National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Tiles Wood Grain



Customer Rating:

07/20/2017


The tiles are well made and soft under foot. They served the purpose well in our tradeshow booth and looked great! At the end of the day, my feet were just fine, which is always the indication of whether the booth is properly padded or not. After they arrived, it took a while to match up the pattern on the tiles. They look better when the wood grain continues from one tile to the next. They are manufactured in sets of four (2x2), so we did the best we could to figure out which four tiles went together, and it made a big difference in the look of the resulting floor. During that process, I applied tape to the tops of two tiles to label them. To my horror, when I removed the tape, the printed wood grain came off too, revealing a large white patch where the tape was. I won't repeat that mistake. It's clear that the printing is delicate. Those two tiles are now hidden under our table. We used them for three days in the trade show booth. Chairs and high heeled shoes made permanent impressions in the tiles, but the look of the wood grain remained fine and I don't think anyone will notice. Based on the durability, I expect to use these for three to four trade shows before needing to replace them. To me, that's a perfectly acceptable investment. I would buy them again, knowing what I know.


Peter

Johns Creek, GA

Customer Rating:

07/11/2017


We used them in a home gym/basement area and a guest room. They are super easy to use and clean! The perfect and inexpensive solution to a concrete floor!


Jill

Annapolis, MD

Customer Rating:

07/11/2017


I managed to find foam mats that matched our hardwood. Rhys did an amazing job helping to customize it. Foam mats=less neighbor complaints. #momlife #greatmats


Michelle

New York, NY

Customer Rating:

01/18/2017


This flooring was the perfect solution for our needs. We renovated an unused basement bedroom into a room for my sons very large Lego collection. You would not want carpeting in a room that was used for Lego play. This room also has a cement floor, so having a padded floor that was also insulating against the cold was important. GreatMats flooring was just what we needed. It installed very quickly. We are now looking for other ways to use this flooring, maybe around our billiards table.


Robert

Atlantic Mine, MI

Customer Rating:

11/14/2016


My mom has severe arthritis in her ankles and feet, so painful that she cannot walk or stand on hardwood or tile floors for any length of time. Her new place was great with soft wall to wall carpet everywhere except the kitchen, of course. And she loves to cook and bake. I'd used those red, yellow, blue sets of 2'x2' foam tiles from the local home improvement store to create a workout space in my basement, so I knew foam tiles could make a difference. But using ugly concrete grey or children's primary colors would be beyond tacky. Then I found Greatmats. I was also worried whether Greatmats' wood grain tiles would look cheap and tacky in her home (especially next to the stained golden oak wood cabinets left over from the 80s), but they turned out wonderful. Yes, it's a lot of wood, but we were going for functional and practical and affordable. They were so easy to install - yard stick and a utility knife was all I needed. (Built in cushion to work on hands and knees - it doesn't get any better). What's more, it's been almost a year and they still look great. (We do put a coaster/leg protector under the dinner table legs and chairs to minimize the dimples - and they still pop back up). We've been careful to not spill anything that would stain, and to not to drag anything or wear heels that might tear the surface. And, as for mom's arthritis, she loves the foam tiles, and the tiles add insulation over the floor that's essentially on a concrete slab. (She puts an extra mat in front of the sink and stove, partly just to decorate). Everyone who visits pauses midstep to say, hey, this feels great and then is surprised that it's foam. Can't say enough. Best money I ever spent!


Stephanie

Raymore, MO

Customer Rating:

11/01/2016


Here is our before and after of our basement floor. The floor is clean but dingy. We love how it looks now! So do the cats!


Perriee

Newport, KY

Customer Rating:

10/06/2016


This tile makes great booth flooring. I have no booth setup experience, and I set this up in 10 minutes. Take down was even easier. The other people manning the booth with me commented on how springy it was. CAUTION: Do not wear heels or set up heavy objects with small legs on this surface. It will cause indentation. All in all, it was cheaper for me to purchase and install these tiles for the show I was putting on, than it was to *rent* carpet and pad. Not to mention, now I have flooring for every show we go to!


Amanda

Charlotte, NC

Customer Rating:

04/29/2016


Color scratches off way to easy. Every little scratch shows. Will not buy again. Love walking on it. Very easy to install. I have chose not to install the other at this time!!N


Terry

Wichita Falls, TX

Customer Rating:

03/24/2016


We were absolutely thrilled with our flooring from Greatmats! We attended the International Home+Housewares trade show in Chicago. Our booth was made to look like a kitchen. The wood grain flooring tiles that we purchased from Greatmats were easy to install, priced just right and made our booth look amazing! Many people commented on how great the floor looked! It was very comfortable on our feet because were were standing for 4 days on it. We will definitely purchase flooring from Greatmats again for our next trade show.


Sarah

Lehi, UT

Customer Rating:

03/07/2016


Easy to install, and looks GREAT!


Nancy

Plymouth, MI

Customer Rating:

02/29/2016


Super chic and durable!!! I regret not getting this sooner when I had my first kid.


rianna

South san Francisco, CA

Customer Rating:

02/11/2016


Nice product and soft and great to have to stand on during our show. Easy to install.


Jon A

Hastings, MN

Customer Rating:

01/06/2016


looks good. no flaws


mary

stockton, CA

Customer Rating:

11/06/2015


I'm very sorry but I am not happy with this product. It looks great, feels great but the surface after just a few weeks is coming off. I think it's something that's easy to install but has a very short operational lifetime. I installed it in my 240 square foot artists studio. I do small still life paintings and just walk around in the studio with tennis shoes. The surface to the foam is extremely fragile. It is a very temporary (but nice looking) product. Hopefully their other products are of higher quality and more robust. Sorry to not be more positive.


donald

Seattle

Customer Rating:

10/28/2015


My floor in my stained glass shop.


Greg

Odessa, MO

Customer Rating:

10/21/2015


I love the cushioned mat in my workshop. It really helps my feet and knees as I work on projects plus it enhances the look of the room.


Paul

Austin, TX

Customer Rating:

09/10/2015


This product is great! It took me about 2 hours to install, but only because I needed to cut five pieces in order to cover my laundry room wall to wall. I was very impresses by the overall quality and will definitely purchase from GreatMats again!


Catherine

Kingston, RI

Customer Rating:

09/02/2015


The product looked better than advertised once it was installed. I selected the cork look and it does look exactly like the real thing. It is soft on the feet, warms up the basement and looks amazing. The standard delivery came within a week no issues there, I was tracking it as I work in logistics. Installation was easy make sure you have a sharp knife and take your time cutting, definitely order extra you will make mistakes. I am completely happy and will purchase more to do different rooms.


mark

sayreville, NJ

Customer Rating:

08/21/2015


I use Greatmats interlocking light wood floor tiles for my craft booth. It makes it look like a high end store or an art gallery. I get so many comments and refer all inquiries to your website. I love my floor!


Ed

Boca Raton, FL

Customer Rating:

08/13/2015


Great service from great mats. The product was good quality but trying to line up all the wood grains was impossible, causing the intersections of the tiles to be somewhat visible. Held up well enough at our tradeshow that we should be able to use it for at least one more show.


Mark

Huntsville, AL