Customer Service
M-F 7:00AM-4:30PM CST


  

Customer Reviews for: Grappling MMA Mats 1-5/8 Inch



Customer Rating:

07/24/2012


We have owned our mats for several months now and love them. They are easy to set up and take down, I love that they had a grey/black option since I dislike bright colored flooring. The price is awesome, the shipping was very fast and hassle-free. I got excellent services and the mats are holding up very well. Thanks!


Elise

Medicine Hat, AB

Customer Rating:

07/07/2012


Great price, timely shipment and courteous customer service. The mats are a little firm for Judo throws, but they are great for BJJ.


David

New Cumberland, PA

Customer Rating:

06/23/2012


I ordered these grappling mats years ago and recently had to reorder a few. These have been one of the best purchases we've made. We used them on a concrete basement floor for three active boys and they are fantastic.


Garikai

Wallingford, PA

Customer Rating:

06/08/2012


I use these mats for my Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu School. We are able to perform throws and takedowns with no problems. The price was right and the quality was high. Bill Jones Head Instructor www.pcbjja.com


William R

Revenna, OH

Customer Rating:

06/06/2012


Mats are great!!! Have nice texture for grip. Look very nice in new gym.


Jacob

Poplarville, MS

Customer Rating:

05/10/2012


Mats are of great quality. The guys are really enjoying them in their garage gym. Delivery was prompt and professional!


Catherine

Oak Island, NC

Customer Rating:

03/23/2012


GreatMats has THE best prices on mats and helped us tremendously. Would definitely purchase from GreatMats again. THANK YOU!


Tammy

McCordsville, IN

Customer Rating:

03/19/2012


We got the 7/8 in. mats and the 1-5/8 inch mats. The 7/8 in. mats are awesome and withstanding everything fine. On the thicker mats, there has already been some damage from chair feet, stands, etc. so we are trying to keep everything off them now. They were easy to assemble and I think look great in the space, and have been easy to clean so far. Thank you.


Elizabeth

Denver, CO

Customer Rating:

03/07/2012


I was very pleased with how quickly the mats were delivered after we ordered. I have trained on several different styles of mats and i can say that i like these the best. They feel like a stiff memory foam material without being spongy.


Daniel

Everett, WA

Customer Rating:

02/24/2012


I liked very much the quality of the Mats. I hope in the near future make more deals in order to use GreatMats to design my own bjj academy. Thank you, Maurino Loureiro


Maurino

Cypress, TX

Customer Rating:

02/11/2012


The Pennsylvania Combat Sports Academy has about 2000 sqft of the 1-5/8 grappling mats for our MMA, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Kickboxing classes...and they really are Great Mats! The fact that they are reversible is a big plus for creating borders and separate training zones.


Casey

Greensburg, PA

Customer Rating:

02/02/2012


Excellent product. Shipped quickly, was very pleased with everything in the process.


Robert

Balhart, TX

Customer Rating:

01/13/2012


We just installed our new grappling mats about a month and we love them. They provide a tremendous amount of comfort while grappling and are extremely easy to clean. We have tried other mats over the years, but these are the best we have ever used. The price was extremely reasonable for a such a quality product. I would recommend these mats to anybody who trains in the grappling arts, but they work great for our TaeKwonDo students as well. Jon Edwards Chief black beltTaijutsu Instructor Nebraska Academy of Martial Arts


Kim

Omaha, NE

Customer Rating:

01/08/2012


The mats are excellent the karate students used them for the first time on Thursday our first class after the Holidays. We want to says Thank for the support and guidance from Pam on there staff who gave us guidance in the purchasing of the mats. We will be back for more and highly recommend the mats. Ramon Santos


David

Vacaville, CA

Customer Rating:

12/13/2011


I really am satisfied with the mats we recieved. They are very durable, I have to pick them up every class and don't have any problem with tear down and set up. The thickness is great. I'm 41 and I don't have to wear any extra padding on my knees. I also purchased the 4x6x8inch crash pad and it's like landing on air. P.S. Thank you Angie for the help. Christian


Christian

Metairie, LA

Customer Rating:

10/20/2011


Great mats and the service was outstanding!


Malcolm

Houston, TX

Customer Rating:

10/04/2011


This product is amazing!!! We have many students who have visited many other MMA classes and all of them say this is the best mats they have ever been on. They are incredibly plush and great for working takedowns and slams, also they are very durable. after we are done we just spray the mats down with some bleach spray and wipe dry and there good to go for the next class. Fantastic product! I will never use another mat as long as I am training MMA!


Jacob

Munford, TN

Customer Rating:

09/26/2011


Sylvia was very helpful with me receiving my mats quickly. I will continue to contact Great Mats for future purchases. Scott Lewandowski Regional Director Fitness Formula Clubs


Scott

Chicago, IL

Customer Rating:

09/21/2011


the mats are really great. my kids are really having fun now that we can do a lot more like grabbling,wrestling. i will be ordering more soon. you can see pictures on my f/b page (patricks school of martial arts cankton)


ricky

churchpoint, LA

Customer Rating:

09/16/2011


Prior to ordering, I did alot of research on mats and finally decided to go with Greatmats. Before I ordered, I had a few questions which were quickly answered. The mats arrived quickly and are better than I expected. Excellent customer service, excellent product, and a great value. Will definitely order again.


Michael

Graham, NC