Customer Service
M-F 7:00AM-4:30PM CST


  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

12/18/2013


Works great. We had to put a piece of plywood underneath since it sits on carpet, there is too much flex if you don't have a solid surface underneath (not a product flaw, just a fact). When we set it up on a solid surface, it's great.


Howard

SAN DIEGO, CA

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

09/18/2013


We installed the tiles in our basement. One hint for the install - you can save a couple hundred dollars if you start on one wall with a partial tile and then work across the room. You can use the remainder of the first row of partial tiles for the last row. This saves a ton of scrap - the consequence is you have to make a few extra cuts. You will have to start by installing one row from wall to wall in order to know how wide the first row needs to be.


todd

stony brook, NY

Customer Rating:

09/07/2013


Arrived safe and well packaged.Easy to assemble and all pieces fit perfectly.Floor was installed on top of medium thickness carpet/pad and only problem is where the sub-floor is not level and one of the tiles has to be re-snapped occasionally.. Myself and dance partner are quite impressed--Thanks for offering a quality product..bill


William

Bryn Mawr, PA

Customer Rating:

08/23/2013


After reviewing multiple websites for quality and price, Greatmats was the perfect choice. I ordered an 8x8 area for my daughter to practice her turns for dance. It works perfect!!! She put it together in our garage and will move it to basement this winter. If you want something for your dancer this is perfect!!! Her dancer friends had mentioned some other dance floor company that is outrageously prices d for the same thing!! We couldn't be more pleased with this floor!!!


Tammi Jo

Woodbury, MN

Customer Rating:

07/28/2013


My hard to please wife says this was the best decision we have made for the house. I t looks totally awesome and it was easy to install compared to other floors. We had carpet and laminent in the basement before the flood. Now we will not have to replace this if it ever happens again. My insurance liked that idea also.


Troy L

Madison, WI

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

07/21/2013


I was having moisture problem on my basement,floor and this product was the solution that problem. Thank you Great Mats for such excellent product.


Norma

MATTAPAN, MA

Customer Rating:

06/02/2013


I ordered the Walnut tile and its nice looking for the price and does the job. I took the tiles to a restaurant for a quick family event since they didn't have a dance floor. It was a little difficult for me to put it together the first time which I was attempting at home before the family event, but after several tiles, I got the hang of it. It does require some hard stomping to put the tiles together. Taking them apart is much easier as you can sorta peel them apart in a downward motion. I'll definitely order more in the future to expand the size of my dance floor.


Christine A

SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

05/18/2013


I am very pleased with my new floor! It arrived promptly, was a breeze to install, and looks handdome. I get compliments on it every day.


Kenneth Lee

Farmville, NC

Customer Rating:

03/09/2013


The dance floor has worked out great! We will add to it and make bigger in the future.


Michelle

Carmel, IN

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

02/15/2013


Ordered for my son for Christmas so he could practice his ballet in the carpeted basement - it fit together easily, but the order was missing a corner edging piece - it was delivered to our doorstep while we were out of town, so I never signed for or inspected it (who really does that with the delivery person standing there anyway?). Other than the missing corner, it was by far the best "hard" flooring we found for the price.


Kristen

Longmont, CO

Customer Rating:

01/14/2013


We are so pleased with our GreatMats purchase of the max tile dance floor. It is exactly what we wanted for a 10 ft. by 10 ft. in-home dance floor which we installed in our downstairs finished basement. From the start of the process we found the customer service people so friendly and helpful. The product came exactly as they said, and within the time frame that was promised. We were able to install it ourselves right away, and the individual tiles fit together very tight so it appears as one complete floor. It is a beautiful addition to our room ! Ed and Robin Sostak


Edward

White Sulphur Springs, NY

Customer Rating:

12/28/2012


Ordered, delivered within a week, easy to put together. Love my 10X10 dance floor! Installed over existing carpet.


Cyndi

BRIGGSVILLE, WI

Customer Rating:

12/13/2012


Great product. Perfect solution for my laundry floor which is a concrete slab with a high level of water vapor. My house is in Florida. Easy to install. Fast and helpful customer service. I would buy the product again and have recommended it to others.


louise

Longwood , FL

Customer Rating:

12/10/2012


Great product with excellent durability. Very easy to clean. Extremely portable with easy assembly.


Scott A

Coopersville, MI