Customer Service
M-F 7:00AM-4:30PM CST


  

Customer Reviews for: Dog Agility Mats Interlocking Tiles



Customer Rating:

12/12/2013


I looked at many options for my flooring for my new agility and obedience training center. I chose Great Mats for several reasons: the price was competitive, for agility, the product offered great shock absorbition as I have big dogs and for obedience and rally it was not overly "cushy" and did not make for your dumbell bouncing all over the place. The product arrived in less than and week. It was easy to install-5 women installed it in about 4 hours to include doing some cuts around steel beams and doorways. The customer service along the way was superior too.


Lori

Denver, CO

Customer Rating:

10/30/2013


Love this flooring!!! Put it down in about 4hrs to an area 42'x48' gives me a great choice to train on those cold winter days and also be able to jump my dogs year round!!! Excellent product!!!


Steve

Wheeler, WI

Customer Rating:

06/13/2013


I love the new flooring. It is being used in a basement obedience training area. It was delivered to my husbands business. It took a couple of days to bring it home in his car and my minivan. Then we just brought it in the house and pushed the packs down the basement stairs. I still don't believe that each 5 tile pack weighs 30 lbs. I think it was much lighter than that. My husband and I (both senior citizens) were able to install it in about a day and a half. We installed everything that did not need to be trimmed, in one day, and spent the next half day installing the pieces that had to be trimmed. It would have been nice to have some brief instructions on how to arrange each tile so that it fit with the one next to it. Once we figured out that the corner with the "arrow" had to be placed so that it appeared on the lower right corner of each tile, the installation was easy. I am now trying to figure out how I am going to clean it. You recommend Pine Sol, but Pine Sol is poisonous to dogs, and my dogs retrieve stuff off the floor. So I am not comfortable using that product. Any ideas would be welcome.


Sue

Madison, WI

Customer Rating:

09/23/2012


Our mats arrived in perfect time and we did need a forklift to unload them off of the truck as we had 79 packages and they came on wooden pallets. When we set up installation, we had an assembly line and it only took us an hour and a half to lay the entire agility floor. They are beautiful. I highly reccommend putting carpet pieces under the ends of the contacts so they don't dent the mats, but I'll say the dogs and handlers love them. I'll be sending you some photos if you would like them for your website. The color was perfect for our club and I must say, our sales rep was an awesome company contact for answering questions.


Cynthia

Tampa, FL

Customer Rating:

07/20/2012


Earlier this year, we began to take our choclate lab Kodiak to agility training at Clever K9 (Lakewood, NJ). Their flooring is by Great Mats. Fast forward to June, we installed the same flooring in my wifes' new venture Dalias Doggie Rehab here in Toms River, NJ. The toughest aspect of the installation was tearing up the glued down carpet. All 1200 square feet! The mats were so much easier.... maybe 8 hours. We placed contractors grade plastic sheeting on the floor to protect the mats from the remaining glue. The Ocean County Health Inspectors were pleased with the install as well.


Richard

Toms River, NJ

Customer Rating:

04/30/2012


I had a 30'x40' training building built and needed a covering for the 3/4" plywood floor. I ordered samples and talked with Greatmats about a suitable floor. I am very glad I went with the green Dog Agility Mats. They were easy to install and made clean cuts with a box cutter & straight edge. My dogs love playing and jumping on their new floor. I like going barefoot on it! I received them within a week of ordering. I knew ( from previous reviews) heavy objects will leave dent, so I make sure to put something under it.


Merry

Little Rock, AR

Customer Rating:

11/25/2011


I have been a groomer for 30 years and wish I'd been grooming on this flooring all that time!Thanks for the promptness in shipping.The product was easily laid by my handyman.It's 5-Star.


Belle

Peculiar, MO

Customer Rating:

06/27/2011


The floor was easy to install and looks great. My dogs seem to like the ability to "grip" the floor, and my knees feel good running on it.


Roz

Novi, MI

Customer Rating:

04/10/2011


So far, we love our agility mats. You should note however, that you need to recommend putting something under any heavy agility equipment. Ie: Aframe, dog walk, teeter, as these items permanently dent/cut into the mat. I have gone to my local carpet store and purchased small carpet sample squares which seems to be working. Otherwise, the mats are wonderful. Also alot of AKC agility equipment is blue and yellow, therefore I would recommend the green mats as the blue equipment mixes with the blue mats and its hard for the dogs to see some of the equipment (broad jumps).


