Shop

Customer Service
M-F 7:00AM-4:30PM CST

FLOORING BY MATERIAL

COMMERCIAL

HOME

ATHLETIC

Most Popular

Specials

Options and Ideas

Greatmats Delivers

Videos


  

Customer Reviews for: Max Tile Raised Floor Tile



Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

01/17/2015


We put these down in the basement because it gets wet a times. They work great. Easy to cut and easy to install


Cindy

Flushing , NY

Customer Rating:

10/07/2014


The tiles are sturdy, slightly flexible (which is good) and look good - from ''up top''. When you kneel down it is pretty obvious that it is just printed plastic. I had to cut some with my table saw (fine tooth saw blade) and it worked well. But, do not leave the tiles exposed to sunlight: I had left one on the ground in my driveway for a while and the glue that holds the printed part to the tile body dissolved. Installing the tiles is very easy and quick. I did follow the advice and put a 3mm rubber underlay down beforehand. So far, so good. One more thing: when ordering, you need to take into consideration the shipping cost!


Wolfgang

SUMMIT, NJ

Customer Rating:

08/26/2014


Very easy to install and cut. I had a lot of angles as the basement walls are at unusual angles.


Edward

SAINT LOUIS, MO

Customer Rating:

07/06/2014


I bought the Max Tiles back in June to make a dance floor in my condo, and posted a review complaining about the floor being uneven after a few dances on it. I was wrong, and it was my fault not to snap them tight before use, thus causing it to be loose. The tiles are now fit perfectly and they make a great dance floor. In fact, I bought a few additional pieces to enlarge it recently.


Phiem C

SEATTLE, WA

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

03/10/2014


The tiles have been installed and are working out GREAT, so overall, I am extremely pleased with the customer service and product. As for the tiles, we went with the slate finish and it seems to be working out just fine!


Lori J

Stamford, CT

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

03/02/2014


Great quality


Mark

Cypress, TX

Customer Rating:

02/27/2014


Perfect flooring for my daughters dance needs. Added subfloor to use over carpet. 5x10 gives sufficient room for turns and leaps. Works well for tap too. Highly suggest subfloor with carpet. Fast shipping and excellent customer service.


Heidi

Cliftonpark, NY

Customer Rating:

02/21/2014


I bought this floor after watching a video of someone tap dancing on it. Just the product I was looking for. I am an Irish dancer and wanted it for hard shoe. I bought 54 tiles (6ft * 9ft). The floor looked beautiful, the light wood color was enhanced by the black edges. Excited, I stepped onto the floor and found it very slippery. I duck tapped my shoes (known trick for slippery floors) and started again. When I found myself lying on the floor after a fall, I wasn't sure which hurt the most, my body or my ego. Swallowing my pride, I decided to call great mats to find out if I could apply a product on the floor, convinced that the dancer that demonstrated the product most have used something. Being told there was no such product, I had no alternative than to return the tiles. My beautiful looking floor had to go, I needed a surface I could dance on. Two employees at Greatmats, Joanne Schmidt and Tina Hoverman worked with me, arranging for the product to be returned and recommending another product, more suitable for my purpose. I am very grateful to these individuals and I am looking forward to many hours dancing on my new floor. I am writing this for one reason only. I had such a great experience with the employees at Greatmats I feel that someone at Greatmats should re-evalue the Max Tile Modular floor for dancing with hard shoe. Had I not seen the video I would never have considered buying it. I can't submit the review without rating it. The rating is meaningless.


Maureen

Dayton, OH

Customer Rating:

02/10/2014


My daughter loves her new floor! We love that we can add more pieces at a later date if we want to make it larger. Customer service was excellent and it came so quick. It was a great Christmas present for a dancer!!!


Edmar

Ajax, ON

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

01/16/2014


Floor - daughter loves. Some of the attachments to have broken hoops ( however I able to use) 4 of the mats were slightly broken( hoops) must have broken off during shipment. Otherwise - no issues ( getting ) a ton of action from daughter


Terry

CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI

Customer Rating:

12/18/2013


Works great. We had to put a piece of plywood underneath since it sits on carpet, there is too much flex if you don't have a solid surface underneath (not a product flaw, just a fact). When we set it up on a solid surface, it's great.


Howard

SAN DIEGO, CA

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

09/18/2013


We installed the tiles in our basement. One hint for the install - you can save a couple hundred dollars if you start on one wall with a partial tile and then work across the room. You can use the remainder of the first row of partial tiles for the last row. This saves a ton of scrap - the consequence is you have to make a few extra cuts. You will have to start by installing one row from wall to wall in order to know how wide the first row needs to be.


todd

stony brook, NY

Customer Rating:

09/07/2013


Arrived safe and well packaged.Easy to assemble and all pieces fit perfectly.Floor was installed on top of medium thickness carpet/pad and only problem is where the sub-floor is not level and one of the tiles has to be re-snapped occasionally.. Myself and dance partner are quite impressed--Thanks for offering a quality product..bill


William

Bryn Mawr, PA