National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
- Live Help
Categories
Chat

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Tiles Wood Grain



Customer Rating:

11/14/2016


My mom has severe arthritis in her ankles and feet, so painful that she cannot walk or stand on hardwood or tile floors for any length of time. Her new place was great with soft wall to wall carpet everywhere except the kitchen, of course. And she loves to cook and bake. I'd used those red, yellow, blue sets of 2'x2' foam tiles from the local home improvement store to create a workout space in my basement, so I knew foam tiles could make a difference. But using ugly concrete grey or children's primary colors would be beyond tacky. Then I found Greatmats. I was also worried whether Greatmats' wood grain tiles would look cheap and tacky in her home (especially next to the stained golden oak wood cabinets left over from the 80s), but they turned out wonderful. Yes, it's a lot of wood, but we were going for functional and practical and affordable. They were so easy to install - yard stick and a utility knife was all I needed. (Built in cushion to work on hands and knees - it doesn't get any better). What's more, it's been almost a year and they still look great. (We do put a coaster/leg protector under the dinner table legs and chairs to minimize the dimples - and they still pop back up). We've been careful to not spill anything that would stain, and to not to drag anything or wear heels that might tear the surface. And, as for mom's arthritis, she loves the foam tiles, and the tiles add insulation over the floor that's essentially on a concrete slab. (She puts an extra mat in front of the sink and stove, partly just to decorate). Everyone who visits pauses midstep to say, hey, this feels great and then is surprised that it's foam. Can't say enough. Best money I ever spent!


Stephanie

Raymore, MO

Customer Rating:

11/01/2016


Here is our before and after of our basement floor. The floor is clean but dingy. We love how it looks now! So do the cats!


Perriee

Newport, KY

Customer Rating:

10/06/2016


This tile makes great booth flooring. I have no booth setup experience, and I set this up in 10 minutes. Take down was even easier. The other people manning the booth with me commented on how springy it was. CAUTION: Do not wear heels or set up heavy objects with small legs on this surface. It will cause indentation. All in all, it was cheaper for me to purchase and install these tiles for the show I was putting on, than it was to *rent* carpet and pad. Not to mention, now I have flooring for every show we go to!


Amanda

Charlotte, NC

Customer Rating:

04/29/2016


Color scratches off way to easy. Every little scratch shows. Will not buy again. Love walking on it. Very easy to install. I have chose not to install the other at this time!!N


Terry

Wichita Falls, TX

Customer Rating:

03/24/2016


We were absolutely thrilled with our flooring from Greatmats! We attended the International Home+Housewares trade show in Chicago. Our booth was made to look like a kitchen. The wood grain flooring tiles that we purchased from Greatmats were easy to install, priced just right and made our booth look amazing! Many people commented on how great the floor looked! It was very comfortable on our feet because were were standing for 4 days on it. We will definitely purchase flooring from Greatmats again for our next trade show.


Sarah

Lehi, UT

Customer Rating:

03/07/2016


Easy to install, and looks GREAT!


Nancy

Plymouth, MI

Customer Rating:

02/29/2016


Super chic and durable!!! I regret not getting this sooner when I had my first kid.


rianna

South san Francisco, CA

Customer Rating:

02/11/2016


Nice product and soft and great to have to stand on during our show. Easy to install.


Jon A

Hastings, MN

Customer Rating:

01/06/2016


looks good. no flaws


mary

stockton, CA

Customer Rating:

11/06/2015


I'm very sorry but I am not happy with this product. It looks great, feels great but the surface after just a few weeks is coming off. I think it's something that's easy to install but has a very short operational lifetime. I installed it in my 240 square foot artists studio. I do small still life paintings and just walk around in the studio with tennis shoes. The surface to the foam is extremely fragile. It is a very temporary (but nice looking) product. Hopefully their other products are of higher quality and more robust. Sorry to not be more positive.


donald

Seattle

Customer Rating:

10/28/2015


My floor in my stained glass shop.


Greg

Odessa, MO

Customer Rating:

10/21/2015


I love the cushioned mat in my workshop. It really helps my feet and knees as I work on projects plus it enhances the look of the room.


Paul

Austin, TX

Customer Rating:

09/10/2015


This product is great! It took me about 2 hours to install, but only because I needed to cut five pieces in order to cover my laundry room wall to wall. I was very impresses by the overall quality and will definitely purchase from GreatMats again!


Catherine

Kingston, RI

Customer Rating:

09/02/2015


The product looked better than advertised once it was installed. I selected the cork look and it does look exactly like the real thing. It is soft on the feet, warms up the basement and looks amazing. The standard delivery came within a week no issues there, I was tracking it as I work in logistics. Installation was easy make sure you have a sharp knife and take your time cutting, definitely order extra you will make mistakes. I am completely happy and will purchase more to do different rooms.


mark

sayreville, NJ

Customer Rating:

08/21/2015


I use Greatmats interlocking light wood floor tiles for my craft booth. It makes it look like a high end store or an art gallery. I get so many comments and refer all inquiries to your website. I love my floor!


Ed

Boca Raton, FL

Customer Rating:

08/13/2015


Great service from great mats. The product was good quality but trying to line up all the wood grains was impossible, causing the intersections of the tiles to be somewhat visible. Held up well enough at our tradeshow that we should be able to use it for at least one more show.


Mark

Huntsville, AL

Customer Rating:

08/08/2015


I keep buying more and more. I actually prefer the reversible woodgrain floor tiles, but these are great, too. My wife and I like to have a fun and safe place for our little grandchildren to run and play and crawl and romp, and these are terrific for that purpose. They are easy to install, light weight, excellent quality, and always arrive promptly. We have two rooms completely covered and will be doing more.


John

Naples, FL

Customer Rating:

05/30/2015


I love my floor! I have had it for 3 years and use in my art show booth on weekends during the season in Florida, October to May. I can't count the number of comments I get about it and have told countless people where they can purchase it. I have had one or two problems with it. For some reason about a third of my tiles went ''dull''. Perhaps it was the heat here or maybe humidity. It occurred all at once. They just gave up the ghost some to speak. Granted, I had them for two years. Went I went to replace them the price, shipping terms, and minimum order had changes. But after I complained the customer service at Great Mats was terrific and agreed to all my requests. So now my floor is lovely again.


Edward

BOCA RATON, FL

Customer Rating:

03/12/2015


AWESOME !!! And I'm buying MORE !!


Cynthia

Louisville, KY

Customer Rating:

02/22/2015


Product was really great - was easy and quick to install and looked excellent. Another benefit was that the foam cushioning made it more comfortable than carpet when standing for three days. In addition, rather than waste the fee for hiring carpet from the conference organisers, we were able to donate the 'floor' to a group of people who were going to use it in their community hall - so there was no need to throw it away at the end of the conference. This means less crap going into landfill sites or the incinerator. We also had an excellent assistant who was great to deal with. She made it all so easy.


Michael

Christchurch, CO