Shop

Customer Service
M-F 7:00AM-4:30PM CST

FLOORING BY MATERIAL

COMMERCIAL

HOME

ATHLETIC

Most Popular

Specials

Knowledge Base

Greatmats Delivers

Videos


  

Customer Reviews for: Foam Mats Economy 1/2 Inch



Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

01/19/2014


The dancers and I love the new dance floor! Thank you Great Mats for making it so easy to order.


Bruce

Naugatuck, CT

Customer Rating:

11/02/2013


Good quality product, I'll probably by more once I get these guys laid out on the barn floor.


James

Old Chatham, NY

Customer Rating:

08/09/2013


Greatmats were installed and should work beautifully for my application in that the environment is "dirty", toner cartridge refilling. Flooring provides very comfortable walk/standing surface and can easily be removed for cleaning.


Gregg

El Dorado, AR

Customer Rating:

07/22/2013


I really like the mats but I wish they came with borders included. Otherwise I'm very happy with the purchase and the black and grey chess board design looks great in my garage.


marcia

Lakewood, CA

Customer Rating:

07/18/2013


Product worked out just fine, personnel were helpful , a misunderstnding I had was my fault.


Leslie

Dawsonville, GA

Customer Rating:

07/12/2013


This product was exactly what we needed in a basement bedroom. It was easy to handle and install. It is very comfortable to walk on and has nicely insulated from the cold concrete floor. It also vacuums well. We ordered before we walled off the room and made the final size of the room. Consequently, we ran out of mats, but were able to patch together remnants in an unused corner. I would recommend ordering a few extra, just in case :)


Candy

Williamsburg, VA

Customer Rating:

07/03/2013


This is the second flood I installed with this product. Easy to install. Comfortable to walk on. Great for areas that might be moist or get wet. I also used the left over pieces in my work room as it is nice to stand on.


Ron

Castleton-on-Hudson, NY

Customer Rating:

06/27/2013


I ordered these mat pieces to (1) use to pad my Great Dane's blankets, and (2) use as "blocking" surfaces for my knitting and crochet projects. I will probably be ordering more because I can see where they will be perfect for several other uses in my home. Thank you...


Sandra

Pell City, AL

Customer Rating:

05/22/2013


Since the price was reasonable and shipping was free, I was surprised that the quality was as good as it is. I purchased 1/2 inch thick puzzle piece mats to go over low utility carpeting in what is now the workout/guest room. I've been doing high-impact cardio workouts with lots of lateral movement on the flooring, and the mats don't lift, slide, or pop loose (even though I didn't install it wall-to-wall - total mat area is 8x10 feet). After several weeks, all the mats had just barely slid toward one wall (the bottom grip is very good on the flat carpet). There are marks all over the mats from my shoes and the dog - and they aren't kidding when they say indentations don't come out (there is a permanent dent from where a chair sat) - but that doesn't matter because we remove them to use the room for other things. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase.


Angela

Fort Bragg, CA

Customer Rating:

05/15/2013


Great product. installed very easy and looks great. shipment even came earlier than extimated. Thank you.


Dave

Maumee, OH

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

03/01/2013


Really great for blocking my finished knitting projects!!! Would be even better if you made and sold these in 12" squares as well.


Josh

Alexandria, VA

Customer Rating:

02/28/2013


These are great mats, fit together smooth an snug. The word economy is not accurate, they are the highest quality 1/2" mats I have seen.


ROYD

ORLAND PARK, IL

Customer Rating:

02/14/2013


I like - thanks


Sylvia

Lake Geneva, WI

Customer Rating:

02/10/2013


We used these mats to create a soft, warm area for our children to play in our basement. They work great on the concrete floor! We plan to buy more soon to expand the basement play area.


Christopher

Columbus, OH

Customer Rating:

01/17/2013


great product, great price, and fast delivery. Its nice to be happy with a company and it's product again, i will buy more and recommend to others, thanks


jeff

pottstown pa, PA

Customer Rating:

01/12/2013


Easy to put down, easy to trim, looks great, works great! THank you


Jane

Chester, CT

Customer Rating:

01/10/2013


Exactly what I expected.. Great price for what you get. A couple of the interlocking pieces at the edge weren't exactly flat but one you lay them down after a bit of time they are good. I would recommend!


rebecca

colchester, VT

Customer Rating:

01/04/2013


I think these mats. They are great in a cold basement. Ease on the feet and keep the cold off of you. Water doesn't hurt them either. I've had a set out by the grill on the patio for a couple years and the hold up well. If you set somthing heavy on them like a couch you will get a depression where the feet were that won't come back, just some thing to be aware of.


Garret

Waite Park, MN