealous.


Andreas

SAVANNAH, GA

Customer Rating:

08/20/2014


Great for the kids' play area!


Gene

New York, NY

Customer Rating:

08/20/2014


These floor tiles make SUCH a huge difference at trade shows or expos! Having to stand all day on concrete is the worst and these tiles not only add so much to the look of your booth, they are a lifesaver on your feet/legs/back! The only downfall is having to really watch out not to scratch the ''wood grain'' coating.


Annick

Albany, GA

Customer Rating:

07/03/2014


The product is awesome but mostly the customer service was above and beyond


Alan

San Diego, CA

Customer Rating:

06/06/2014


We are finishing a new bedroom for the kids and my daughter suggested we should look for "playroom mats" for the floor. We went to Greatmats and found the perfect solution - wood grain printed mats that are beautiful, safe for children and easy to install. Everything was shipped almost instantly and arrived before the date expected, and now that we have installed them we are amazed at how great they look and how seamlessly they went together. You have to get down in your knees and look closely to realize it is a mat, not a Pergo style floor, and the kids LOVE it.


Jason Ray

Customer Rating:

05/30/2014


Awesome is one word to describe this flooring system Only downside if you have a big dog they will scratch the top layer didn't read that until AFTER is was put in


Michelle

Pennsauken, NJ

Customer Rating:

05/15/2014


awesome product our daughter has it in her basement/man cave and thats where we first learned of the product, we purchased ours for the sunroom of our home and its very nice.


Michelle Wilk

Customer Rating:

04/30/2014


We have a newly finished wood floor that we wanted to protect because my family is using the room for a gym. We wanted mats to match so we sent for free samples from Greatmats. This was extremely helpful! We got the ones we wanted. They were on sale and delivered fairly quickly. Will use them again if we need mats! (side note: We cant seem to get all the edge pieces to match the direction of the grain but it still looks great.)


Nicole Perez

Customer Rating:

03/14/2014


I love my interlocking floor mats from Great Mats. They make my craft booth look just like a store with wood flooring. I bought them to cover the total area of my booth, however after a year or so some were damaged or dirty and I decided to order the minimum 9 more to replace as needed. I went to the area of the website and went to the product listing. There were two choices to pick from (a) dark wood, or (b) cork. Since the ones I bought a year ago were light I figured they must be called cork, so I ordered them. However, when they arrived they were just as dark as the dark wood. I called and spoke to Joanne (very nice person) and told her I got the wrong item. She explained that the ones I wanted were on backorder so were not listed on the website. Of course, how am I supposed to know that? I would have known if the had my color, light wood, listed and said not available, or on order, etc. I had to pay $32 to return them. The order was only $53! I suggested to her that I thought I was misled and was hoping the company would do something for me. I suggested just adding some additional squares to make up the cost I incurred. But they landed up doing nothing. I think not showing items that are out of stock is a poor practice, especially when a buyer cant be expected to know what color designations are at the website. I hope they change this or they will have other buyers with a similar problem. Ed Werb/Boca Raton, FL PS: The company is very good, but I can only give 3 stars do to my "friction."


Edward Werb

Customer Rating:

03/02/2014


Its very comfortable to walk on. The color matches our red-oak hard-wood floor very well!


Anh Phan

Customer Rating:

02/20/2014


I found greatmats.com out of frustration from those stupid alphabet letter squares. I have to have something temporary and safe but I dont want my house to look like a sesame street film set. These mats are the perfect compromise. I got the basic wood flooring pattern because Im never sure of quality but I really wish I would have paid the extra 7 bucks per mat. These are a nice quality for the price but the better ones are better :) They blend in with our tile flooring perfectly. I leave them out always and no one really notices until they are waling on them. Then they ask where and how much! They seem pretty durable except for sharp corners on chairs or furniture. My older kids connect them like a cardboard box, have done science experiments and arts and crafts on the mats and still have survived, no stains or rips! Oh and shipping customer service was all professional and accurate. No problems there. Im actually buying some for a baby shower.


Jennifer

Customer Rating:

02/19/2014


This is my second time buying mats that I use in my kitchen. They are perfect to create a large soft surface over tile! They are very cost effective when compared to any other mat store! Have recommended to others.


Jennifer

Customer Rating:

01/20/2014


We love our Greatmats flooring! It's easy to setup, comfortable to walk on, and looks great in the booth. After the Trade Show, we donate the flooring to a local library. It's a win for everybody.


Corinne

Duluth, GA