Lisa

Prudenville, MI

Customer Rating:

04/09/2011


We have been using the GreatMats flooring for about 3 weeks at DogStar Activity Center. The product was SO easy to install and only took a few hours for a few people to put down 3500 sq. ft. of flooring. Other Pros: Liquid Spills bead up and are easy to clean So far the footing seems pretty good. I'm not seeing much slipping from the dogs. The company has been fantastic! Shipping was super fast. Cons: The only thing I've noticed so far is that the floor does tend to make for a bit of static. Nothing excessive at this point.


Grace

Pepperell, MA

Customer Rating:

03/17/2011


I recently purchased the 3/4 inch dog agility foam interlocking mats for use in my training classes. It is wonderful. It gives the dogs great traction, especially during off-leash play sessions. I really feel like these mats are keeping my clients and their dogs safer. They clean up wonderfully too. I am very pleased with the interlocking mats. Deb Dolak, CPDT-KA


Deb

Muncie, IN

Customer Rating:

01/17/2011


We purchased the green dog agility mats from GreatMats for our 8 months old miniature schnauzer. We use them for our puppy's play pen in our living room. The dog agility mats are very good for our puppy's paws and to protect our living room wooden floor. We would highly recommend these mats if you want to create a perfect play pen/living space for your beloved dog.


TAKASHI

New York, NY

Customer Rating:

12/15/2010


Hi Folks, I am very pleased with my agility mats. First, I would like to thank you for processing my order and shipping it so efficiently. They arrived 10 days after I called you. I ordered the mats to create a practice area in my garage for my dogs at home. They participate in obedience, rally and agility competitions regularly, so it is great to be able to work with them at home on a safe and comfortable surface. However, I also organize dog "shows" with volunteers at a rehabilitation hospital and seniors residence in Montreal twice a year. The dogs do agility, rally and obedience demonstrations, as well as tricks and games, to entertain the patients and seniors. Last Friday, I took 30 of the mats to the hospital to create a floor for our Christmas show. They were no problem to transport, fitting easily into the back of my Dodge Caravan. Installing them was a breeze; we had our floor down in half an hour. All 15 dogs were comfortable working on the floor, from the Rottweiler to the Yorkshire terrier. Thank you for making this excellent product available in Canada. Harriet Schleifer


Harriet

Montreal , QC

Customer Rating:

12/06/2010


Overall very pleased. My application was an unheated building, and the mats seem to work just fine. If they get wet it is not great for traction, but rubber would have been worse. Installation was easy, fitting was easy. I plan to order more to do my den! I will recommend Great Mats to my counterparts. PS. Paul was helpful and great to work with.


Ann

Head of Chezzetcook, NS

Customer Rating:

10/22/2010


Like a lot of things about the mats. They have wonderful traction for the dogs. No slipping at all. Love the way they fit together and the seams disappear. Like that each square has 4 removable sides so can fit a variety of situations. Love that they are reversible. They are wonderful to walk on and easy on the knees if you have to kneel down to work with a dog. Great Mats gave very good service. Only thing I am a bit unhappy about is that they do scratch very easily from toenails, and anything that is set on them, like a chair - makes permanent marks on the mats. If you leave weave poles or tunnel at same place very long - they soon get a badly scratched area. Eventually I'll have to replace some of the mats or turn them over. But, overall they suit my needs for some obedience and some inside agility exercises very well.


Nancy

Nashville, TN

Customer Rating:

10/22/2010


We have now put the "Dog Agility Foam 3/4 inch" mats in two of our dog obedience training rooms. We are quite pleased with product. Our club members and their dogs like the bright blue color and the shock absorbing quality of the mats. The only problem we have is that the mats get quite soiled with dog drool and foot traffic soil. We tried cleaning them ourselves with a rented carpet cleaning vacuum machine but it was quite labor intensive and did not do so great a job. In June, just before our annual meeting, we hired a professional cleaning service, who put down enzymes and cleaner and allowed it to dissolve the soil and then scrubbed the mats with a nubby cloth rotating pad (on a electric scrubbing machine), then sucked up the moisture with a vacuuming device and used fans to dry. They looked like new! Since we then bought more mats to do our second room, you know we love the product. Marylou Ryan, President, Suburban Dog Training Club, Wyndmoor, PA 19038.


Marylou

Erdenheim, PA