Customer Service
M-F 7:00AM-4:30PM CST


  

Customer Reviews for: Grappling MMA Mats 1-5/8 Inch



Customer Rating:

09/14/2011


Great product and service. Online ordering process was easy and mats were promptly shipped. High quality mats that are easy to install. This site was recommended by our Chun Kuk Do instructor. Would definitely purchases from this company again.


Kenneth

Flat Top, WV

Customer Rating:

08/25/2011


I must admit these are the best mats I've ever rolled jiu jitsu on. Not only are they very durable, but are easily stowed away to create space in my garage. Of course my favorite thing about this product...NO MAT BURNS!


Andrew

Hanford, CA

Customer Rating:

06/28/2011


Excellent product. Great thickness for ground grappling however some mats are a few millimeters thicker and look "mis-matched". Overall, great quality and nice aesthetics!


Skye

Oceanside, CA

Customer Rating:

05/13/2011


Delivery i always worry about damage but they came perfect no problems and love mats.


Caroline

Shirley, NY

Customer Rating:

03/25/2011


Great product that's why we bought more!


Cindy

Moore, OK

Customer Rating:

03/05/2011


I am very pleased with the service and the price. Clint DuPlechian, 7th Dan


Clint

Alexandria, LA

Customer Rating:

03/05/2011


Great mats and very economical for a gym that's just starting out .


Jonathan

Rowland Heights, CA

Customer Rating:

02/27/2011


Looks good, big improvement to my work out room.


Richard

Panama City, FL

Customer Rating:

02/24/2011


These mats are wonderful. They are plenty comfortable to grapple on, the interlocking puzzle edges offer no room for separation and the tatami texture provides the perfect amount of aesthetic finish. I ran into no problems with the order and the mats were shipped promptly.


Gerard

Brookline, NH

Customer Rating:

02/12/2011


I am quite pleased and surprised by what I received. I do not think you need anything under these mats for training, straight on the concrete is fine. Great quality for the price. I showed one of the end pieces to some of the senior belts in my Dojo and the Sensei and they share my view and were impressed with the price per mat.


Court

San Jose, CA

Customer Rating:

02/11/2011


Mats were purchased for Jiu Jitsu. They appear to be well made, arrive on time, well packaged. They installed well, and look very good! Overall, very satisfied. Mark- San Jose, CA


Mark

San Jose, CA

Customer Rating:

02/04/2011


So far we are very happy with our mats. The price was amazing for the quality of these mats. The lady who put my order together was great. I have never ordered from someone who was so nice. The mats were everything she said they would be. I don't think I will ever order from another company. I just had an awesome experience with this company. Thanks guys and I look forward to doing business with you in the future.


Evelyn

Niota, TN

Customer Rating:

01/19/2011


We have used these mats in our academy for almost 3 years now. We recently purchased more to finish off our floorspace. The mats are absolutely fantastic! They are firm (yet still soft), strong, and durable. They provide great traction on the feet with the softness you'd want for grappling and throws. Although being puzzle mats (making them easy to move and relocate), they are thick and heavy enough that they do not come apart while training. Of all the mats I've trained on, I like these best. Curtis Yergensen Twin Falls Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Academy Head Instructor BJJ Black Belt under Master Pedro Sauer


Curtis

Twin Falls, ID

Customer Rating:

01/14/2011


So far these mats have done exactly what we wanted, but haven't seen hard use as of this date.


Victor

Magnolia, TX

Customer Rating:

01/08/2011


I began my experience with great mats online. Because of questions I had i ended up calling in to talk to someone. The experience was extremely helpful. the grappling mats them selves are working out very well. I have been using them for brazilian jui jitsu for about a month now and have no complaints.


sean

Minooka, IL

Customer Rating:

12/22/2010


They are great mats just like the name.....it has taken my training area to a whole new level.....thnx great mats


David

The Colony, TX

Customer Rating:

12/15/2010


Great price for 1 5/8 inch product. Packed and delivered with no damage, very solid and forgiving surface and degree of cushioning for falls and ground work. Overall I'm very pleased with the product.


James

Sidney, IL

Customer Rating:

12/13/2010


a bit stiffer then expected, but other than that great. easy storage and configuration to needs.


Xavier

San Clemente, CA

Customer Rating:

12/06/2010


Great product, great customer service. Mats were delivered as promised. We just placed a 2nd order today to add to our space. Would recommend anybody to buy from greatmats.com


Federico

Colonia Escalon,

Customer Rating:

12/05/2010


I absolutely love my mats! Definitely the best mats at the best price. I know several people/schools with these, also from GreatMats. These are the clear choice for martial arts. Very easy to maintain - take care of them and they will take care of you for years!


Eric

Bellingham, MA