Customer Service
M-F 7:00AM-4:30PM CST


  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Floor Mats 5/8 Premium



Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

04/24/2013


I purchased 12 tan mats for a play area for our baby. We've had them down now for 3 months. These mats are excellent. They fit together tightly. There's absolutely no peeling or color issues. They are high quality and attractive in the space that we have them. And best of all, they provide the protection we need. I highly recommend these mats. We're planning to buy another set for another room.


Kimberly

Naples, FL

Customer Rating:

04/17/2013


This is our second purchase from Great Mats. The mats go down so very quickly in our tradeshow booth that a woman can do it alone in under 10 minutes. The comfort from the mats is a huge help to my employees that stand on their feet for hours. And the cost savings for our company now that we don't have to rent the expensive carpeting at the tradeshows is a huge!


Cheryl

Boynton Beach, FL

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

03/31/2013


This was exactly what I was looking for! The thickness was as described and the tiles fir together perfectly. We use them as a large play mat for our grandson, and it is so comfortable that he has fallen asleep on them on several occasions.


Michael

Totowa, NJ

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

03/15/2013


Excellent product and excellent service


Gila

Brooklyn, NY

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

03/07/2013


These are good mats. Once together you can barely see the connections. I ordered them because I couldn't find the color I wanted in any store. They were shipped right away and I'm happy with the purchase.


Barbara

Versailles, MO

Customer Rating:

03/06/2013


After my family convinced me to turn an unused room into an exercise room, I was interested to find I could choose mats that complement my existing decor. Your prices were far better than the store also! The hunter green mats look great with the window treatments in the room! I don't mind having treadmills and weight sets in the living room (we use the family room as a living space so the room really was wasted space) nearly as much as I expected to when I thought I would have ugly black or red foam mats down.


Elisabeth

Hayward, CA

Customer Rating:

03/06/2013


Pros - Easy, fast, and even kind of fun to install. - Looks quite nice. - Comfortable to walk on. - Waterproof and modular. We used this flooring in the basement and had a flood several months after installation. We took up the tiles in the wet area. When everything was dry, we put them back again. You would never know anything had happened. Felt like geniuses for choosing this type of floor. Cons - There is some color variation (in tan color anyway; brown seemed more uniform). Dont expect it to look perfectly uniform, and there will be areas where the puzzle outline is visible. In our case (casual basement) its fine. Things to be aware of - Each tile comes with four straight edge pieces, one on each side. (The edging has a straight side and an interlocking puzzle side.) You use what you need for straight edges and discard the rest. Very easy. - If you want a wall to wall floor, there will be some cutting. Start from a corner to minimize this. The cutting is quite easy with a utility knife (for long straight edges) or scissors (for curves or small pieces). Measuring is a little tricky at first but you get the hang of it. Dont obsess with minor variations at the edge as you wont notice them after youre done. - If you dont need to go all the way to the walls, just start wherever you want and use the pre-fab edge pieces. No measuring, no cutting. - Dont expect to cut around complex shapes and have it fit perfectly. - In our case, we had a large area and had to work around some obstacles like a stairway. By the time we met around the other side, the alignment was somewhat off. If you have that situation, try doing one or two strips all the way around, to get the basic skeleton, and then build on that.


Monte

Newark, DE

Customer Rating:

02/23/2013


Excellent service and product.


Russell

Meridian, ID

Customer Rating:

02/22/2013


Great product. Easy to work with, lay out and box back up. Worked great - durable and easy to clean.


Todd

West Palm Beach, FL

Customer Rating:

02/17/2013


we used them in the basement to exercise on- they worked great. We're very happy with them


donald

windsor, CT

Customer Rating:

02/16/2013


The mats were very easy to cut and fit together, and they have a nice texture on one side so that I won't slip on them when they get wet. They're on my bathroom floor. My one complaint is that their coloration is highly inconsistent. I ordered white, and ended up with a variety of shades from bright white to off-white, and no two are alike. This would not be such a problem if the tiles were alternated with another color, but as a solid white floor, the differences in shades is quite noticeable. Also, shipping seemed to take an unusually long time. But the price was right and overall I am happy with the results.


Michelle

El Segundo, CA

Customer Rating:

02/06/2013


I purchased these to put in the play yard I bought for my grandbaby. I LOVE them - think they look good - are a nice thickness and best of all - they do NOT emit an odor! Babies are so close to the ground and I didn't want something giving off a toxic smell! My ONLY complaint is that a couple of the colors when I put them together did not fit on the corners and I had to cut them to fit and a couple other ones that "fit" - did not actually fit well and there was a gap. Not sure why some fit perfectly and others don't when I'm sure they come from the same mold. I made them fit - but it's not a perfect fit. But other than that - we LOVE them! And I knew the thickness was good after a few minutes because my grand daughter who can sit up (sort of) but not crawl yet was first put in there - she fell backwards, clunked her head and didn't cry!!! I've seen other ones that are sold at the big box stores and they are paper thin - these are a substantial thickness and don't cost a whole lot more! Service was great - arrived quickly!


Cathy

Amherst, OH

Customer Rating:

01/18/2013


These work perfect for our basement playroom area. The kids love the different colors; they can rearrange them when they want to make a new "scene" for their imaginary play. They also shipped quickly. Thanks!


Dana

Madison, AL