Customer Service
M-F 7:00AM-4:30PM CST


  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Mat Economy 1/2 Inch



Customer Rating:

01/10/2013


Exactly what I expected.. Great price for what you get. A couple of the interlocking pieces at the edge weren't exactly flat but one you lay them down after a bit of time they are good. I would recommend!


rebecca

colchester, VT

Customer Rating:

01/04/2013


I think these mats. They are great in a cold basement. Ease on the feet and keep the cold off of you. Water doesn't hurt them either. I've had a set out by the grill on the patio for a couple years and the hold up well. If you set somthing heavy on them like a couch you will get a depression where the feet were that won't come back, just some thing to be aware of.


Garret

Waite Park, MN

Customer Rating:

01/04/2013


We have been very pleased with foam puzzle 1/2 inch thick mats. I placed them over an unfinished basement floor in order to turn the basement into a winter and inclement weather play space for my kids. The mats cushion the floor without too much "give", and they look very nice. I bought an inexpensive electric utility cutter (a Skil, in my case, but there are several similar ones), and used that to very easily cut the mats so that they fit corners and other irregular edges. My basement has been transformed, and I have received nothing but compliments from visitors.


Eric

Clark, NJ

Customer Rating:

12/30/2012


This product was an awesome one. We have a truck and I thought about how to preserve the paint job in the bed of our truck, and so these mats worked out great. I could easily cut them, and the clean up was a sinch. Thanks


Penny

Egegik, AK

Customer Rating:

12/14/2012


Wonderful! It provides the cushion I was looking for. I'm using it in my den in the work-out area. The price was excellent.


Sheryl

Klamath Falls, OR

Customer Rating:

11/15/2012


The order arrived in good time and condition. We bought these to provide soft resting places for our old dog, Bennett, who has painful hips. With 10 pieces, we were able to put pads in several of the places on the deck and porch where he is most likely to lie down. We didn't know if he would accept the texture of the surface, but he seems to like it fine. I had earlier bought a package of the product designed for children's play mats. But they were thinner and less precision cut. They came apart too easily, but Greatmats have held together since I put them down for him. I had been using the product in the gym I belong to, and that's what gave me the idea for buying some for Bennett.


Cecilia

Sautee Nacoochee, GA

Customer Rating:

11/03/2012


Great product for our bonus room (that has hardwood floors) that we needed to be kid friendly. These mats are better than using a rug.


Regina

Hartselle, AL

Customer Rating:

11/02/2012


This is a wonderful solution for a kids' area that isn't too expensive. It looks nice and has a vibrant color, and the price can't be beat. A lot of other economy foam I looked at had poor reviews due to a strong odor, but this didn't smell at all.


Rudi

Aurora, IL

Customer Rating:

10/17/2012


Great product. Quick shipping from Greatmats. I am using this in my unfinished basement that I have turned into a home gym.


John

Taylorsville, GA

Customer Rating:

10/15/2012


Your products are exactly what you promise. Your people are AMAZING!! GREAT customer service!!! I go out of my way to tell everyone I come across about your website. Your prices are highly competitive, but your service is the REAL reason I bought form you guys, I bought again and again, and will return again if ever I need anything resembling mats! Thomas Falzarano


Thomas and Divina

san jose, CA

Customer Rating:

09/27/2012


Service, pricing, delivery, product quality, were all excellent. I would recommend to everybody. Thanks Dc


Doug

Langley, BC

Customer Rating:

09/03/2012


GREAT SERVICE ! ! ! and very good on the turn around to get this product out to my customer to finish up a project that they had already purchased the same product. You will be my first choice for future projects....... Thanks Tom O'Neal Commercial Account Specialist Lowes of Florissant, MO


Tom

Florissant, MO

Customer Rating:

08/31/2012


I was a little apprehensive about ordering an "economy" mat but was incredibly surprised when I received the order. I installed it on a concrete floor in the basement which is used as a playroom. The kids loved it. I initially wanted to go with a thicker mat but found the 1/2 inch provided more than adequate cushioning. An added benefit was the warmth the mats provided in the basement. The mats acted as a barrier to the cool air coming off the basement floor.


Steve

Niskayuna, NY

Customer Rating:

08/02/2012


These are good looking, tough mats. The quality is much better than what I found at big box stores. Best I have seen.


DAVID

NEWMARKET, NH

Customer Rating:

07/23/2012


I have had a great experience with you folks from the answering of question to the pricing of the items and the shipping. I will keep your company in mind for future reference.


Tom

Florissant, MO

Customer Rating:

07/18/2012


The mats are very nice for the price and are reasonably durable. I am using them for a grappling/Judo mat and they seem to be holding up alright besides a few missing puzzle edge pieces. They are a little thin for this activity but they are better than nothing. I would recommend a slightly thicker mat for grappling/ judo or double the mats up.


Timothy

Sidney, OH

Customer Rating:

07/11/2012


Very happy with the product and the quick delivery. I have recomended to family and friends


william

the villages, FL

Customer Rating:

07/07/2012


I recently needed tiles to match some older tiles I purchased from a different manufacturer some time ago for a basement exercise room. Greatmats sent me a free sample that matched closely and I was able to complete my project. My orders, including the free sample, were complete and shipped promptly. I would recommend Greatmats to anyone. Thanks!


John

Ball Ground, GA

Customer Rating:

06/09/2012


Product appears fine, but I haven't started using it yet. Service very good and helpful. The only response I had out of four companies I reached out to. That got the sale. Keep up the customer service, it made the sale.


Gail

Elmore, OH

Customer Rating:

05/28/2012


Great mat great price


Rick

West Branch, MI