Categories
Call for Service 877-822-6622

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Tiles Wood Grain



Customer Rating:

12/31/2018


The look is fantastic and the customer service is just as great. However, I would recommended the darker wood reversible tile - as the inside foam color is a dark tan. The ones I bought is wood on top but white foam inside. The top scratches VERY easily - and then there are white scratch marks on the tiles b/c the inside o the tile is bright white. (see photo) Had I known this, I would have ordered the reversible wood grain so if scratched, then it's not bright white. Otherwise, great look for a wood floor at fraction of the price and functional.


Kristen

Westbury, NY

Customer Rating:

12/29/2018


I love these mats. We were looking for something that we didn?t have to attach to our floor. It was our bedroom. There was carpet but I accidentally left the water on overnight and it soaked the carpet to the point we had to tear it out. So for a year or so we?ve been using area rugs. We saw the tiles on YouTube and we loved the idea. They came pretty quickly and they were pretty easy to install, except under the bed. Yes we didn?t take it out of the room. The only downside is that you can tell that they are locking tile. But I can live with it. It?s 100 times better then what it was. Plus the floors are now pretty warm. I would have shown a picture if there was an area to do so.


Heather

Customer Rating:

12/16/2018


Everything went well with the shipping. The price of the floor tiles was a little too expensive. Four of the tiles had flaw in the wood grain printing. Overall it is a good product.


Cheny

Customer Rating:

12/14/2018


Easy to deal with, product looks good. Good price.


Lonnie

Customer Rating:

12/10/2018


Jo, service representative, was excellent, helpful, responsive. The mats themselves are great....I use in my basement. I used primary colors when my kids where young and changed to wood floor look when they grew up. I have had leaks in my basements and they are repellent and just need to dry and then put back down.


Kristen

Customer Rating:

12/06/2018


Items delivered on time, and exactly as described. Thank you for a great experience, and for making it easy!


Eszter

Customer Rating:

11/25/2018


Great product! Thick, well constructed mats. Design and color matched photos


Nathan

Newark, DE

Customer Rating:

11/20/2018


Easy transaction, quick delivery, and helpful customer service. The interlocking foam tiles are just as advertised - ours have the cork print - and they feel like great quality. We are very happy with our purchase!


MK

Customer Rating:

11/16/2018


This flooring is awesome! So great for a basement and easy to install.


Barbara & Rick

Customer Rating:

11/13/2018


Easy order. Free shipping. Came very fast.


Daniel

Customer Rating:

10/24/2018


We absolutely love these foam tiles!!! We use it for our basement/ family room. The original flooring is ceramic tiles, and it feels very cold when you walk on it. I don't know if it's the thickness of the mat or the material, it blocks out the cold from the ground. It looks very nice and also very comfy to walk and stand on it. Our 9 month old son loves to crawl around on it. Recently he started to stand on his own so he falls a lot and these mats are perfect for our baby's activities. I used to feel the pain on my knees when I was down on the floor playing with him, but not anymore. Our friends who saw the floor all love it very much. Highly recommend!


AiYing

Watertown, MA

Customer Rating:

10/18/2018


Floor turned out great.


Sandy

Customer Rating:

10/12/2018


The mats are nice and thick and hold weight well. They look nice. Shipped fast and the price is quite fair for the quality. I wish the edges we colored as well as the tops, but for my use, they will work out fine.


Marc

Customer Rating:

10/06/2018


Love it so far. Easy to install. Looks great. The price was right.


Sandy

Greeley, KS

Customer Rating:

09/28/2018


Just about every room in our building is used by multiple groups 6+ days a week from 7 AM to 10 PM. The Little Lambs, who meet with Coffee Break on Wednesday mornings needed a spot where they could have their snacks. The library was a great spot. Turns out kids spill things though, and the carpet in the library isn't compatible with spilled kool-aid. What we needed was a section with hardwood flooring. Our problem was solved in about 20 minutes using snap together foam tiles: Not only was it quick and fairly inexpensive, it also adds padding to the area and spills clean up quickly & easily.


Chad

Sunnyside, WA

Customer Rating:

08/06/2018


When our cheese company decided to attend a food show in San Antonio, we were surprised at our options when the show required us to cover the floor. The choices they offered included buying $500 of padded flooring from their guest services. I started looking elsewhere because I knew I wanted to be comfortable but did not want to spend that kind of money for a 2 day show. I looked online and found Great Mats. We purchased the wood-grain, padded, interlocking foam floor mats for under $130 including shipping. The mats arrived in plenty of time to take to the show. We assembled the mats within about 15 minutes. The best part about the mats besides superior comfort, is that after the show we wiped them clean and easily packed them back in the box for the use at another show in the future. I have attached a picture of our booth that does not show the flooring, but as you can see, we are happy and comfortable. We received many compliments and inquiries about where we bought the flooring.


Marc

WACO, TX

Customer Rating:

07/16/2018


We bought the foam mats for our trade show exhibit booth and saved money on the carpet and booth vacuuming. The mats need to lay out on the concrete flat floor, not carpet. The cushion makes it easier to stand for long period of time. It is reusable as well.


Ann

JESSUP, MD

Customer Rating:

06/27/2018


Ordering samples was an easy and seamless process. In placing my final order I had a coupon code that I recieved with my sample order but the code for whatever reason was invalid and would not apply to my final order. Because it was only 5% I decided to just let it go, but it would have been nice to save few extra bucks. Placing the GreatMats down for basement flooring was fun (yes fun) and easy. So easy my 6 year old helped laying them down. One sugggestion I have is for Great Mats to have gridlines on the back of the non reversable mats. This would allow for easy cutting or trimming. When trimming some of the mats, my straight edge was off slightly. Using a ruler can be a little tricky esp if it slides. So having the gridlines on the back of the mats would definately help to mitigate uneven edges if you have to customize the mats. OVERALL FABULOUS PRODUCT! Thank you GreatMats!!


CHERI

Customer Rating:

06/11/2018


This looks really good but doesn't have a convincing enough feel for us, so after installing a small sample area of it we decided to go with a cheaper product.


Peter

Charlottesville, VA

Customer Rating:

06/11/2018


We received a good product for the price paid. Our order was delivered as requested and the service was excellent.


Bouldin and Lawson LLC