Customer Service
M-F 7:00AM-4:30PM CST


  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Floor Mats 5/8 Premium



Customer Rating:

01/12/2013


The 5/8" mat system is great. Installed very easily, provide good sound and temperature insulation. A good value and shipping was fast and easy. Thanks.


Craig

Madison, WI

Customer Rating:

01/09/2013


The mats are working out very well so far. Very easy installation. The final test is how well they will hold up with daily use. Thanks.


Edmund

Greenland, NH

Customer Rating:

01/07/2013


The 5/8 mats are great. I use them at my day camp for a game called Gaga. Before we bought the mats, our kids were getting rug burns all the time. Now, they play injury-free. An added bonus is the mats protected the carpet. There was no wear and tear on the carpet after three days of heavy use.


Eric

Naples, FL

Customer Rating:

01/03/2013


I bought those form mats for my granddaughter to use in her play room, which has hardwood floor. These mats were very easy to put together. I really like what I got.


Nora

Naperville, IL

Customer Rating:

01/02/2013


We purchased the foam mats for a playroom for our kids. We designed a pattern ourselves utilizing MS Excel to layout the design to help us determine how many of each color to order for the size of the room. The set up was super easy and it was nice that each square had all the borders that easily popped off when not an edge piece (other places we looked you would have to pay extra for the borders). Each piece also fit nicely together. The 5/8 thickness we wanted for the kids and they had a good variety of colors to choose from in this size. You can definitely feel the difference on your feet as well as on your knees when crawling around the floor. Shipping was also fast and customer service was great. I had looked at various sites for floor mats and Greatmats had one of the best prices and S&H and variety to choose from. We've had friends over that have kids and all have said how nice the floor mats are for the playroom. We would definitely recommend Greatmats to anyone considering doing a playroom floor ... great product and customer service.


sherri

Bethel, CT

Customer Rating:

12/29/2012


Product and delivery exceeded expectations


Gil

Rehoboth, MA

Customer Rating:

12/28/2012


The mats are great! I highly recommend these mats!


Alicia M

Santa Ana, CA

Customer Rating:

12/17/2012


The floor was super easy to install. I only needed a straight edge and a box cutter. I installed it over the concrete floor in my sun room. This flooring eliminated the moisture problem I had with the room. It serves as a moisture barrier, prevents mold and mildew from forming on items stored on the floor,and it's also a great surface to use in my yoga practice.


Vanessa

Jacksonville, FL

Customer Rating:

12/13/2012


Love to review this product. We carve and produce glass products. And how we use Greatmats foam 5/8 material is to crate our products. It has great pressure recovery that provides protection for our product. Will continue to order this fine product.


Christine

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Customer Rating:

12/12/2012


The mats are just so excellent :)


Alicia M

Santa Ana, CA

Customer Rating:

12/10/2012


A little thinner than anticipated for the gym, but still effective and strong enough for regular workouts.


Matthew

Fremont, CA

Customer Rating:

12/09/2012


I used the Foam Mats in a slightly unconventional way and they worked out great. I was building a simple bench for weightlifting and needed a firm and durable cushion to sit or lay on when doing curls, flys, bench presses, etc. The Foam Mats had just the right firmness for the job. I used two layers to get the right support and give.


Richard

Lilydale, MN

Customer Rating:

12/02/2012


Good product and good service.


Paula

Saint Paul, MN

Customer Rating:

11/29/2012


We are very pleased with this product. It accomplished our goal of providing a play surface over concrete. As a bonus, it insulates the floor from the children who play on it. A great feature is that the edge pieces come with the tiles as a standard practice....no need to guess at how many you need. We highly recommend this product.


James

Hamilton, OH

Customer Rating:

11/24/2012


Great product! 5/5. Using the pads as part of a garage gym, excellent padding


asa

lynnwood, WA

Customer Rating:

11/16/2012


I am very pleased with these mats. I purchased additional mats to use with mats that I bought 2+ years ago. They hold up very well and are great for playrooms and bedrooms. And much more cost effective then purchasing multiple carpets. I love how I could cover the entire floor for less than half of what carpet would cost.


Andrea

Arlington, MA

Customer Rating:

11/15/2012


The mats worked out perfectly!! My wife and I laid them out in the sun room and snapped them together in 2 minutes. We've been doing side by side workouts; the mats are excellent quality at a very low price!!


Charles

San Diego, CA

Customer Rating:

11/12/2012


Your bright orange mats really jazz-up our laundry area in the basement. They went together very well. The fit is snug and they provide firm cushioned support on our concrete floor.


Robert

BLOOMINGTON, MN

Customer Rating:

11/12/2012


Great mats, durable (but be careful with vacuum carpet cleaner head), and great service.


Jonathan

Kensington, MD

Customer Rating:

11/10/2012


I purchased the foam mats to replace an old cardboard blocking board that I've used for years to block my handknitting. The mats offer me the flexibility to use only one or several in a large number of configurations. My first project involved a very large shawl that I was able to accommodate by a careful arrangement of the mats--worked great! Pinning into the mats is very easy, and the white color will assure no color transfer to my knit projects. They are also very lightweight and easy to store when not in use--sorry that I can't provide an installation photo, but they're in the closet and out of the way. Many thanks for an excellent product that will make my hobby much more enjoyable!


Roberta

Alpharetta, GA