National Flooring Experts | #GreatmatsService | Meet The Sales Team >
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Tiles Wood Grain



Customer Rating:

03/02/2012


What a great product! It's so soft under the feet, and nice and warm under bare feet, even on an uninsulated floor at -20oC. I can send a picture if you want.


Lori

Haliburton, ON

Customer Rating:

02/15/2012


Great product although some pieces seemed not to fit each other. We had to "hide" those pieces in the corners. Other than that the floor looks great and is very comfortable to walk or sit on.


marlena

farmington hills, MI

Customer Rating:

01/26/2012


Great, so easy to use, looks great...it does however dent if you put heavy stuff on it, like furniture, so use furniture pads under legs/feet of furniture...would definitely recommend it!


Kim

Ellicott City, MD

Customer Rating:

12/23/2011


I purchased and installed the light wood mats as a new floor over ceramic tile in our kitchen area. This was to accommodate people post back surgery and with other back problems who had scattered foam mats around the tile floor hodgepodge. The mats are lovely and easy to install even for me a layman. Unfortunately splotches of the wood surface started disappearing. They are rounded forms, some small (1/4" diameter) and some larger and irregular (maybe 1" diameter). I have tried to replicate these surface losses by dripping hot water, hot grease, etc and cannot replicate the cause. But these spots of surface loss just keep coming in the kitchen area. I have decided to live with the problem and just order replacement mats to have on hand and then change out the worst offenders. It will be more challenging where I had to cut the mat to fit, but I love the floor too much to let that stop me. I understand that the mats were designed for stocking feet or bare feet, and our kitchen is a shoe wearing location. Maybe a subset of these mats could be designed with a more robust surface to be sold into the back injury market rather than limiting the intended market to the indoor sports. Overall, a great product.


Robert

SALT LAKE CITY, UT

Customer Rating:

12/12/2011


I've had wood-grain GreatMats on my kitchen floor for over 9 months, and I absolutely LOVE them! I have deformed feet which make it very painful to walk on hard surfaces, and these mats make my floor completely comfortable. People are always surprised when they first walk into my kitchen and they sink down gently. I have learned that if I drop a sharp knife at a certain angle it might take a little gouge out of the surface (the wood-grain is only printed very thinly on top, which I wish they would fix). And I found that if I try to vacuum this floor, I run into a walls and cabinets, and the brush from the vacuum cleaner has a chance to stay in one spot for a few seconds, and scrubs off the print in that area. I've found an acrylic paint to disguise those flaws, though. So far, simple walking and standing have not worn through the design. I would definitely use this product again, and highly recommend it. It may not last forever, but my kitchen floor cost less than a nice night out at dinner and entertainment for 4.


Lorie

Austin, TX

Customer Rating:

12/07/2011


Love the pattern, looks great, not tacky for being a foam wood floor. Can barely tell where pieces fit together. Love the ease of use; putting down, cleaning. Love the cushion; not too soft, not too firm. The only negative is that the finish comes off easily. Must sweep, not vacuum. Was dismayed that when wiping up some stuck on food with a washrag, the print/finish rubbed off. Overall, considering the price; so glad we found it.


Earl

Vineland, NJ

Customer Rating:

11/21/2011


Awesome product! Looks great, easy to put down and care for, and very easy to move and reconfigure if necessary. LOTS of great uses!


Charles

Medford Lakes, NJ

Customer Rating:

08/04/2011


Absolutely happy with the product. The shipping was "spot on". The mats go together super quick and my staff love them...no more backaches! I even had some left over and am using them in my kitchen. A Great Product.


Lynne

lenox, MA

Customer Rating:

07/20/2011


We just finished our first trade show with our new Greatmats flooring. They were so comfortable to stand on, looked great and were easy to put together and take apart. They seem to have held up pretty well under a lot of foot traffic as well. I am very pleased.


Christy

Atlanta, GA

Customer Rating:

06/10/2011


Love my mats. Great quality and they look great in my basement. Super quick shipping and great customer service.


Rebecca

Orland Park, IL

Customer Rating:

05/12/2011


Wow - talk about instantly classing up a plain old booth. Now it looks like a 10'x10' miniature gallery instead of just another outdoor art fair tent.


Marti

Nicholasville, KY

Customer Rating:

03/31/2011


I love the tile mats. They look great and is so comfortable to stand on. My back never bothered me and I worked my 10 x 10 booth for 4 straight days. Great product and fast shipping. Thank You Keith


Keith

St Albert,

Customer Rating:

03/13/2011


I use these mats as a safe, clean play area for my baby. She seems to love them, and I do too! She is well protected from bumps when she falls, and I am well protected from any little messes she might have otherwise made on my carpet. I plan on using these below my daughters high chair when she begins to feed herself food. I have had the mats for about a month now and they seem to be holding up well. There are two small pierced holes in the mats from pointy objects. I would suggest not walking on these with shoes on, especially not with heels or shoes with sharp tread. I could see how they would be damaged easily. The laminate is glued on well, and there was no unusual smell from the foam when I first received them. The company was fast, polite, and quickly resolved an issue that I had. Thank you for a great product!


Ashley

Cincinnati, OH

Customer Rating:

03/09/2011


This is a great product that has helped us out immensely! We bought it mainly for our 9-month old twins so that they won't fall and hit their heads on a hard, rough floor. Now they can tumble and fall without worry of injury or pain. It also looks great and is hard to distinguish from a real hard wood floor from a distance.


Wesley

Odenton, MD

Customer Rating:

03/09/2011


The mats are great and the make our Home show area light up. Geart product. Thank you


Melissa

Austin, TX

Customer Rating:

03/05/2011


We used the mats in our both at the San Antonio stock show. It made all of the difference in the both both for the look and the comfort. Thanks Larry


Larry

Seguin, TX

Customer Rating:

02/20/2011


We really like our mat so far. We wanted something child friendly for our 6-month old, but also something decor friendly. This accomplishes both. I'm glad I went with this one because it is a bit thicker than others I looked at. We have a tile floor that has some uneven edges and I think the extra thickness is good. Our baby has toppled over from a sitting position and it doesn't seem to hurt her a bit. Based on other reviews, I'm a bit worried about how it will wear (particularly with scratches), but after a month or so it is looking great.


Keely

Columbus, OH

Customer Rating:

02/19/2011


Looks great, scuffs very easily. Can not wear high heels on it or use for a gym floor. We have it in our playroom and there is a no shoe policy. Would recommend for little kids, very soft.


Eric

Pembroke Pines, FL

Customer Rating:

01/10/2011


Most excellent! I've had a huge number of compliments on how comfortable these mats are, yet how they enhance the appearance of my basement (where I put them). Wonderful for home gyms, basements, etc. Highly recommended!


Charles

Medford Lakes, NJ

Customer Rating:

12/29/2010


They arrived rather quickly, the quality is GREAT. They were a gift for my boyfriend to use in his studio in our basement, the mats make the room look so much nicer and were very easy to install. Thank you for a great product we will definitely keep GREATMATS in mind for future orders:)


Krissy

Cohocton, NY