Categories

  

Customer Reviews for: Court Floor Tile Flat Top



Customer Rating:

01/06/2019


Overall, I give this product good marks. I did find it somewhat difficult to determine our needs based on the information available on the website. I couldn’t tell for sure what kind of surface or subfloor was right for us, and in the end, right before I was all set to buy a 10’X10’ package deal of dense foam and Marley, I ended up just calling the customer service line for advice because I just wasn’t sure, and I wanted 12’X12’, not 10’X10’. Long story, sorry, but in the end, I was convinced that I needed to be upsold to a product that was 3X more expensive than the original package I was looking at. I don’t have buyers remorse, but it was a shock. And I feel the experience would have been better if they just had a package put together on the website for any and all situations. Like, “Concrete floor, all styles of dance plus Pointe - this is your best option, and here is a 10’X10’ package... here is a 15’X10’ package,” etc... Also, we were shipped foam flooring, tiles, and Marley with tape, but no instructions on how it all goes together. You’d think it would be self evident, but we had to figure out on our own which side of the foam goes up, and we had no idea that we would have to cut foam pieces in order to configure then subfloor.


Paul

SAINT MICHAEL, MN

Customer Rating:

01/04/2019


The installation was easy. Still waiting for next spring to determine how well water passes underneath the flooring on its way to the drain in the laundry room. From the photo, water enters on the left and should pass underneath and exit on the right to the laundry room. The floor is close to level and I never see more than ¼” of standing water in the middle of the floor. The tiles sit on the concrete and “walking” noise is modest. Next spring, the water should flow under the flooring and exit to the drain. Our dehumidifier should dry out the rest that remains. Hopefully the furniture you see will stay dry.


Laird

ROCKFORD, IL

Customer Rating:

12/14/2018


Overall, I give this product good marks. I did find it somewhat difficult to determine our needs based on the information available on the website. I couldn?t tell for sure what kind of surface or subfloor was right for us, and in the end, right before I was all set to buy a 10?X10? package deal of dense foam and Marley, I ended up just calling the customer service line for advice because I just wasn?t sure, and I wanted 12?X12?, not 10?X10?. Long story, sorry, but in the end, I was convinced that I needed to be upsold to a product that was 3X more expensive than the original package I was looking at. I don?t have buyers remorse, but it was a shock. And I feel the experience would have been better if they just had a package put together on the website for any and all situations. Like, ?Concrete floor, all styles of dance plus Pointe - this is your best option, and here is a 10?X10? package... here is a 15?X10? package,? etc... Also, we were shipped foam flooring, tiles, and Marley with tape, but no instructions on how it all goes together. You?d think it would be self evident, but we had to figure out on our own which side of the foam goes up, and we had no idea that we would have to cut foam pieces in order to configure then subfloor.


Paul

Customer Rating:

10/16/2018


This is the best dance floor for our needs. Thank you for sending just the right amount of materials!


Katie

Hattiesburg, MS

Customer Rating:

01/18/2018


We have had really good success with tap on this floor - good sound all the way around. It was easy to handle. It was easy to install. It does well for all forms of dance that we do and is very, very durable. We're quite happy.


Roseanne

Deerwood, MN

Customer Rating:

01/18/2018


It was very easy to transport and install using simple carts on wheels, lightweight enough for anyone to help with the installation. I was very impressed with how little time it took to install the floor.


Dave

St Paul, MN

Customer Rating:

01/17/2018


I am satisfied with the products - they are exactly as described and are working out well. Service was also good. Shipping time was longer than suggested it would be, which was disappointing. Overall we are happy with our purchase.


Dave

Aurora, ON

Customer Rating:

01/04/2018


We were hoping to use this flooring surface over carpet to allow our children to work on basketball ball handling during the winter months. It did not work. The ball would not bounce and even with my children weighing less than 100 pounds, the squares would split apart.


Kim

Customer Rating:

10/24/2017


Dancers and parents love it!


Jan

Bartlesville, OK

Customer Rating:

10/17/2017


Easy to assemble; works well over carpet.


Mark

APPLETON, WI

Customer Rating:

09/11/2017


The flooring came quickly and in great condition!


Pamela S

Customer Rating:

09/11/2017


great company to work with- everything went very smooth. product was very easy to install!!


Sam Maceri

Customer Rating:

08/04/2017


Very helpful sales staff that steered me toward the correct product for my needs. When parts didnt fit, replacements were sent immediately. the products (court floor tiles and Adagio dance floor) worked as promised. My only reservation is with the side-to-side fit of the border ramps, which dont fit as snugly or lay as flat as they should. Ours is a long term installation though and this was easily solved by clipping some of the connectors and applying the extra vinyl tape that we had to the joints.


MJ

Customer Rating:

06/30/2017


Customer service is very good at helping me to fill my order. Shipping and delivery is quick. The product is of decent quality. It would be better if customer service can be more detailed and also complete with my needs. For example, tape for Marley floor; I need two pieces of marley floor in total of 35 feet, I got a single piece of 35 feet, and I have to cut by my self.


David

Customer Rating:

02/21/2017


I recently purchased an 8 x 10 floor set and the shipping was fast (a bit pricy, but ok) I put the squares together and it was as simple as setting the square down, lining it up and standing on it to snap it into place. It truly is easy! I love it as I am a mobile photographer and from time to time I need the floor... it is pretty awesome especially on carpet... ;)


Charles Wheeler

Customer Rating:

05/13/2015


It is acceptable as a dance floor for practicing ballet, tap, and jazz. The seams where the tiles click together can be felt through the Rosco Adagio. It gets some use, but nothing like I expected.


Nanette

NEW ALBANY, OH

Customer Rating:

03/06/2015


We bought 8 square feet for a trial for a client. The client liked it and we will likely purchase it within a few months.


Ross

Hoffman Estates, IL

Customer Rating:

10/21/2014


We are very pleased, install was what we expected. the floor is now in use. We thank you for all of your support.


James

Greensboro, GA