Customer Service
M-F 7:00AM-4:30PM CST


  

Customer Reviews for: Home Sport and Play Mat 20 mm



Customer Rating:

11/08/2011


We use this mat for a special application in our motorhome. We travel everywhere with our dog, a large golden retriever who is now 11 years old. He is very anxious when we are moving and likes to stay close under foot in the front of our coach which has tile flooring in that area. He slips and slides on the tile, which makes him even more nervous. We ordered the mat and cut it to fit so it covers the tiled area. Now Bailey is comfortable enough to lay down and even snooze a bit when we are rolling. When we are parked at a campground, the mat is easily removed and stowed away. Because it was cut to fit the contour of the dashboard and around the co-pilot's seat, it stays put without any kind of adhesive. It turned out to be a nice solution for us.


Bob

Duluth, GA

Customer Rating:

10/17/2011


These mats work well, construction is good and the pieces fit together good! Cushion is noticeably better than previous mats we have used. I would recommend them and will buy again from Greatmats!


Stephen

Sebeka, MN

Customer Rating:

10/16/2011


Mats work well for what I needed them for. I put them behind a bar to make standing behind the bar a little easier on the legs. Work wonderfully for that. Like how the mats fit together and have the extra pieces so there is a straight edge. Also they are easy to clean up spills on.


Jake

Clyde, OH

Customer Rating:

10/12/2011


I highly recommend this product. I created an 8x10 area in our basement to do workout DVDs. It was easy to assemble and is very comfortable for workouts.


Karen

Rochester, NY

Customer Rating:

10/01/2011


These are great, affordable mats for the home user. I looked at several other vendors for puzzle mats for my home gym, but most of them only offered the standard 40" x 40" (1m x 1m) size, which apparently requires freight shipping. The rates for freight shipping were very expensive, especially in comparison to the price for ordering a small batch of mats. Other vendors (including places like Home Depot or Costco) sold 2' x 2' size mats, but they were usually only about 0.5" or .75" thick. From experience, I know that this thickness would not be suitable for the types of workouts I do, as the mats would inevitably shift and pull apart. I was glad to find these mats, as they could be shipped by UPS/FedEx (thus saving me a lot of money on shipping vs. the 1m sized mats), and were the thickness I required. Note: If you plan to do any heavy throws or grappling (Judo or wrestling takedowns) then you should probably get a thicker mat designed for that purpose. But these mats are great for everything else, and are thick enough to support light grappling and plyometric workouts.


ji

alexandria, VA

Customer Rating:

09/30/2011


Use it as a bjj home mat for rolling, works great! practice take downs and it cushions well enough (can't slam to hard). Buying more as soon as the budget fits. Highly recommend it.


issac

portland, OR

Customer Rating:

09/26/2011


Product arrived quickly and in good condition. It was easy to assemble and mats fit together perfectly. The color appears lighter on line than it actually is, but I was happy about that. I searched for similar products on line and Greatmats beat their competitors in both price and quality. I would use them again.


Michelle

Rochester, NY

Customer Rating:

09/17/2011


Mata are great simply to lay down and are very comfortable and add the comfort and support I wanted from a gym floor


Kevin

Prospect, CT

Customer Rating:

09/13/2011


They are working out well - thanks


elizabeth

santa cruz, CA

Customer Rating:

09/09/2011


I used the mats to set up a jogging track in my basement. The was very easy to put the mats together. Fantastic product!!!!!!!


Michael

ELKHART, IN

Customer Rating:

08/29/2011


These mats make a great floor covering for an exercise room. They interlock nicely and easily cut to size with a razor blade cutter. Thus, I was able to fit them perfectly wall-to-wall.


Dennis

Leawood, KS

Customer Rating:

08/26/2011


This product is great! It is exactly as you described in your catalog. My young children and I installed the product very quickly in their playroom. They are having much more fun in their playroom now that they have a soft, colorful floor.


Leslie

Bellevue, NE

Customer Rating:

08/25/2011


The mats are great- easy to cut and install. The dark brown color I ordered was more like light brown. Would have preferred darker but it is okay.


Thomas

Pittsburgh, PA

Customer Rating:

08/24/2011


I bought these to move my workout area from a bedroom into my garage. I was worried about how it would work with me doing P90X, Insanity and various other workouts. No worries, I love them and it is working out just fine. I put an old area rug over the top just for a little extra softness.


Renee

Dillon, CO

Customer Rating:

08/21/2011


Our tiles came quickly! We ordered them for our son's playroom, they are perfect! They clean up nicely and are extremely "squishy" (as my son says). I recommend this product and this company to anyone!


Jessica

Canton, MI

Customer Rating:

08/19/2011


great product, we use it in the basement to cover the concrete floor for p90x workouts.


Bernard

sparks glencoe, MD

Customer Rating:

08/18/2011


Excellent product. It was an easy install and great service.


kent

Ladysmith, WI

Customer Rating:

08/13/2011


Exactly what I wanted and expected--thank you.


Randall

Lubbock, TX

Customer Rating:

08/07/2011


Great product. I completed two full P90X programs and Insanity before wising up and purchasing these mats for my basement. I created a 6 x 10 "plyometrics station" in the middle of my basement home gym. I still do an occassional Insantiy or P90X Plyometrics workout - much better with these mats. There is a noticable difference in how I feel working out on these mats. No question about it. I also did yoga directly on the mats. Installation was easy for me - I put them down right on my basement concrete - no problems. I used a checker board pattern and the area looks great. If they move at all it's only about a half an inch, and only after I go hard. They never feel unstable. They are a little slippery with hard-rubber shoes or barefoot (yoga), but this is minor. One of the best purchases for my home gym - hands down.


ALFIE A

OVERLAND PARK, KS

Customer Rating:

08/05/2011


Easy to walk on, Very comfortable. Need to be careful when water is on them. Very slippery.


Deborah

Canisteo, NY