Customer Service
M-F 7:00AM-4:30PM CST


  

Customer Reviews for: Home Sport and Play Mat 20 mm



Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

02/12/2017


Not only is the product excellent, but the customer service was stellar. As a senior, I had special requirements that customer service easily and pleasantly accommodated. Shipping and delivery were also excellent. Your company obviously cares about its employees, and they in turn care about their customers. I can't recall when I've ever had a more pleasant shopping experience. Great Job, GreatMats!


Jonelle

Weehawken, NJ

Customer Rating:

12/10/2016


I am using the mats for a home gym floor. The first thing I noticed is that my feet Slip when I am stretching on the mats. I have to put a yoga mat on top of them to stretch and workout. Is there a way to reduce the slip factor?


Will

LOUISVILLE, KY

Customer Rating:

09/30/2016


I'm happy with these mats. They are sturdy, and they look great (I made a checkerboard pattern of black/gray). They hold together fine, even during workouts that involve jumping and lunging. I didn't find the need to use tape or anything underneath the mats. They haven't come apart. They aren't too mushy, which is good, but they do a great job of absorbing impact. I was getting pain in my legs before I got the mats, working out on a solid floor. That cleared up right away after I installed these mats, so they did the job perfectly. At first my feet moved a little on the surface, but that might also have to do with the shoes I'm using. I think it's better now after some use (I think the surface gets a little less slick, although I don't see any visible wear), and I have also learned to compensate (good for the muscles!). If you really need to be perfectly still in a pose for a while, use a yoga mat on top of the mats. They aren't quite 7/8'', but in the description it says they are 20 mm. 20 mm is not quite 7/8''. 20 mm is actually closer to 3/4''. I'd say the description ''20 mm'' is accurate. Also the thickness varies slightly from tile to tile, so you might get a very slightly uneven surface in some places. You can adjust it by putting material under the mats in some places, but eventually you just forget about it as you get more used to using the mats and don't think about the mats themselves. I have already used them for several months now, and I have not had any problems with them. They seem like they will hold up with heavy use. Shipping was quick, and the mats arrived in perfect condition.


Charles

Long Island, NY

Customer Rating:

06/03/2016


Great flooring. We have it in our playroom/rock climbing room. My 1 yr has fallen on it a bunch of times but doesn't get hurt. It has a nice give to it that is comfortable to walk on. The texture is nice, grippy but not harsh on tender baby knees.


Elena

Issaquah, WA

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

10/30/2015


Our basement is very big but the concrete floor didn't make it a fun place to be. We wanted to create a media room and play area there but getting a floor put in was too expensive for our budget. I found 3 companies online that offered foam floor tiles to meet our budget and received samples from them. I gave the samples to my kids and told them to do their worst. This sample was the only survivor. Installation was so easy we thought we missed something in the instructions. The floor is fantastic! Much better than I'd hoped. Everyone loves it and now the basement is the most fun place in the house.


Elena

Greenwich, CT

Customer Rating:

10/09/2015


Love the cushion, I do cardio and strength training. Little slippery when doing my stretching after my workout, otherwise I love them! I recommend them, so easy to put together!


Jill L

Meckling, SD

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

07/16/2015


We chose this product for our combination home office / home gym. They arrived quickly and the product looked as promised. My girlfriend installed the mats as soon as they arrived before I could even get home to help. (She said it was easy to do with just a pair of very sturdy home scissors). The finished project looks good! The mats are comfortable and provide some cushion over the hard wood floors. Given the room design and dimensions, the mats do not move while we workout on them. I can see where over time they may deteriorate faster than we would like; but, given the price point and the material chosen, these mats are doing exactly as advertised and promised. A good choice for the price!


Christopher

Atlanta, GA

Customer Rating:

06/15/2015


We like the floor product.


Craig

Marblehead, MA

Customer Rating:

05/04/2015


Turned out really great and was easy to install! My kids love playing on it :)


Brianna

MALTA, MT

Customer Rating:

03/01/2015


These mats were easy to install and have made our basement a much safer and softer place for the children to play


Nathan

South Portland, ME

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating:

Customer Rating: