National Flooring Retailer | Price Match Guarantee | Free Samples
Free Samples are available on most Greatmats products, please request Samples from a specific product page.
| Clearance
Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Tiles Wood Grain



Customer Rating:

08/06/2018


When our cheese company decided to attend a food show in San Antonio, we were surprised at our options when the show required us to cover the floor. The choices they offered included buying $500 of padded flooring from their guest services. I started looking elsewhere because I knew I wanted to be comfortable but did not want to spend that kind of money for a 2 day show. I looked online and found Great Mats. We purchased the wood-grain, padded, interlocking foam floor mats for under $130 including shipping. The mats arrived in plenty of time to take to the show. We assembled the mats within about 15 minutes. The best part about the mats besides superior comfort, is that after the show we wiped them clean and easily packed them back in the box for the use at another show in the future. I have attached a picture of our booth that does not show the flooring, but as you can see, we are happy and comfortable. We received many compliments and inquiries about where we bought the flooring.


Marc

WACO, TX

Customer Rating:

07/16/2018


We bought the foam mats for our trade show exhibit booth and saved money on the carpet and booth vacuuming. The mats need to lay out on the concrete flat floor, not carpet. The cushion makes it easier to stand for long period of time. It is reusable as well.


Ann

JESSUP, MD

Customer Rating:

06/11/2018


This looks really good but doesn't have a convincing enough feel for us, so after installing a small sample area of it we decided to go with a cheaper product.


Peter

Charlottesville, VA

Customer Rating:

06/01/2018


Dark Wood Grain tiles look wonderful. . Super easy to install (even for a seventy year old female) and fairly easy to cut with a sharp utility knife. I installed them in my art studio and can hardly wait to move all the furniture in to get to work in my great looking space. Very comfortable under foot. A warning though, do not use a vacuum on them as it can take off the surface pattern .


Janet

Surprise, AZ

Customer Rating:

04/27/2018


Great shipping, products arrived very well packed and protected. Easy to install. Everyone loves it.


Cheryl

Waldwick, NJ

Customer Rating:

02/27/2018


Product beat my expectations. We read a lot of reviews and looked at several different products. This has worked out perfectly for our basement. We used the pads for the entire 400 SQFT play room. The kids love it and everyone that comes down into the basement is amazed how soft it is and how good it looks. Very easy to install. Very happy with the product.


Tim

ROCHESTER, NY

Customer Rating:

10/26/2017


Love the floor, it looks great, easy to install, very soft. We have two big dogs so we will see how it holds up. Already did the water test, had a leak in basement and it did not absorb water. We pulled tiles up and dried floor and tiles and back in they go. I am ordering extra's just to have on hand if we need to replace some worn once. It does leave indentations, so all furniture has padding underneath and dogs nails need to stay trim. Love the look of it and super fast shipping.


Jutta Order # 1496752

Buffalo, NY

Customer Rating:

10/26/2017


We originally purchased just enough of these cork patterned foam tiles to form a mat in front of our washer and dryer. We liked them so much we decided to use them as flooring across the entire laundry room. The tiles are attractive, very easy to install and to cut to fit as needed, and they feel wonderful underfoot. They not only provide welcome cushioning, they also insulate the floor so well, it’s even comfortable to walk on them in stocking feet, something we would never do on the bare concrete. Visitors and workmen who come down into our basement have all remarked on the floor and asked where we got it. We’re very happy to recommend that they contact Greatmats too!


Janet

Arlington, VA

Customer Rating:

10/23/2017


I love them! They are super soft, and they looks so pretty! People don't even realize it isn't hard wood until they step on it, and feel how squishy and wonderful it feels under the feet! Will purchase again if needed in future! A+++++++


Kimberly

Montgomery, AL

Customer Rating:

10/23/2017


The flooring is just as described.


Kimberly

Newington, CT

Customer Rating:

10/23/2017


Love these tiles! They have not scratched and we've had them for weeks. They look just like cork!


Erin

Lemont, PA

Customer Rating:

10/20/2017


Excellent product and service.


John

SUDLERSVILLE, MD

Customer Rating:

10/18/2017


Do not hesitate these are awesome


Jill

Annapolis, MD

Customer Rating:

10/18/2017


Great product. Basement floor is really nice


Bryan

Pittsburgh, PA

Customer Rating:

10/18/2017


Very soft comfortable but... it scratches and scuffs way to easy on first day


Linda

Wilbraham, MA

Customer Rating:

09/26/2017


We have a 41 foot sailboat that need the floors replaced. We used Greatmats and they are awesome. You can't tell the floors are not real wood and it has helped tremendously the insulation. We love that we can get them wet and they are not slippery.


Miami

Marion, NC

Customer Rating:

07/20/2017


The tiles are well made and soft under foot. They served the purpose well in our tradeshow booth and looked great! At the end of the day, my feet were just fine, which is always the indication of whether the booth is properly padded or not. After they arrived, it took a while to match up the pattern on the tiles. They look better when the wood grain continues from one tile to the next. They are manufactured in sets of four (2x2), so we did the best we could to figure out which four tiles went together, and it made a big difference in the look of the resulting floor. During that process, I applied tape to the tops of two tiles to label them. To my horror, when I removed the tape, the printed wood grain came off too, revealing a large white patch where the tape was. I won't repeat that mistake. It's clear that the printing is delicate. Those two tiles are now hidden under our table. We used them for three days in the trade show booth. Chairs and high heeled shoes made permanent impressions in the tiles, but the look of the wood grain remained fine and I don't think anyone will notice. Based on the durability, I expect to use these for three to four trade shows before needing to replace them. To me, that's a perfectly acceptable investment. I would buy them again, knowing what I know.


Peter

Johns Creek, GA

Customer Rating:

07/11/2017


We used them in a home gym/basement area and a guest room. They are super easy to use and clean! The perfect and inexpensive solution to a concrete floor!


Jill

Annapolis, MD

Customer Rating:

07/11/2017


I managed to find foam mats that matched our hardwood. Rhys did an amazing job helping to customize it. Foam mats=less neighbor complaints. #momlife #greatmats


Michelle

New York, NY

Customer Rating:

01/18/2017


This flooring was the perfect solution for our needs. We renovated an unused basement bedroom into a room for my sons very large Lego collection. You would not want carpeting in a room that was used for Lego play. This room also has a cement floor, so having a padded floor that was also insulating against the cold was important. GreatMats flooring was just what we needed. It installed very quickly. We are now looking for other ways to use this flooring, maybe around our billiards table.


Robert

Atlantic Mine, MI